Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,713 Members 39,053 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OP Updated [ROM] Galaxy Exhibit/Exhibit II RebelROM 3.1[ICS hybrid, LITE and SMOOTH]

Tip us?
 
cashman0712
Old
#271  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 221
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrdally204 View Post
Any other feedback? I would love to test but wifi is essential for me.
I am in the same boat as you. Can't afford to lose so many things. I will try when it is more stable.

---------- Post added at 08:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:28 AM ----------

Well nevermind doesn't look like the ROM won't even boot up. I am coming from Jocala's CM9 ROM but this won't go past the black screen. I was actually excited to have a working camera again.... :'(

EDIT: I did everything I had to. ROMwipe, wiped cache/dalvik, formatted system, data, and cache. What else could I do besides go back to stock? I don't want to do that...
 
mrdally204
Old
#272  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 71
Join Date: Sep 2010
I tried it last night as well. I was only there for a few minutes. The wifi did not work, when going to wifi in settings, there was error (I believe that was the wording) under it, the check box was not able to be checked. I then said "ok, lets try the face unlock". It took a while for me to get it to recognize my face, eventually it did. I then tried to unlock my screen with it but I had a crash there as well (insert the "you so ugly, you broke your phone" jokes). The screen started a quick flicker and lost most color. It eventually froze with my picture on screen, and I heard the music as if the phone did a quick reboot. This happened many times when I tried unlocking with facial recognition with Beta 2. I'm sorry I did not test further but I had to get back to a working phone before morning From what I did see working, it was moving very smooth. I do like the overall feel of the rom.

To answer one of my own questions, I did NOT see the SIP option built into the phone Shucks. I restored back to a working rom before checking to see if auto brightness was included. can anyone comment on it?
 
ThePirat3
Old
#273  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2012
Does this rom have a built in tethering hack or does any tethering apps work with this?
 
camcory
Old
#274  
camcory's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4532
Posts: 1,451
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Spring Hill, Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePirat3 View Post
Does this rom have a built in tethering hack or does any tethering apps work with this?
I use barnacle tether and it works well can even secure it.
The Following User Says Thank You to camcory For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
squidbutt
Old
#275  
squidbutt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 349
Join Date: May 2008
Location: suffolk
Everything is working for me in b1 with the exception of one soft reboot today

Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk 2
 
Djkilljoy
Old
#276  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Awesome!

First time poster, just switched to an Android device. Quick question about beta 3.0, I still have the old icons for Messaging and Internet. Wondering if there is something wrong I did on my end or if that's how the beta is and if final build 2.0 would have all the newer icons as well.

Thanks!
 
Fawxy
Old
#277  
Fawxy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 105
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Woodstock

 
DONATE TO ME
Typically when something like that happens, its a conflict with the previous ROM. Simply reinstall to stock ROM, root/custom recovery install, then install the ROM through normal method (cleaning cache, dalvik, and data). If that still doesnt work, try installing an icon pack.
 
camcory
Old
#278  
camcory's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4532
Posts: 1,451
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Spring Hill, Fl
Default Domination themed RebelRom 3.0 beta1

Here is the start I am continuing to theme some more of the apk's. Slimmed down RebelRom 3.0 beta1. Switched out launcher with go launcher 2.87beta(themed). This is themed with vertumus's Domination MMS needs to be switched to black background in its settings to see words in textbox. Let me know of more if needed. This is a work in progress but has all the same working features of this awesome ROM. Again thanks to BPear, Jocala, Wildchld, Vertumus, and countless others who work so hard for this community. Link
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-04-22-211045.jpg
Views:	154
Size:	21.0 KB
ID:	1020382   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-04-22-211100.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	25.7 KB
ID:	1020383   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-04-22-211118.jpg
Views:	136
Size:	31.0 KB
ID:	1020384   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-04-22-211133.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	1020385   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-04-22-211149.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	20.7 KB
ID:	1020386  

Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-04-22-211231.jpg
Views:	136
Size:	37.8 KB
ID:	1020387   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-04-23-082427.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	1020388  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to camcory For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Djkilljoy
Old
#279  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Apr 2012
Nice! Will try this out later on, quick question about it though, even with a different theme setting, it is still considered a new Rom right? So I would still need to Romwipe before flashing this one?
 
camcory
Old
#280  
camcory's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4532
Posts: 1,451
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Spring Hill, Fl
I always do ROM wipe just to be safe.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes