FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] MiniCM9-3.0.5 [4/11/12]ICS 4.0.4/CM9.1 port for the Χ8

1,531 posts
Thanks Meter: 19,438
 
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 01:02 PM |#1431  
Acudor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mentalghost

Ok I tried to use a 2nd time and need some help from the brainy ones

1 unlocked loader
2 flashed to nAa kernel
3 installed ROM
4 Installed hot fix for sim and Cypress
5 Booted phone up
6 Phone boots up fine.

Problem

Cant get any signal on phone tried all different network providers and does not give a single to any.

Also tried without hotfix and still no difference.

Anyone got any ideas as to what is going on here as I really want to move on to this hot looking rom but faced with this problem and hit a brick wall

hey , i had exactly the same problem like u b4 .. it was because i unlocked the sim wrong or missed the step , so i returned the phone back to its original kernel and software via SEMC pc companion ( still cant get signal even after this fix so i noticed its an unlocking bootloader prob ) so then i re-unlocked bootloader and followed the steps firmly and flashed the rom and signal was workin perfectly

hope i helped !
 
 
22nd April 2012, 04:06 PM |#1432  
TimeWasterNL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zwolle
Thanks Meter: 111
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Springles

The navigation sucks ! Any way to have the normal navigation ?

Sent from my E15i using xda premium

Your way of bugreporting sucks.

But you can try other software from the Play Store and see what works best for you.
(Which you can probably nicely mention in this topic)

Sent from my E15i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to TimeWasterNL For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TimeWasterNL Ad-Free
22nd April 2012, 05:37 PM |#1433  
Acudor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
i wonder how to enable moving all apps to SD card ???

well i moved my apps but still some specific apps won't move like whatsapp , youtube and xda premium app . any ideas ??
The Following User Says Thank You to Acudor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Acudor Ad-Free
22nd April 2012, 06:52 PM |#1434  
irot3k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acudor

i wonder how to enable moving all apps to SD card ???

well i moved my apps but still some specific apps won't move like whatsapp , youtube and xda premium app . any ideas ??

also happend to me today. anyone got a solution?
22nd April 2012, 08:16 PM |#1435  
n1kolaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zrenjanin
Thanks Meter: 3,364
 
Donate to Me
More
new build
its IMM76I.
for more look there http://www.gsmarena.com/certain_gsm_...-news-4134.php
22nd April 2012, 08:34 PM |#1436  
minkwan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by irot3k


also happend to me today. anyone got a solution?

use link2sd , choose ext 4
22nd April 2012, 09:27 PM |#1437  
irot3k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minkwan

use link2sd , choose ext 4

link2sd? could you explain me that? heavent heard of it
22nd April 2012, 10:09 PM |#1438  
-James-'s Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by irot3k

link2sd? could you explain me that? heavent heard of it

search on play store,app name is link2sd ,download app and choose ext4

Sent from my E15i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to -James- For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift -James- Ad-Free
23rd April 2012, 04:31 AM |#1439  
channaq4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Acudor

i wonder how to enable moving all apps to SD card ???

well i moved my apps but still some specific apps won't move like whatsapp , youtube and xda premium app . any ideas ??

Goto terminal emulator

Type su enter then
a2sd install
Then follow the steps
(-sorry about my bad english)

Sent from my E15i using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to channaq4 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift channaq4 Ad-Free
23rd April 2012, 05:03 AM |#1440  
NIMBAH's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by channaq4

Goto terminal emulator

Type su enter then
a2sd install
Then follow the steps
(-sorry about my bad english)

Sent from my E15i using XDA

Doesn't it need a second partition on the SD card?

Sent from my E15i using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 08:34 AM |#1441  
matmutant's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ~/
Thanks Meter: 4,468
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NIMBAH

Doesn't it need a second partition on the SD card?

Sent from my E15i using xda premium

yes it does

---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:33 AM ----------



@everybody :


you may know that a chatroom has been setted for support :
NEW !!!
Chatroom for support is now available
clic on the red text above
to use it, registrate, then sign in and enjoy !
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to matmutant For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift matmutant Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3.0.3, android 4.0, ics, minicm9

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes