FORUMS

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

home screen lag

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By longleylufc, Junior Member on 22nd April 2012, 12:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 10:15 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adesonic

I am on 1.28 and still get the loading screen from time to time, hugely annoying when it happens.

Check your phone setting properly. because i had the same problem then i unchecked some options in setting, then everything was fine. what option? right now i can't tell you because my phone is not with me. write u later.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 10:19 AM |#12  
ste1164's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Darlington
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
It might also be slightly better if we could turn 2D rendering on.
22nd April 2012, 10:21 AM |#13  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Guys here is the solution..go to settings>developer options> Don't keep Activities..check it..n close the settings..make sure u close the settings from recent tasks too..n then go there again n UNCHECK it..n close the settings..reboot..this should fix the lag n loading screens problems..

Sent from my Stunning White HTC One X
The Following User Says Thank You to Techimplant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:27 PM |#14  
Roybenz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Sweet. Thanks. Im trying now :)

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

Its still laggy when i have The contacts widget
22nd April 2012, 07:34 PM |#15  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roybenz

Sweet. Thanks. Im trying now :)

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

Its still laggy when i have The contacts widget

Oh there is a simple solution..lose the contacts widget..u have the mighty One X..so people aren't that important anymore..lose them

Sent from my Stunning White HTC One X
22nd April 2012, 09:33 PM |#16  
Roybenz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Hehe i did remove it :) and now its smooooth
22nd April 2012, 10:58 PM |#17  
hamdir's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Beirut
Thanks Meter: 17,133
 
More
lol or get rid of sense launcher or wait for my ultra hack
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes