FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

home screen lag

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By longleylufc, Junior Member on 22nd April 2012, 12:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 10:15 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Zürich
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adesonic

I am on 1.28 and still get the loading screen from time to time, hugely annoying when it happens.

Check your phone setting properly. because i had the same problem then i unchecked some options in setting, then everything was fine. what option? right now i can't tell you because my phone is not with me. write u later.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 10:19 AM |#12  
ste1164's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Darlington
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
It might also be slightly better if we could turn 2D rendering on.
22nd April 2012, 10:21 AM |#13  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Guys here is the solution..go to settings>developer options> Don't keep Activities..check it..n close the settings..make sure u close the settings from recent tasks too..n then go there again n UNCHECK it..n close the settings..reboot..this should fix the lag n loading screens problems..

Sent from my Stunning White HTC One X
The Following User Says Thank You to Techimplant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:27 PM |#14  
Roybenz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Sweet. Thanks. Im trying now :)

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

Its still laggy when i have The contacts widget
22nd April 2012, 07:34 PM |#15  
Techimplant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roybenz

Sweet. Thanks. Im trying now :)

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

Its still laggy when i have The contacts widget

Oh there is a simple solution..lose the contacts widget..u have the mighty One X..so people aren't that important anymore..lose them

Sent from my Stunning White HTC One X
22nd April 2012, 09:33 PM |#16  
Roybenz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Hehe i did remove it :) and now its smooooth
22nd April 2012, 10:58 PM |#17  
hamdir's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Beirut
Thanks Meter: 17,352
 
More
lol or get rid of sense launcher or wait for my ultra hack
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes