FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 33.1 | High Quality & Performance | Sense 5 | 4.18.401.3

38,386 posts
Thanks Meter: 75,496
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 07:32 PM |#4181  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbs1984

Superwiped 3 times in a row and then flashed 3.1.0, haven't got the notification yet and have 1.85gb's left. Just run ls /data and this is what I got:

looks good
 
 
22nd April 2012, 07:35 PM |#4182  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paschyhh

can i install htc watch ?????
and who ?
is not in this rom

The standard htc sense clock is in the rom.
If you flash the rom and the clock doesn't appear, wipe and flash again, i solved.
Also deleting cache and data of htc sense (in settings > applications) may solve without flashing again
22nd April 2012, 07:37 PM |#4183  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Okay So I managed to install the rom but since I'm a total android amateur I was wondering why you have to flash boot.img, what does it do exactly as I was able to flash your rom via clockwork recovery just fine? In what scenario/situation do you need to flash the boot.img

Sorry if this is a stupid question and you've answered this many times?
22nd April 2012, 07:39 PM |#4184  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kash20

Okay So I managed to install the rom but since I'm a total android amateur I was wondering why you have to flash boot.img, what does it do exactly as I was able to flash your rom via clockwork recovery just fine? In what scenario/situation do you need to flash the boot.img

Sorry if this is a stupid question and you've answered this many times?

1. boot.img contains kernel and ramdisk - the heart of the system
2. It can't be flashed in recovery if device is S-ON
3. ...so you need to download boot flashing tool from first post and flash it separatly
Last edited by mike1986.; 22nd April 2012 at 07:46 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:43 PM |#4185  
M3PH's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gloucester, mebbe
Thanks Meter: 227
 
Donate to Me
More
Quick question before i flash the update.

Is it really necessary to manually insmod the cifs and utf8 modules? If so, is it better to do it in adb shell or on the device?

I know this question has been asked before but I figured I would ask because I haven't seen a response posted and, although I am an RD, I am a complete Android noob so it's time to learn.

Also, I noticed the terminal application is missing. I know this is supposed to be a stock based rom but a terminal app would be handy.

Finally, I noticed the people widget doesn't auto update. Is there a setting for that or is that something you have to change, Mike?

Thanks for the good work (i won't say hard coz there is only so many times you can cook roms before it becomes easy )
22nd April 2012, 07:44 PM |#4186  
M3PH's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gloucester, mebbe
Thanks Meter: 227
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

1. boot.img contains kernel and ramdisk - the heart of the system
2. It can't be flashed in recovery if device is S-OFF
3. ...so you need to download boot flashing tool from first post and flash it separatly

You mean S-on, right?
22nd April 2012, 07:46 PM |#4187  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M3PH

You mean S-on, right?

yes, typo
22nd April 2012, 07:47 PM |#4188  
gibbs1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hemel Hempstead (North West London)
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

looks good

Cool, would have been interesting to know what was there before though
22nd April 2012, 07:49 PM |#4189  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbs1984

Cool, would have been interesting to know what was there before though

I would need recovery.log but if you already re-flashed then log is overwritten
22nd April 2012, 07:49 PM |#4190  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M3PH

Quick question before i flash the update.

Is it really necessary to manually insmod the cifs and utf8 modules? If so, is it better to do it in adb shell or on the device?

I know this question has been asked before but I figured I would ask because I haven't seen a response posted and, although I am an RD, I am a complete Android noob so it's time to learn.

Also, I noticed the terminal application is missing. I know this is supposed to be a stock based rom but a terminal app would be handy.

Finally, I noticed the people widget doesn't auto update. Is there a setting for that or is that something you have to change, Mike?

Thanks for the good work (i won't say hard coz there is only so many times you can cook roms before it becomes easy )

If you don't use cifs then don't insmod it.
The Following User Says Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, android revolution hd, arhd, best custom rom, epic custom rom, fastest sense rom, htc one x, htc sense 4.5 / 4+, ice cream sandwich, latest rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes