Post Reply

[ROM] Criskelo's ICS V11.2 << LRK 4.0.4>> ICS 15 togg TW*S3*-AROM <<<SIM-Lock FIX>>>

22nd April 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #241  
EdgaBimbam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 1,130
 
2,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by transporter5

Yes of course. There maybe lower points, i like my Note more running this rom. The browser is really fast, i couldnīt scroll the sites that fast with gb. But when someone can reach nearly 7000 points - with the same device - thats a nature thing - you want reach at least the same.

cu transporter5

hmmm maybe it is because i disabled a lot of system apps which uses some rams, cpu ;D
22nd April 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #242  
intolaomair's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 9
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
i cant figure out how to turn crt tv animation off. i dont like it since it flickers sometimes when locking the screen
22nd April 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #243  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdgaBimbam

hmmm maybe it is because i disabled a lot of system apps which uses some rams, cpu ;D

Can you please share the apps that you have disabled? And how you did it? Titanium Backup?

Thanks for your help!

Cheers.
22nd April 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #244  
wildalan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
guys really my note is shutting down wheni charge it more often now...can someone help?....even it will be discharging while still connected to the charger

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
22nd April 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #245  
EdgaBimbam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 1,130
 
2,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smaiitm

Can you please share the apps that you have disabled? And how you did it? Titanium Backup?

Thanks for your help!

Cheers.

hmmm some apps disabled via settings/applications some apps i needed to freeze with tb, ok i will make screenshoots which apps i have disabled, lazy to make a list
i made screenshoots of all disabled my appz and winrared, you can download and check it ;D btw also with system tuner i disable some startups programs
Attached Files
File Type: rar disabledappz.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.40 MB, 34 views)
Last edited by EdgaBimbam; 22nd April 2012 at 07:35 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to EdgaBimbam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #246  
ValenteL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Espinho
Thanks Meter: 835
 
2,167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by betoNL

Long ago, on the other thread (V1 Beta) I posted a workaround for making and restoring nandroid backups on that ICS, but I think nobody noticed (or tried):
Making / Restoring NANDROID BACKUPS (Workaround):
You can do it, not from recovery but using CWM Manager v3.0 app (Chainfire's) which is included.
Recommendations:
1) Restore only Nandroid backups made on same system and kernel (In this case CF kernel )
2) During procedure you will get a couple of restoring options, i recommend restoring DATA ONLY !

I tested a Selected Restore data only whit CWMRecov. and I had MD5 Mismatch. Don't work.

I will test this in future. For this I made yet a backup by CWM Manager.
Thanks

EDIT: I think we must make backups whit CWM Manager also. I have two and compared the Data file size inside backups (same Rom):
- On from by Recovery, DATA have 649,55 MB
- On from CWM Manager, DATA have 394,95 MB.
Something is wrong here.
Last edited by ValenteL; 22nd April 2012 at 09:07 PM.
22nd April 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #247  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by transporter5

....be honest: you tested the device in the fridge?

cu transporter

Hey- donīt laugh: I put my Note in the refridgerator for 10 minutes. Then startet the benchmark again. Runned it again with the same cpu options. Now look at this:


How "cool" is that? lol give it a try.

cu transporter
Last edited by transporter5; 23rd April 2012 at 09:31 AM.
22nd April 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #248  
ratchetjaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by daydreamer1204

Hey, is there any simply & safe method to restore the CLOCK display on the status bar to NORMAL position (the right most area in the status bar)?
Thanks in advance!

I would like this too. It's in the way right in the middle

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 07:46 PM   |  #249  
EdgaBimbam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 1,130
 
2,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratchetjaw

I would like this too. It's in the way right in the middle

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

i think not because it was themed to be at center notifications bar, but maybe some pro themers could make it ;D
22nd April 2012, 07:52 PM   |  #250  
pp_prathap's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 5
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by intolaomair

i cant figure out how to turn crt tv animation off. i dont like it since it flickers sometimes when locking the screen

make animation is off in both window n transition animation scale.in settings->developer options..then crt will go

The Following User Says Thank You to pp_prathap For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Android Development by ThreadRank