FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[ROM] Jun-13 MeanROM v4.5 | 2.17 | OC/UV | Beats | 50+ hr standby | 4000+ Quadrant

3,747 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,253
 
By mikeyxda, Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer on 26th January 2012, 11:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 05:53 PM |#8021  
pspitbull's Avatar
Member
Flag N.J.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A2CKilla

look like 144 hours to me and i'm still at 3% battery,lol

+ 1

can you screen cap with power + home to show screen on time and stuff?


Sent From the XDA app on an EVO3D ... that kicks baby lemurs in its spare time. Don't judge!
 
 
22nd April 2012, 05:58 PM |#8022  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 9,678
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DHSoccer4

if I flash new roms, will that automatically update my firmware to the latest? I have flashed a bunch of these roms but never re-locked my phone to DL the latest OTA firmware. i am running the latest ROM released 392 and I have HBOOT 1.5 and I use FLASH IMAGE GUI for partition flash

No. Flashing ROM's from recovery does not update the firmware. People on 1.4 with S-Off can flash the firmware only using the bootloader, but the only way to get the firmware updated with HBoot 1.5 and S-On is to flash the complete RUU using either the .exe in Windows or .zip in the bootloader.

Instructions to do the RUU update are in mpgrimm2's guide (linked in his signature), and here's a post on GoodAndEvo that explains the process as well:

http://www.goodandevo.net/2012/03/ho...your-data.html

After you successfully flash your phone with the firmware included in the 2.17.651.5 update, the baseband version for your radio should be 1.06.00.1216 in Settings/About phone/Software information/More.

ramjet73
Last edited by ramjet73; 22nd April 2012 at 07:03 PM.
22nd April 2012, 06:00 PM |#8023  
A2CKilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspitbull

+ 1

can you screen cap with power + home to show screen on time and stuff?


Sent From the XDA app on an EVO3D ... that kicks baby lemurs in its spare time. Don't judge!

I hope you mean this

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335114005197.jpg
Views:	409
Size:	201.3 KB
ID:	1019037  
22nd April 2012, 06:06 PM |#8024  
pspitbull's Avatar
Member
Flag N.J.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A2CKilla

I hope you mean this

Sent from my MB855 using XDA

i mean click the bar when you go into battery use, it takes you to another screen, then press power and home on your phone to screen cap. like this


Sent From the XDA app on an EVO3D ... that kicks baby lemurs in its spare time. Don't judge!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335114369258.jpg
Views:	360
Size:	95.8 KB
ID:	1019047  
22nd April 2012, 06:09 PM |#8025  
A2CKilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspitbull

i mean click the bar when you go into battery use, it takes you to another screen, then press power and home on your phone to screen cap. like this


Sent From the XDA app on an EVO3D ... that kicks baby lemurs in its spare time. Don't judge!

oh that, well, as i post this,,,the phone finally shut itself down so after 6 days the mighty 3D is hungry, but next time i'll remember to post that, but i just wanted to show mike the power of his ROM!!!!!
22nd April 2012, 06:37 PM |#8026  
imex99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus,OH
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Just woke up, slept 9 hours and battery was 99% when I put it down.

I lost 6% during my 9 hours of sleep. Not bad at all, running included Ziggy kernel.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 07:15 PM |#8027  
nuvens's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Fernando Valley
Thanks Meter: 2,125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A2CKilla

I hope you mean this

Sent from my MB855 using XDA

So in 6 days you've only used your phone for a total of 2 hours 50 minutes?



This is mine, 13 hours and I've used my phone twice as long as you lol. Watching netflix, playing some games, a lot of data used in those 6 hours, so if I were to just leave my phone alone for two weeks I bet I would far exceed 100+ hours.
Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 07:36 PM |#8028  
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca
Thanks Meter: 811
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuvens

So in 6 days you've only used your phone for a total of 2 hours 50 minutes?



This is mine, 13 hours and I've used my phone twice as long as you lol. Watching netflix, playing some games, a lot of data used in those 6 hours, so if I were to just leave my phone alone for two weeks I bet I would far exceed 100+ hours.
Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

How did you set the image as background?
22nd April 2012, 07:53 PM |#8029  
A2CKilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nuvens

So in 6 days you've only used your phone for a total of 2 hours 50 minutes?



This is mine, 13 hours and I've used my phone twice as long as you lol. Watching netflix, playing some games, a lot of data used in those 6 hours, so if I were to just leave my phone alone for two weeks I bet I would far exceed 100+ hours.
Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

well no duh, i have the motorola photon as my main phone, i don't use my 3D (because it kinda sucks) i was just showcasing the idle battery time as stated in mikes' first post about the ROM maybe when i switch back to it i'll showcase the battery life after it being my main phone for everyday use
22nd April 2012, 07:56 PM |#8030  
nuvens's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Fernando Valley
Thanks Meter: 2,125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis4ever

How did you set the image as background?

You have to add transparency to the settings.apk use this guide to do that,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1535307
Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by nuvens; 22nd April 2012 at 08:02 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes