Post Reply

Root V20A

13th April 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi
I search over the forum and try many methods to root LG Optimus B970 V20A Gingerbread 2.3.4...
Then I try root checker app and it appears that my phone is rooted but when I try any app that need root it don't work...
So is it possible to root this version or not?
I have the official Arabic software...
Thank you
13th April 2012, 11:36 PM   |  #2  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcvals21

Hi
I search over the forum and try many methods to root LG Optimus B970 V20A Gingerbread 2.3.4...
Then I try root checker app and it appears that my phone is rooted but when I try any app that need root it don't work...
So is it possible to root this version or not?
I have the official Arabic software...
Thank you

Search for cwm injection and try again
The Following User Says Thank You to N00BY0815 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 08:33 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
I'm still waiting for you'r custom V20A UAE rom with eRecovery and CWM.
20th April 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #4  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
I wont make a cust ROM for you... I ll only make a flashable V20a bin/fls file combo for smartflash, not a whole ROM... And this combo will have cwm included. Then you ll need to follow this instructions and you'll have a rooted v20a UAE version
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...480392&page=11
You can make a cust ROM out of it yourself...
Here are the bin and fls file, you need to flash. Then take the superuser.zip from the thread above and flash it from within CWM and you have V20a and root

http://i.minus.com/1335022958/y2tKkc...Bk0K7umVYmF.7z

Tell me and others if it worked, or not pls
Last edited by N00BY0815; 20th April 2012 at 05:12 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to N00BY0815 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #5  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Did it work?
Leave information pls...
22nd April 2012, 06:08 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 35
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I want to root my LG Optimus Black without flash new Rom. I need to keep original Rom but i want to root it.
Please Help

Note: I try all Method (like V20n ... etc) and apps (superonclick, ... etc) . No one work with me.

LG Optimus Black
Android 2.3.4
V20a

Thank You.
Last edited by thedark1979; 22nd April 2012 at 06:13 AM.
22nd April 2012, 06:28 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thanks working 100% =v20A (UAE) Rooted
22nd April 2012, 11:28 AM   |  #8  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedark1979

I want to root my LG Optimus Black without flash new Rom. I need to keep original Rom but i want to root it.
Please Help

Note: I try all Method (like V20n ... etc) and apps (superonclick, ... etc) . No one work with me.

LG Optimus Black
Android 2.3.4
V20a

Thank You.

There is no one click solution. Just root it on your own (see my noob how to) and flash the same version, as you already have, but dont wipe anything and you ll have the same phone, but with root.
Dont look for tools, there is still none working...
22nd April 2012, 07:43 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by N00BY0815

I wont make a cust ROM for you... I ll only make a flashable V20a bin/fls file combo for smartflash, not a whole ROM... And this combo will have cwm included. Then you ll need to follow this instructions and you'll have a rooted v20a UAE version
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...480392&page=11
You can make a cust ROM out of it yourself...
Here are the bin and fls file, you need to flash. Then take the superuser.zip from the thread above and flash it from within CWM and you have V20a and root

http://i.minus.com/1335022958/y2tKkc...Bk0K7umVYmF.7z

Tell me and others if it worked, or not pls

Quote:
Originally Posted by N00BY0815

Did it work?
Leave information pls...

It worked like a charm. N00BY0815 is damn genius.
22nd April 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #10  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
The others who found the methods are genius, I just follow instructions and take tools devd by others

But thanks

The Following User Says Thank You to N00BY0815 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus Black Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank