5,597,937 Members 38,788 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD]Custom Splash Screens (Collection)

Tip us?
 
superevilllama
Old
#11  
superevilllama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 368
Join Date: Jun 2007
Locked is fine.. that has nothing to do with the ability to flash anything. Once you are s-off you can flash anything you like, as long as you also have an ENG HBOOT. Go ahead and reattempt flashing your boot screen. It should work this time.
 
probablecauz69
Old
#12  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 164
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by superevilllama View Post
Locked is fine.. that has nothing to do with the ability to flash anything. Once you are s-off you can flash anything you like, as long as you also have an ENG HBOOT. Go ahead and reattempt flashing your boot screen. It should work this time.
ok no problem. i will try to reflash the boot screen in a bit. waiting for a call. cant miss that while i am playing with the phone
 
ziggy46
Old
#13  
ziggy46's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2012
Posts: 2,214
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chambersburg, Pa

 
DONATE TO ME
damn you beat me to it...
 
probablecauz69
Old
#14  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 164
Join Date: Mar 2010
will animated splash screens work? or do they have to just be pictures
 
MentalDeath
Old
#15  
MentalDeath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 360
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by probablecauz69 View Post
will animated splash screens work? or do they have to just be pictures
pictures

boot animations can be pictures or animations
Device:

Nexus 5
VanirAOSP
Kernel VanirAOSP

Asus TF700
CROMi-X 5.2.3
Hunds OC Kernel

Previous Device(s): HTC Amaze 4G, HTC Hero (GSM)
The Following User Says Thank You to MentalDeath For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
probablecauz69
Old
#16  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 164
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MentalDeath View Post
pictures

boot animations can be pictures or animations
ok thank you

---------- Post added at 02:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:25 PM ----------

since i changed over to the eng hboot everytime i flash a splash screen its just a bunch of lines. how can i go back to the JuopunutBear hboot???
 
superevilllama
Old
#17  
superevilllama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 368
Join Date: Jun 2007
More than likely you are flashing an image that is not the correct size. It has to be 540x960. If the hboot allowed it to flash, then it is not the hboot that is the issue.
 
probablecauz69
Old
#18  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 164
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by superevilllama View Post
More than likely you are flashing an image that is not the correct size. It has to be 540x960. If the hboot allowed it to flash, then it is not the hboot that is the issue.
i am using the right size image. i tried one it didnt work and then i went back to the one i had before that worked and it was the same way, all lines. i am just going to restore back to right after i got s-off working and see if that takes care of the issue
 
MildewMan
Old
#19  
MildewMan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 275
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Quote:
Originally Posted by probablecauz69 View Post
i am using the right size image. i tried one it didnt work and then i went back to the one i had before that worked and it was the same way, all lines. i am just going to restore back to right after i got s-off working and see if that takes care of the issue
Did you just try changing a regular image file over to a .img file and then flashing it? If you do that, then you will get a picture full of lines. You need a program that can convert an image to .img for you.
Devices:
32 GB Google Nexus 5 - Stock 4.4.2 - Rooted
16 GB Google Nexus 4 - sold
HTC Ruby (Amaze 4G) - sold
Motorola Xoom (Wifi) - 4.4.2 OmniRom - 32 GB Class 4 SanDisk card
HTC Glacier (MyTouch 4G) - sold
HTC T-Mobile G1 - GinSense v1.0
 
ziggy46
Old
(Last edited by ziggy46; 22nd April 2012 at 08:29 PM.)
#20  
ziggy46's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2012
Posts: 2,214
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chambersburg, Pa

 
DONATE TO ME
here use this... its a program that i recently modified to work for my previous phone

the program is self explanatory

http://www.mediafire.com/?km6xfwpuqyzneg3


EDIT: im gonna add a function to it soon that will flash it to the phone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes