Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,607 Members 52,707 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Miui V3 2.4.20 [U8800][discontinued]

Tip us?
 
joaocalas
Old
#911  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Barcelos
I have a song (mp3) as my ringtone and it plays only one time...is there any way to put it on repeat after finish the first time so it rings continuously?
 
sbasil
Old
#912  
sbasil's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 595
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by joaocalas View Post
I have a song (mp3) as my ringtone and it plays only one time...is there any way to put it on repeat after finish the first time so it rings continuously?
I just tried it and for me it works like it should (the mp3 ringtone repeats).
Current devices:

Samsung Galaxy Note [1]
Samsung Galaxy S3 [CM11 Nightly]
Nokia Lumia 925
Nokia Lumia 2520
 
joaocalas
Old
#913  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Barcelos
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbasil View Post
I just tried it and for me it works like it should (the mp3 ringtone repeats).
humm...strange then cause i've got an mp3 ( that voice of game worms sayin' "INCOMING" ) and it plays only 1st time the rest of time the cell only vibrates...:S
 
n0_xQuZe
Old
#914  
n0_xQuZe's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 82
Join Date: Sep 2011
One little problem i just noticed, the touchscreen is not smooth, for example when moving a shortcut around the screen it does not go in all the positions of the screen but only like certain places, do you know what i'm talking about?
 
sbasil
Old
#915  
sbasil's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 595
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by n0_xQuZe View Post
One little problem i just noticed, the touchscreen is not smooth, for example when moving a shortcut around the screen it does not go in all the positions of the screen but only like certain places, do you know what i'm talking about?
Not really. There are 16 places on the screen (grid) where you can place your icons and mine seems to work normally.
Current devices:

Samsung Galaxy Note [1]
Samsung Galaxy S3 [CM11 Nightly]
Nokia Lumia 925
Nokia Lumia 2520
 
Unrealized
Old
#916  
Unrealized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 181
Join Date: Dec 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
This ROM is still working great My battery life is better on .32 though.


Current phone: Galaxy S4 i9505.
 
Bruno Soares
Old
#917  
Bruno Soares's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 114
Join Date: Mar 2012
sbasil with you the GPS is working?
I was about 5 minutes and does not capture satellite! : (
Huawei u8800 IDEOS X5: Aurora SP

Samsung Galaxy GIO: Light Orange - 2.3.6
 
inculto
Old
#918  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 288
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Coimbra
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unrealized View Post
This ROM is still working great My battery life is better on .32 though.
its true if you compare this rom with .32 miui roms but when i use elite sx my battery duration is pretty much the same..

Quote:
Originally Posted by sbasil View Post
Not really. There are 16 places on the screen (grid) where you can place your icons and mine seems to work normally.
i think i know what he is talking about, happens to me the same when im organizing my icons i notice that sometimes the touchscreen its not very responsive and make some dificult to arrange your icons...
 
Krizzii
Old
#919  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 131
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Holland
Had problems booting the R1 version (didn't boot at all). R2 worked perfectly tough (ext3).

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X5 using XDA
Current devices > HTC One X (endeavoru) w/ SlimKAT || Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 7"

Previous phones > Huawei Ascend P1 w/ Stock ICS + EmUI 1.0 || Huawei IDEOS X5 w/ Aurora Light ROM (My U8800 Downloads) || HTC Legend w/ CyanogenMod 7.1.0 + HTC Elegance
 
sbasil
Old
#920  
sbasil's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 595
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno Soares View Post
sbasil with you the GPS is working?
I was about 5 minutes and does not capture satellite! : (
Install this patch in CWM, worked for me (gps.conf from ezet's CM7).

download: http://www.mediafire.com/?unk6x5cri95z9mz
Current devices:

Samsung Galaxy Note [1]
Samsung Galaxy S3 [CM11 Nightly]
Nokia Lumia 925
Nokia Lumia 2520

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes