FORUMS

On Qualcomm’s Damage Control: Marketing and Rumors?

The Heated Snapdragon chronicles seemingly see no end, and 5 months into 2015 … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[RECOVERY] Repacked Clockworkmod recovery v5.8.2.0 + Touch v5.8.1.8

18th April 2012, 02:20 AM |#21  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,926
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79

I'm running jermaines latest aokp build and cannot boot to recovery from directly from the rom. No biggie.

Sent from my EPAD using XDA

This only works on AOSP Rom for the time being.
 
 
18th April 2012, 02:30 AM |#22  
jermaine151's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,593
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftks

This only works on AOSP Rom for the time being.

AOKP is AOSP. I just didn't add the change in because I don't want people caught in a recovery loop if they haven't installed this build of CWM.
18th April 2012, 01:35 PM |#23  
mutiny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Roach, is it possible to bring the softkeys recovery solarnz did for the Xoom?
21st April 2012, 09:33 PM |#24  
malaeus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
hey, im having a recovery problem.

probably just stupid, but.

i root .15 firmware, use OTA rootkeeper and update to .21 while keeping root.
then i used rom manager to flash the latest CWM. it says its successful.

however if i reboot into recovery. it just gives me the dead android

do i have to be unlocked to get into recovery? my other tab is unlocked and all. and CWM works nicely.

this one i was able to root at .15 firmware instead of having to unlock and push CWM over fastboot.
21st April 2012, 09:47 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malaeus

hey, im having a recovery problem.

probably just stupid, but.

i root .15 firmware, use OTA rootkeeper and update to .21 while keeping root.
then i used rom manager to flash the latest CWM. it says its successful.

however if i reboot into recovery. it just gives me the dead android

do i have to be unlocked to get into recovery? my other tab is unlocked and all. and CWM works nicely.

this one i was able to root at .15 firmware instead of having to unlock and push CWM over fastboot.

As far as im aware, you cant install CWM on the prime right now without unlocking the bootloader first
The Following User Says Thank You to banderos101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 11:24 PM |#26  
malaeus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by banderos101

As far as im aware, you cant install CWM on the prime right now without unlocking the bootloader first

thats what i was afraid of. well i guess it didnt actually replace the existing bootloader when rom manager said it was "successful"

oh well, thatll do

thank you very much
22nd April 2012, 05:51 AM |#27  
Striatum_bdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,039
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malaeus

thats what i was afraid of. well i guess it didnt actually replace the existing bootloader when rom manager said it was "successful"

oh well, thatll do

thank you very much

ROM manager only writes the img file in the staging partition: the successful is here. The real flash process occurs at next reboot when staging partition is read and its content written where it should be...

If you are locked this phase can't happen as the img file must be 'Asus certified and signed' to be flashed.
22nd April 2012, 08:28 PM |#28  
Deathmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
nevermind
23rd April 2012, 09:07 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
So where can we put the rom.zip files on the internal sdcard so that when I do a reset and wipe cache, etc, I can still get to the rom.zip file to flash my TF 201 using CWM?
24th April 2012, 03:20 AM |#30  
fredgar75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 1,475
 
More
Thank you. This fixed me too. Whew all i saw was an expensive paper weight.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes