5,596,637 Members 43,435 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RECOVERY] Repacked Clockworkmod recovery v5.8.2.0 + Touch v5.8.1.8

Tip us?
 
Swiftks
Old
#21  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1923
Posts: 3,712
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79 View Post
I'm running jermaines latest aokp build and cannot boot to recovery from directly from the rom. No biggie.

Sent from my EPAD using XDA
This only works on AOSP Rom for the time being.


_______________________________________________

 
jermaine151
Old
#22  
jermaine151's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3277
Posts: 3,946
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Columbus, Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftks View Post
This only works on AOSP Rom for the time being.
AOKP is AOSP. I just didn't add the change in because I don't want people caught in a recovery loop if they haven't installed this build of CWM.
You can find me @jdlogan151
 
mutiny
Old
#23  
mutiny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 563
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NYC
Roach, is it possible to bring the softkeys recovery solarnz did for the Xoom?
--Sean

T-Mo Samsung Galaxy S3 16GB (+64GB Class 10) / US WiFi Xoom 32GB (+32GB Class 10) / US Transformer Prime 64GB (+64GB Class 10) BRICKED!
 
malaeus
Old
#24  
malaeus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 926
Join Date: Mar 2009
hey, im having a recovery problem.

probably just stupid, but.

i root .15 firmware, use OTA rootkeeper and update to .21 while keeping root.
then i used rom manager to flash the latest CWM. it says its successful.

however if i reboot into recovery. it just gives me the dead android

do i have to be unlocked to get into recovery? my other tab is unlocked and all. and CWM works nicely.

this one i was able to root at .15 firmware instead of having to unlock and push CWM over fastboot.
T-Mobile Galaxy S4 (White with black spigen slimarmor view)
Insane KitKat 4.4.2 NB4

8GB Nexus 7 rooted stock

32GB Asus Infinity TF700
 
banderos101
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 270
Posts: 822
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by malaeus View Post
hey, im having a recovery problem.

probably just stupid, but.

i root .15 firmware, use OTA rootkeeper and update to .21 while keeping root.
then i used rom manager to flash the latest CWM. it says its successful.

however if i reboot into recovery. it just gives me the dead android

do i have to be unlocked to get into recovery? my other tab is unlocked and all. and CWM works nicely.

this one i was able to root at .15 firmware instead of having to unlock and push CWM over fastboot.
As far as im aware, you cant install CWM on the prime right now without unlocking the bootloader first
The Following User Says Thank You to banderos101 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
malaeus
Old
#26  
malaeus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 926
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by banderos101 View Post
As far as im aware, you cant install CWM on the prime right now without unlocking the bootloader first
thats what i was afraid of. well i guess it didnt actually replace the existing bootloader when rom manager said it was "successful"

oh well, thatll do

thank you very much
T-Mobile Galaxy S4 (White with black spigen slimarmor view)
Insane KitKat 4.4.2 NB4

8GB Nexus 7 rooted stock

32GB Asus Infinity TF700
 
Striatum_bdr
Old
#27  
Striatum_bdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 878
Posts: 3,040
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Marseille
Quote:
Originally Posted by malaeus View Post
thats what i was afraid of. well i guess it didnt actually replace the existing bootloader when rom manager said it was "successful"

oh well, thatll do

thank you very much
ROM manager only writes the img file in the staging partition: the successful is here. The real flash process occurs at next reboot when staging partition is read and its content written where it should be...

If you are locked this phase can't happen as the img file must be 'Asus certified and signed' to be flashed.
 
Deathmo
Old
#28  
Deathmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 599
Join Date: Aug 2011
nevermind
 
acdcking12345
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 500
Join Date: Mar 2011
So where can we put the rom.zip files on the internal sdcard so that when I do a reset and wipe cache, etc, I can still get to the rom.zip file to flash my TF 201 using CWM?
 
fredgar75
Old
#30  
fredgar75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1295
Posts: 1,810
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jacksonville
Thank you. This fixed me too. Whew all i saw was an expensive paper weight.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes