Post Reply

[08 April 2012] [CMR] Team Blue Droid V3.7 Sensation XL Gen3 EU & Tmobile SonyXloud

22nd April 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #12471  
Member
Flag Passau
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
second bootscreen
Hi,

how can I change the second bootscreen?

I have replaced the logo.rle in the initrd.gz but it don't work.
22nd April 2012, 08:04 PM   |  #12472  
mentalityx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jville, FL
Thanks Meter: 52
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
zulwik
Quote:
Originally Posted by zulwik

I have 3,7 stock on HD2 EU. All notifications message is on, but sometimes my phone don't works new sms notifications. When i instaling new rom i take update 3,6 => 3,7 from CWR.

OK I can't quite remember all the wipe items in CWR but in CWR when you installed did you:
1. Wipe data/factory reset?
2. Wipe cache?
3. Wipe Dalvik cache?
4. Wipe battery stats?
Last after you installed the ROM from SD card did you reboot or flash something else??

---------- Post added at 01:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by vcyrusv

Hi,

how can I change the second bootscreen?

I have replaced the logo.rle in the initrd.gz but it don't work.

You go into data/local and then take out the old bootanimation.zip and insert a new one and rename it the same exact name.
Last edited by mentalityx; 22nd April 2012 at 08:06 PM. Reason: forgot a word
22nd April 2012, 08:05 PM   |  #12473  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypergamer1231

Could be a bad download check the MD5 sum of your downloaded file

So I downloaded another file, and it's still not working. Suggestions? I have repartitioned my SD card and all.
22nd April 2012, 08:07 PM   |  #12474  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mentalityx

OK I can't quite remember all the wipe items in CWR but in CWR when you installed did you:
1. Wipe data/factory reset?
2. Wipe cache?
3. Wipe Dalvik cache?
4. Wipe battery stats?
Last after you installed the ROM from SD card did you reboot or flash something else??

---------- Post added at 01:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:00 PM ----------


You go into data/local and then take out the old boot animation.zip and insert a new one and rename it the same exact name.

I did Wipe data, cahe, dalvik, after i'm install krnel 0.2.0. Other works fine but only sms notifications .
22nd April 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #12475  
Sneakyghost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag InMyHead
Thanks Meter: 7,347
 
5,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kameirus

sneaky
do you by anychance know the name of the themed market that comes in the 3.7 themed rom
i forgot to delete the marketupdater and it updated to the new play store

edit

i think i found it

Sorry I didn't even know the market was themed as I noticed from its size that it was outdated so I replaced it already before first flash. The older market versions had caused quite some lagging I thought so I don't like them.

Sent from my multi talented HD2
22nd April 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #12476  
Kameirus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,252
 
5,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sneakyghost

Sorry I didn't even know the market was themed as I noticed from its size that it was outdated so I replaced it already before first flash. The older market versions had caused quite some lagging I thought so I don't like them.

Sent from my multi talented HD2

yea its themed and looks great
the new play lags like hell for me lol
The Following User Says Thank You to Kameirus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #12477  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
hi everybody

all working great thanks to dansta and all


i need just help how to get working games like lets golf 3 and asphalt 6 adrenaline on TBD 3.7.After installation show message "device is not compatible,please ask for refund.

both games been workinkg on older tbd roms like 2.6 and 2.7 tbd rom.

can anybody help what i need to do?


thanks
kadukovci777
22nd April 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #12478  
mentalityx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jville, FL
Thanks Meter: 52
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zulwik

I did Wipe data, cahe, dalvik, after i'm install krnel 0.2.0. Other works fine but only sms notifications .

OK my friend did you reboot first let the ROM load up completely THEN go back into CWR wipe Cache then flash the marc kernel??

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kameirus

yea its themed and looks great
the new play lags like hell for me lol

On the new Market or Gplay for those politically correct did you clear the cache in Settings/Applications??
22nd April 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #12479  
brush2's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 277
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadukovci777

hi everybody

all working great thanks to dansta and all


i need just help how to get working games like lets golf 3 and asphalt 6 adrenaline on TBD 3.7.After installation show message "device is not compatible,please ask for refund.

both games been workinkg on older tbd roms like 2.6 and 2.7 tbd rom.

can anybody help what i need to do?


thanks
kadukovci777


Hi mate,

maybe it's a graphics driver problem.
I ofen had this before with certain games.
You should check google regarding Chainfire3D app and drivers.
There are Nvidia and QualComm drivers - but i don't know exactly which one you need.
I suppose you need Nvidida drivers.

Hope i helps,

Regards, Stephan
22nd April 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #12480  
Kameirus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,252
 
5,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mentalityx

OK my friend did you reboot first let the ROM load up completely THEN go back into CWR wipe Cache then flash the marc kernel??

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------


On the new Market or Gplay for those politically correct did you clear the cache in Settings/Applications??

yep ............

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc stock input ready including chinese t, the no 1 sensation xl rom, very very good rom, waiting for tmous
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in HD2 Android NAND Development by ThreadRank