Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,731 Members 41,173 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Playground ICS [New Era]

Tip us?
 
ABorgh
Old
#1621  
ABorgh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 565
Join Date: May 2010
I have noticed that when you change the volume when screen is off. The phone freezes. Just me?

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
If I have helped you please press the thanks button!
 
indigolemon
Old
#1622  
indigolemon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 59
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dunfermline
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABorgh View Post
I have noticed that when you change the volume when screen is off. The phone freezes. Just me?

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
Not noticed that. Had a few battery out moments today but a full wipe seems to have sorted it - I'd only cleared Dalvik and Cache when the freezes were happening.
 
pecora
Old
#1623  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 507
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABorgh View Post
I have noticed that when you change the volume when screen is off. The phone freezes. Just me?

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
Yep, no fc for me.

@twisted:
In settings/playground /composition type there are 4 choices, if I am not wrong in beta 7 by default is checked dynamic, now markov. I leaved untouched, what's the difference?

Inviato dal mio Desire HD usando Tapatalk
 
LorD ClockaN
Old
#1624  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 27372
Posts: 13,096
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Veli Losinj

 
DONATE TO ME
wrong thread
New ROM/kernel versions depend strictly on my wife's sex drive, so ask her for ETA!!

IceColdJelly IRC channel
HTC One X -> IceColdJelly422
Build IceColdJelly422 from source - link

One X: IceColdJelly JB - OneX - git, IceColdAOKP ICS - OneX - git
Desire HD: IceColdSandwich - git, AOSP GB kernel - 10.0, Sense GB kernel

If you like my work, please consider buying me a beer via paypal to my email: davor@losinj.com
Help me get some extra space on dropbox - link
 
twistedumbrella
Old
(Last edited by twistedumbrella; 22nd April 2012 at 10:49 PM.)
#1625  
twistedumbrella's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6211
Posts: 6,134
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pecora View Post
Yep, no fc for me.

@twisted:
In settings/playground /composition type there are 4 choices, if I am not wrong in beta 7 by default is checked dynamic, now markov. I leaved untouched, what's the difference?

Inviato dal mio Desire HD usando Tapatalk
It's a different composition type. I did change the default as it showed better results. It's how the screen generates the image more or less. Mdp is a little more like async where dyn is more as needed. C2d would be like optimized but takes more power.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
The Following User Says Thank You to twistedumbrella For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
twistedumbrella
Old
#1626  
twistedumbrella's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6211
Posts: 6,134
Join Date: Sep 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
It's really time to get netflix running at least.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to twistedumbrella For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fishykipper
Old
#1627  
fishykipper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 572
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The Unova Region
Hows netflix coming along mate?
The latest release is perfect for me. Smooth, no FC's.
Hows the video cam coming along? The camera actually creates the video file now, so you can't be far off right?!?

About to make history I reckon!!!
Best of luck!
Currently running:
Stock Samsung Firmware on my shiny GS4.
With a little.....

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hoffmas Old
#1628  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
@twisted: i have fixed video recording for the vision with a simple trick, naybe this also works for the desire hd...

I did the following (media_profiles.xml)

I took the bitrate configuration from cm7 and changed all fps to 15... then i changed height and weight related to the visions display resolution / means, 720p = 600000 bitrate, 15 fps & 800 x 480

...maybe this also works for other devices

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Elimn8r
Old
#1629  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne
Has anyone been able to find the setting that allows you to put your number on private?
 
ICV
Old
#1630  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 84
Join Date: May 2008
Good job. Only one thing: My phone Freezes when using system alarm.

Tags
cm9, ics
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes