Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Nook Tablet Sleeping Death

22nd April 2012, 04:01 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubanluke88

A regular micro sd cable will not charge the nook. The receptacles for it are set in deeper than normal and thus the reason for the extended microsd pins on the nook tablet charger.

I guess my question is if I make a bootable SD card is there a way for me to force my nook to restart through the computer?
 
 
22nd April 2012, 04:25 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag it never rains here
Thanks Meter: 217
 
902 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bustedukulele

is there a way for me to force my nook to restart through the computer?

sorry for asking a question about a question... is your adb running ?
22nd April 2012, 06:09 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by old_fart

sorry for asking a question about a question... is your adb running ?

No, I have not set up ADB on my computer. If I do so, can I force my nook to reboot using ADB?
22nd April 2012, 09:12 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 322
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Code:
 adb reboot
Should do the trick.
23rd April 2012, 02:55 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Just wanted to post an update.... i made a bootable SD card and inserted it in my nook... one push of the power button had clockwork recovery up.
Once i had a ROM installed the battery read that it was full.

Thanks for your replies. I'm glad i don't have to replace it
Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes