April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

M4 Time Zone issue

22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM |#1  
Rob_Storm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Is there the possibility of this being corrected? Just curious as I like the ROM's based on it but it drives me nuts.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM |#2  
Rob_Storm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Oops, can a mod please move this to general?

Sorry.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

Kite edit: Yes, I can. next time report it, there's an option for thread moves.
Last edited by mrkite38; 28th April 2012 at 04:02 AM.
22nd April 2012, 06:26 PM |#3  
tazman19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, NJ
Thanks Meter: 118
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.
22nd April 2012, 09:12 PM |#4  
josh0426's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Illinois
Thanks Meter: 30
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.

I dont really call it a fix though since anyone who uses verizon visual voicemail, this fix doesnt work. Autoupdate timezone must be enabled in settings for VVM to work, so yeah a fix would be nice.
23rd April 2012, 03:33 PM |#5  
macaraballojr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
I've also noticed that when auto timezone is disabled and i restart my phone the time isnt correct. this is a pain cuz sometimes I dont notice this and when I finally do all my txt are mixed up and so are my call logs...

+1 on a fix
23rd April 2012, 06:24 PM |#6  
davydenkovalex's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Have same issue, really annoying. Hope it could be fixed.

Sent from my HTC Mecha using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:19 PM |#7  
hallstevenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Germantown OH
Thanks Meter: 285
 
2,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

I'm sure that's not what the OP meant as a solution to the issue. That's a workaround - a temporary one at that and has negative side-effects.

I have to suspect either a) the solution is very difficult or b) not enough people 'complain' about it.

If "a", someone should ask 'erishasnobattery' to solve it. Probably would take him 10-15 minutes !!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes