FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

M4 Time Zone issue

138 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By Rob_Storm, Senior Member on 22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there the possibility of this being corrected? Just curious as I like the ROM's based on it but it drives me nuts.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2
 
 
22nd April 2012, 05:26 PM |#2  
Rob_Storm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Oops, can a mod please move this to general?

Sorry.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

Kite edit: Yes, I can. next time report it, there's an option for thread moves.
Last edited by mrkite38; 28th April 2012 at 04:02 AM.
22nd April 2012, 06:26 PM |#3  
tazman19's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, NJ
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.
22nd April 2012, 09:12 PM |#4  
josh0426's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern Illinois
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

Sent from my BAMF TBolt on Tapatalk.

I dont really call it a fix though since anyone who uses verizon visual voicemail, this fix doesnt work. Autoupdate timezone must be enabled in settings for VVM to work, so yeah a fix would be nice.
23rd April 2012, 03:33 PM |#5  
macaraballojr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I've also noticed that when auto timezone is disabled and i restart my phone the time isnt correct. this is a pain cuz sometimes I dont notice this and when I finally do all my txt are mixed up and so are my call logs...

+1 on a fix
23rd April 2012, 06:24 PM |#6  
davydenkovalex's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Have same issue, really annoying. Hope it could be fixed.

Sent from my HTC Mecha using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 07:19 PM |#7  
hallstevenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Germantown OH
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazman19

The fix is easy enough where I don't think the devs are even bothering. Just set the time zone manually instead of automatic and the warning goes away.

I'm sure that's not what the OP meant as a solution to the issue. That's a workaround - a temporary one at that and has negative side-effects.

I have to suspect either a) the solution is very difficult or b) not enough people 'complain' about it.

If "a", someone should ask 'erishasnobattery' to solve it. Probably would take him 10-15 minutes !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes