FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[UVKG2] [Heimdall One-Click] Total Stock

5,225 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,788
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2012, 03:57 AM |#61  
Junior Member
Flag Lawton Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Here bro, I've been compiling a log of everything I've been doing so far.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post22469216
Go ahead and post there for me yeah? You'll probably get a lot more info as to what's going on with my device. Thanks for the reply dude! you've given me SO much hope just by replying!
 
 
13th February 2012, 05:18 AM |#62  
Junior Member
Flag Lawton Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
THANK YOU. SO MUCH.

It finally works again. after 2 days of non-stop googling and learning about flashing and everything, odin, oneclicks, tars and pits. I finally got my Sidekick to work again. I can NOT thank you enough man. Seriously. link to my success story here XD

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post22476646
13th February 2012, 11:39 AM |#63  
Senior Member
Flag nyc
Thanks Meter: 85
 
Donate to Me
More
http://depositfiles.com/files/7sohdwy0a in case of delete
22nd February 2012, 05:03 AM |#64  
WolfV2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Thumbs up
Thank you OP!
I soft-bricked my SK4G yesterday and this was the only thing that worked!
Thanks a million
The Following User Says Thank You to WolfV2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 06:15 PM |#65  
Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Thanks, you're a life saver Adam!
15th April 2012, 07:00 PM |#66  
sickorwuut's Avatar
Member
Flag Lynwood,CA
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
so this tool is to completely put it back to stock how it came out the box?
15th April 2012, 11:01 PM |#67  
WolfV2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sickorwuut

so this tool is to completely put it back to stock how it came out the box?

Yes

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA
19th April 2012, 04:00 PM |#68  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
i was able to restore my device with this, thanks! i am running Ubuntu 10.04, and i can't seem to install the latest version of Heimdall, i get an error about libusb unsatisfiable dependency, or something like that. however, your package worked perfectly, even tho it said it did not find the expected version of Heimdall.
22nd April 2012, 09:21 PM |#69  
Junior Member
Flag Southbridge, Ma
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
questions
I have 2 questions

1. will this change the fact that I have my SK4G SIM unlocked?

2. Will this change my APN settings?

Thanks your all your outstanding work Mr. Outler and all the Devs that put in hard work to make things a little easier for noobs like me.
6th May 2012, 04:49 AM |#70  
Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
issue
I'm having an issue, could be becuase I'm running Fedora...will be switching back to a kde base (probably pclos). I'ts saying Heimdall is out of date and it's not detecting my sk4g.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot at 2012-05-05 23:42:42.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	1043737   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot at 2012-05-05 23:48:06.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	41.2 KB
ID:	1043738  
7th May 2012, 03:07 AM |#71  
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjsell2

I'm having an issue, could be becuase I'm running Fedora...will be switching back to a kde base (probably pclos). I'ts saying Heimdall is out of date and it's not detecting my sk4g.

Get the gksudo package. Also try redownloading. Let me know what happened. "Unknown status" is a failover mode which I cannot account for... otherwise it would be an error message of some sort.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes