Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ICS a place to chat

OP jlmancuso

22nd April 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #181  
te45a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beckley
Thanks Meter: 60
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobmojo

I second what PsiPhiDan said.
I'm very happy with AOKP B31 (with camera fix) using the .14 Mason Kernel.
I can't wait for the next AOKP build and Mason kernel v.15.

I might be wrong but I don't think AOKP has full HWA, how do we confirm this?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #182  
Notorious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 5,132
 
8,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by te45a

I might be wrong but I don't think AOKP has full HWA, how do we confirm this?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA

Go into settings and if the background is just black it has partial HWA. If it has full HWA the background will be a gradient color. Aokp has full hwa since build 30 i think or 31
22nd April 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #183  
te45a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beckley
Thanks Meter: 60
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evo4gnoob

Go into settings and if the background is just black it has partial HWA. If it has full HWA the background will be a gradient color. Aokp has full hwa since build 30 i think or 31

Last time I ran with AOKP it was 29 and they didn't have it, also had bunch of FC so I switched, does 31 have any FC's?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to te45a For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 05:54 PM   |  #184  
Junior Member
Flag Kansas City, Kansas
Thanks Meter: 10
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
AOKP Build 33
Flashed AOKP build 33 on my evo last night. Everything that worked for me in milestone 4 works, plus the additional features from builds 31 and 32, and very, VERY smooth. Also, not sure which latest build included the working wifi hotspot, but it's working great, too. Very pleased with this build, looking forward to milestone 5! Great work AOKP dev team, keep it up!
Last edited by timn03; 23rd April 2012 at 05:59 PM. Reason: mistypes w/ additional info
The Following User Says Thank You to timn03 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 09:03 PM   |  #185  
te45a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beckley
Thanks Meter: 60
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timn03

Flashed AOKP build 33 on my evo last night. Everything that worked for me in milestone 4 works, plus the additional features from builds 31 and 32, and very, VERY smooth. Also, not sure which latest build included the working wifi hotspot, but it's working great, too. Very pleased with this build, looking forward to milestone 5! Great work AOKP dev team, keep it up!

Did anyone try GPS on AOKP 33, had trouble with Navigation

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to te45a For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 05:50 AM   |  #186  
PsiPhiDan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 630
 
2,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by te45a

Did anyone try GPS on AOKP 33, had trouble with Navigation

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA

I used it today with no problems whatsoever. What is happening on yours?
The Following User Says Thank You to PsiPhiDan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 06:21 AM   |  #187  
te45a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beckley
Thanks Meter: 60
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsiPhiDan

I used it today with no problems whatsoever. What is happening on yours?

Its searching for GPS but never acquired the signal, it found my location no problem

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
25th April 2012, 12:06 AM   |  #188  
PsiPhiDan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plainfield
Thanks Meter: 630
 
2,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by te45a

Its searching for GPS but never acquired the signal, it found my location no problem

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA

Mine did that too but then I turned on the GPS toggle and it locked me in seconds.
25th April 2012, 01:15 AM   |  #189  
te45a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beckley
Thanks Meter: 60
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I had GPS on, it finally locked in but if I was moving than it would lose the signal again

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to te45a For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2012, 01:26 AM   |  #190  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
So I've been running the unofficial CM9 nightly from May 10th, and I've noticed a few issues. Wondering if anyone else running this build has seen the same.


[ROM] Unofficial CM9 for Supersonic Nightlies (2012-5-10)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1625096

1) After calling 911, the phone is in emergency mode and cannot make normal calls until rebooted. I don't have a lock screen and had just dialed 911 just like any other call I would have made so I thought that was weird.

2) I cannot call out through my Google Voice. What happens is the person on the other end sees me calling from my cell number, not my Google voice number. I attempted turning on some of the GV features via the touch tones, but those didn't work so it seems the call isn't being routed through the GV servers at all. It's worth noting that this worked previous to me switching to this ROM ( I used the kushdeck ICS rom before ) and that I have Sprint GV integration but didn't choose to use my Sprint number with GV.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes