FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[MOD]Custom Splash Screens (Collection)

275 posts
Thanks Meter: 70
 
By MildewMan, Senior Member on 22nd April 2012, 05:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 08:36 PM |#21  
MildewMan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Also for someone who is still on the stock splash screen, could you pull a copy of the original off of your phone and post it here in case someone needs to revert to stock?

To pull it off the phone you need to execute the following command from a root shell
Code:
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p19 of=/mnt/sdcard/splash.img
 
 
22nd April 2012, 08:58 PM |#22  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MildewMan

Also for someone who is still on the stock splash screen, could you pull a copy of the original off of your phone and post it here in case someone needs to revert to stock?

To pull it off the phone you need to execute the following command from a root shell

Code:
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p19 of=/mnt/sdcard/splash.img

i have my stock screen that i backed up when i was using splash flasher. how to i load it to the site. its a disc image file
The Following User Says Thank You to probablecauz69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:59 PM |#23  
ziggy46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chambersburg, Pa
Thanks Meter: 2,018
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by probablecauz69

i have my stock screen that i backed up when i was using splash flasher. how to i load it to the site. its a disc image file

upload it to mediafire.com then post the link
22nd April 2012, 09:00 PM |#24  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MildewMan

Did you just try changing a regular image file over to a .img file and then flashing it? If you do that, then you will get a picture full of lines. You need a program that can convert an image to .img for you.

splash flasher has a feature to convert the file. i dont know exactly what happened but i got everything working fine now
22nd April 2012, 09:07 PM |#25  
MildewMan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by probablecauz69

splash flasher has a feature to convert the file. i dont know exactly what happened but i got everything working fine now

Good to hear. I knew I tried what I said back on my MT4G and got the lines, so it sounded like you were having a similar problem.
22nd April 2012, 09:46 PM |#26  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
this should be my stock splash image

http://www.mediafire.com/?dk01ksaom4venyd
22nd April 2012, 09:51 PM |#27  
ziggy46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chambersburg, Pa
Thanks Meter: 2,018
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by probablecauz69

this should be my stock splash image

http://www.mediafire.com/?dk01ksaom4venyd

thats huge... and doesnt convert back to .png correctly.


try using my tool that i modified

http://www.mediafire.com/?cmcp84g18v3x9rn
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ziggy46 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 10:02 PM |#28  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy46

thats huge... and doesnt convert back to .png correctly.


try using my tool that i modified

http://www.mediafire.com/?cmcp84g18v3x9rn

i tried and its just a black picture. thats what the splash flasher i had use before created as my back up. i dunno. guess i dont have the original anymore
22nd April 2012, 10:50 PM |#29  
alx294's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
here's an Avenged Sevenfold bootlogo i just made if anyone wants it

I'm also about to make a Mercedes-Benz and Linkin Park logo, if anyone wants them let me know

(it's in a .zip because i cant upload photos of that resolution)
Attached Files
File Type: zip DEATHBATBOOTLOGO.zip - [Click for QR Code] (65.8 KB, 19 views)
Last edited by alx294; 22nd April 2012 at 10:52 PM.
22nd April 2012, 10:51 PM |#30  
MentalDeath's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Stock splash screen: here
Last edited by MentalDeath; 22nd April 2012 at 11:00 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes