FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][DISCONTINIUED FOR VIVOW] ~~ SenseMOD FlashONE v2.2 PUBLIC BETA~~ [HTC Kernel 3]

1,429 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,564
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 10:12 PM |#31  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
sorry to bug you all with this question, but does this rom have gsm capabilities?
 
 
22nd April 2012, 10:21 PM |#32  
Floatshow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
Donate to Me
More
It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Floatshow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 12:21 AM |#33  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
dang I'm extremely excited for this rom and its progress then! thanks a bunch, keep up the GREAT work!
23rd April 2012, 01:01 AM |#34  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
More
i'm stuck on wifi turning on screen- nothing happening
23rd April 2012, 01:24 AM |#35  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,114
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow

It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA

It won't have GSM working g out of box...the changes needed to make it work with cdma kill GSM

It is possible to make it GSM capable but its not always workable
23rd April 2012, 01:28 AM |#36  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,114
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow

Soft keys aren't working ? Ok... We thought it was fixed for every device.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA

If you didn't fix them specifically for the Inc s/2, then they aren't fixed for it
23rd April 2012, 02:13 AM |#37  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,638
 
More
bugs
ok here's what i got-no wifi-no usb connect, so i didn't do the hotfix. in the set up for select device when transfering no inc2 on list. no english-usa. get these ironed out and ya gotta a good rom.also no soft key lights
Last edited by Aldo101t; 23rd April 2012 at 02:15 AM. Reason: to add comments
23rd April 2012, 02:33 AM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag North Jersey
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Ok, so I flashed Aeroevan's latest ICS kernel and Wifi is working but data is not working. I tried the hotfix but that didn't fix Data. I am using bootmanager, I will try flashing this rom with the hotfix and aero's kernel tomorrow directly to the phone but I doubt i'll have different results.
23rd April 2012, 02:50 AM |#39  
litetaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyattsville, MD
Thanks Meter: 585
 
More
Don't install rom
DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
"Ten applications have been taken from official Google Android Market following a notification that contains a new type of malware, Plankton Android Trojan." So this is serious.

Devs, remove the offending Screenshot.apk app... Btw, doesn't 4.0 have screenshot built in...?
Last edited by litetaker; 23rd April 2012 at 03:02 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to litetaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:55 AM |#40  
jbarcus81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marietta, OH
Thanks Meter: 393
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by litetaker

DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html

Thanks for the heads-up!
The Following User Says Thank You to jbarcus81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:07 AM |#41  
Linch89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by litetaker

DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
"Ten applications have been taken from official Google Android Market following a notification that contains a new type of malware, Plankton Android Trojan." So this is serious.

Devs, remove the offending Screenshot.apk app... Btw, doesn't 4.0 have screenshot built in...?

What does this mean?

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes