5,599,033 Members 32,283 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][DISCONTINIUED FOR VIVOW] ~~ SenseMOD FlashONE v2.2 PUBLIC BETA~~ [HTC Kernel 3]

Tip us?
 
daniETingles
Old
#31  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 522
Join Date: Dec 2011
sorry to bug you all with this question, but does this rom have gsm capabilities?
Device: HTC One
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
ROM: InsertCoin SixthSense
Secondary ROM: Sinless GPE
Case: Grey/Black Double Dip

Click the thanks button if I've helped in any way!

 
Floatshow
Old
#32  
Floatshow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1839
Posts: 982
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Toulouse

 
DONATE TO ME
It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
Press Thanks or donate if you like my work !

Follow me : Twitter, GitHub, Google+
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Floatshow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daniETingles
Old
#33  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 522
Join Date: Dec 2011
dang I'm extremely excited for this rom and its progress then! thanks a bunch, keep up the GREAT work!
Device: HTC One
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
ROM: InsertCoin SixthSense
Secondary ROM: Sinless GPE
Case: Grey/Black Double Dip

Click the thanks button if I've helped in any way!

 
Aldo101t
Old
#34  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1112
Posts: 2,667
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
i'm stuck on wifi turning on screen- nothing happening
 
nitsuj17
Old
#35  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 16687
Posts: 10,037
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow View Post
It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
It won't have GSM working g out of box...the changes needed to make it work with cdma kill GSM

It is possible to make it GSM capable but its not always workable
 
nitsuj17
Old
#36  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 16687
Posts: 10,037
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow View Post
Soft keys aren't working ? Ok... We thought it was fixed for every device.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
If you didn't fix them specifically for the Inc s/2, then they aren't fixed for it
 
Aldo101t
Old
(Last edited by Aldo101t; 23rd April 2012 at 02:15 AM.) Reason: to add comments
#37  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1112
Posts: 2,667
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
Default bugs

ok here's what i got-no wifi-no usb connect, so i didn't do the hotfix. in the set up for select device when transfering no inc2 on list. no english-usa. get these ironed out and ya gotta a good rom.also no soft key lights
 
antdog24
Old
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 417
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: North Jersey
Ok, so I flashed Aeroevan's latest ICS kernel and Wifi is working but data is not working. I tried the hotfix but that didn't fix Data. I am using bootmanager, I will try flashing this rom with the hotfix and aero's kernel tomorrow directly to the phone but I doubt i'll have different results.
 
litetaker
Old
(Last edited by litetaker; 23rd April 2012 at 03:02 AM.)
#39  
litetaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 583
Posts: 1,576
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Default Don't install rom

DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
"Ten applications have been taken from official Google Android Market following a notification that contains a new type of malware, Plankton Android Trojan." So this is serious.

Devs, remove the offending Screenshot.apk app... Btw, doesn't 4.0 have screenshot built in...?
======
Thank me, if my post helped you, made you smile, laugh, LOL or ROFL!!!
_______________

_______________
Droid X2: Ditched!, Droid Inc2: SOLD, Droid Incredible 4G LTE: CM10.1 Jellybean 4.2.2, TFP: Unlocked and on Stock JB 4.1.1 -> heaven, iPod Touch 4g: Stock iOS 6 (iOS 6 bad, my $0.02)
The Following User Says Thank You to litetaker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jbarcus81
Old
#40  
jbarcus81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 330
Posts: 1,766
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Marietta, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by litetaker View Post
DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
Thanks for the heads-up!
!! Always read the OP of any discussion !!
Current Device
Verizon HTC One (M8)
HTC Droid DNA

Team Venom ViperDNA Beta Tester

Current Version -- ViperDNA 3.5.0 | Android 4.4.2 Sense 5.5

Public Butthurt Reporting Form
My posts are NEVER designed for the mobile user.. Sorry!!
Quote:
"start a multi page flame war with grenades that shoot out snakes when they blow up, and the snakes actually spit out a bunch of mini grenades that blow up."

The Following User Says Thank You to jbarcus81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes