Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,444 Members 45,465 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][DISCONTINIUED FOR VIVOW] ~~ SenseMOD FlashONE v2.2 PUBLIC BETA~~ [HTC Kernel 3]

Tip us?
 
daniETingles
Old
#31  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 531
Join Date: Dec 2011
sorry to bug you all with this question, but does this rom have gsm capabilities?
Device: HTC One
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
ROM: InsertCoin SixthSense
Secondary ROM: Sinless GPE
Case: Grey/Black Double Dip

Click the thanks button if I've helped in any way!

 
Floatshow
Old
#32  
Floatshow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1840
Posts: 982
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Toulouse

 
DONATE TO ME
It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
Press Thanks or donate if you like my work !

Follow me : Twitter, GitHub, Google+
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Floatshow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daniETingles
Old
#33  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 531
Join Date: Dec 2011
dang I'm extremely excited for this rom and its progress then! thanks a bunch, keep up the GREAT work!
Device: HTC One
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
ROM: InsertCoin SixthSense
Secondary ROM: Sinless GPE
Case: Grey/Black Double Dip

Click the thanks button if I've helped in any way!

 
Aldo101t
Old
#34  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1205
Posts: 2,922
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
i'm stuck on wifi turning on screen- nothing happening
 
nitsuj17
Old
#35  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17052
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow View Post
It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
It won't have GSM working g out of box...the changes needed to make it work with cdma kill GSM

It is possible to make it GSM capable but its not always workable
 
nitsuj17
Old
#36  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17052
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow View Post
Soft keys aren't working ? Ok... We thought it was fixed for every device.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
If you didn't fix them specifically for the Inc s/2, then they aren't fixed for it
 
Aldo101t
Old
(Last edited by Aldo101t; 23rd April 2012 at 02:15 AM.) Reason: to add comments
#37  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1205
Posts: 2,922
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
Default bugs

ok here's what i got-no wifi-no usb connect, so i didn't do the hotfix. in the set up for select device when transfering no inc2 on list. no english-usa. get these ironed out and ya gotta a good rom.also no soft key lights
 
antdog24
Old
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 428
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: North Jersey
Ok, so I flashed Aeroevan's latest ICS kernel and Wifi is working but data is not working. I tried the hotfix but that didn't fix Data. I am using bootmanager, I will try flashing this rom with the hotfix and aero's kernel tomorrow directly to the phone but I doubt i'll have different results.
 
litetaker
Old
(Last edited by litetaker; 23rd April 2012 at 03:02 AM.)
#39  
litetaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 1,586
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Default Don't install rom

DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
"Ten applications have been taken from official Google Android Market following a notification that contains a new type of malware, Plankton Android Trojan." So this is serious.

Devs, remove the offending Screenshot.apk app... Btw, doesn't 4.0 have screenshot built in...?
=== <<< @ >>> ===
__________________________________
Thank me, if my post helped you, made you smile, laugh, LOL or ROFL!!!
_______________



Droid X2: Ditched!, Droid Inc2: SOLD, Droid Incredible 4G LTE: CM11.2 KitKat 4.4.2, TFP: Unlocked and on Stock JB 4.1.1 -> heaven, NOT SOLD!, Samsung Galaxy Note 8, Stock 4.4.2, iPod Touch 4g: Stock iOS 6 (iOS 6 bad, my $0.02)
The Following User Says Thank You to litetaker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jbarcus81
Old
#40  
jbarcus81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 1,857
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Marietta, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by litetaker View Post
DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
Thanks for the heads-up!
!! Always read the OP of any discussion !!
Current Device
Verizon HTC One (M8)
HTC Droid DNA Retired

Public Butthurt Reporting Form
My posts are NEVER designed for the mobile user.. Sorry!!
Quote:
"start a multi page flame war with grenades that shoot out snakes when they blow up, and the snakes actually spit out a bunch of mini grenades that blow up."

The Following User Says Thank You to jbarcus81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes