Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][DISCONTINIUED FOR VIVOW] ~~ SenseMOD FlashONE v2.2 PUBLIC BETA~~ [HTC Kernel 3]

OP djpbx

22nd April 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #31  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
sorry to bug you all with this question, but does this rom have gsm capabilities?
22nd April 2012, 11:21 PM   |  #32  
Floatshow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Floatshow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 01:21 AM   |  #33  
daniETingles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
dang I'm extremely excited for this rom and its progress then! thanks a bunch, keep up the GREAT work!
23rd April 2012, 02:01 AM   |  #34  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,403
 
3,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
i'm stuck on wifi turning on screen- nothing happening
23rd April 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #35  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,091
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow

It should, it was originally made for Desire S, which is a gsm phone.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA

It won't have GSM working g out of box...the changes needed to make it work with cdma kill GSM

It is possible to make it GSM capable but its not always workable
23rd April 2012, 02:28 AM   |  #36  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,091
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow

Soft keys aren't working ? Ok... We thought it was fixed for every device.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA

If you didn't fix them specifically for the Inc s/2, then they aren't fixed for it
23rd April 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #37  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,403
 
3,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
bugs
ok here's what i got-no wifi-no usb connect, so i didn't do the hotfix. in the set up for select device when transfering no inc2 on list. no english-usa. get these ironed out and ya gotta a good rom.also no soft key lights
Last edited by Aldo101t; 23rd April 2012 at 03:15 AM. Reason: to add comments
23rd April 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Flag North Jersey
Thanks Meter: 85
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Ok, so I flashed Aeroevan's latest ICS kernel and Wifi is working but data is not working. I tried the hotfix but that didn't fix Data. I am using bootmanager, I will try flashing this rom with the hotfix and aero's kernel tomorrow directly to the phone but I doubt i'll have different results.
23rd April 2012, 03:50 AM   |  #39  
litetaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyattsville, MD
Thanks Meter: 584
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Don't install rom
DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
"Ten applications have been taken from official Google Android Market following a notification that contains a new type of malware, Plankton Android Trojan." So this is serious.

Devs, remove the offending Screenshot.apk app... Btw, doesn't 4.0 have screenshot built in...?
Last edited by litetaker; 23rd April 2012 at 04:02 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to litetaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #40  
jbarcus81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marietta, OH
Thanks Meter: 367
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by litetaker

DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html

Thanks for the heads-up!

The Following User Says Thank You to jbarcus81 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes