FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: Wich launcher do you think should be included?

Apex Launcher
 
73 Vote(s)
32.16%
Nova Launcher
 
57 Vote(s)
25.11%
Stock Launcher
 
40 Vote(s)
17.62%
All of them
 
57 Vote(s)
25.11%

[ROM] Abduction ICS (V1.81 -Update 3/12/2012)

254 posts
Thanks Meter: 279
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th April 2012, 12:02 PM |#631  
Hanger84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wheeling, WV
Thanks Meter: 279
 
Donate to Me
More
Talking
Working as much as I can on an update. No, I haven't abandoned this ROM or the Inc....I've just been extremely busy lately.

I finally got my Rezound, as Tiny mentioned....so now I can spend more time working on the ROM and testing it than previously.

Many folks wishes will be granted soon with the lock screen, as that's what I've been working on this morning. Here's an inverted teaser to hopefully satisfy folks =D



The color is inverted since white on white isn't very visible lol
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hanger84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st April 2012, 07:43 PM |#632  
Hanger84's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wheeling, WV
Thanks Meter: 279
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry for not having the 1.8 update out last night, I went almost 36 hours without sleep working it and other things here at home and crashed around 1pm yesterday and slept until sometime around 9am today.

I'll be working on the finishing touches today and I definitely will have it up this evening. I got a few things I need to do first before I can finish up on it, mainly the lock screen mod and removing Beats (I'll be adding it back eventually, or Dolby Audio enhancement)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hanger84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 09:16 PM |#633  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks Hanger.....can you plz remove the blue Android on incoming call as well? I think you mentioned a while ago that you had that fix ready? Thanks much.
22nd April 2012, 12:01 AM |#634  
orfius christ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanger84

Sorry for not having the 1.8 update out last night, I went almost 36 hours without sleep working it and other things here at home and crashed around 1pm yesterday and slept until sometime around 9am today.

I'll be working on the finishing touches today and I definitely will have it up this evening. I got a few things I need to do first before I can finish up on it, mainly the lock screen mod and removing Beats (I'll be adding it back eventually, or Dolby Audio enhancement)

Thank you Hanger!

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 05:14 AM |#635  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Okay, who knocked this down a star. Someone's been going through these threads and rating them all one star; stupid trolls.
Keep up the great work Hanger, thanks for the update!
Last edited by Cellulah; 22nd April 2012 at 05:18 AM.
22nd April 2012, 05:49 AM |#636  
demarcmj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cellulah

Okay, who knocked this down a star. Someone's been going through these threads and rating them all one star; stupid trolls.
Keep up the great work Hanger, thanks for the update!


I think the fact that there are (as of this writing) only 8 votes should tell you that nobody really pays any attention to (or cares about) those star ratings.

That said, I just added a 5 star vote.


P.S. Hanger has apparently changed his name on AP to "Honey Badger." Hanger, you crazy.
Last edited by demarcmj; 22nd April 2012 at 05:53 AM.
22nd April 2012, 04:27 PM |#637  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
How do I change keyboards ? Sorry for dumb question. I want to use swype.

Sent from my Incredible using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 05:41 PM |#638  
demarcmj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
By default, Android 4.0 has a thingamabob that pops up in the notification bar any time the keyboard is open. You use this to change keyboards (like long pressing the text area in previous versions of Android). I believe this is disabled by default in Abduction, which is where your confusion comes from...

So, since it's not there, there are 3 ways to switch to swype...
  1. Enable it (and select it) through the Swype installer. This is likely the easiest option, provided you still have the installer installed.
  2. Through ROM Control, you can enable that control I mentioned above that shows up whenever the keyboard is active.
  3. Just do it through settings... this is where that notifications bar control takes you anyway. I'm sorry I don't know the exact path to that settings page (I have very temporarily switched back to gingerbread) but it probably says something like language and keyboard... I'm sure you can find it.

Hopefully that helps. Sorry for the lack of detail in some spots, but I'm sure if you were competent enough to root and flash this ROM, you should be able to find the setting now that I've (hopefully) pointed you in the right direction.
22nd April 2012, 10:14 PM |#639  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thank u very much. I'm going to try now. I really appreciate the help.

Sent from my Incredible using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 10:45 PM |#640  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thank you...it worked

Sent from my Incredible using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 03:47 PM |#641  
demarcmj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Syracuse, NY
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Anyone know WTF is going on with Android Passions lately?

Most of yesterday, I go there and get nothing (even the base androidpassions.com gives errors)
Earlier today, the base website loads but pretty much all of the content is gone
Now, you can go to the Forums page but there are only 2 articles filed under site news and 2 threads for the Rezound... no other devices are even listed... and I still can't log in.

(Makes me wonder if Hanger finished his update but he just cant post because the site is in shambles)

Stang? Synister? What is going on over there?

EDIT: OK I just saw Stangs post:
Quote:

"Ok guys here is the deal. We just went through another host change. We did everything we could to save what we could from the old host. Unfortunately we couldn't save the database. It simply was not compatible with our new hosts database system. Therefor everything has to be rebuilt, once again. We're sorry for the loss and we hopefully can quickly rebuild back up to where we were before.

We are very greatful for each and every one of our members and if you do decide to reregister with us then thank you. We'll be happy to see the ones that care enough to stick with us.

Again, I'm deeply sorry, it really upsets me that we kinda got screwed in this way. Thanks for your understanding."

Does this mean we'll have to re-create our user accounts? You said '"if you do decide to reregister" which would make me think yes, but you also said that "everything has to be rebuilt" which seems to make me think that you plan to port the information from the old database.

And to Hanger, what are your plans? I assume you will be "reregistering" with them?

EDIT AGAIN: OK, I recreated my account
Last edited by demarcmj; 23rd April 2012 at 04:07 PM.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
abandoned, abduction, deleted, winning
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes