Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] corner-AOKP-stone - Alpha - Just for fun

OP jermaine151

22nd April 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #171  
Keion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Danville, California
Thanks Meter: 350
 
1,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
I just noticed all the special dock keys work as long as you haven't opened cornerstone since rebooting. Pretty cool I must say, and the trackpad also works while cornerstone is running.

Sent from my tf9001 with XDA XD.
22nd April 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #172  
wilspeak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ga
Thanks Meter: 13
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
HELLO JERMAINE 151. I just checked. & the recovery. Of. CWM RECOVERY is v-5.8.2.0. YES. REGULAR ARMY COMBAT VETERAN * thank you for your help
23rd April 2012, 02:33 AM   |  #173  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 2,766
 
2,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilspeak

HELLO JERMAINE 151. I just checked. & the recovery. Of. CWM RECOVERY is v-5.8.2.0. YES. REGULAR ARMY COMBAT VETERAN * thank you for your help

Did you get it up and running? No matter what version it says, I would recommend flashing cwm in rom manager just to be safe. Maybe also re download the rom to rule out a bad download.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to apascual89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:39 AM   |  #174  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 2,766
 
2,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=wilspeak;25176503]Thank you APASCUAL89. That was very nice of you. Hopefully I can help someone else. As I have been helped by nice persons. Such as yourself[COLOR="Silver"]

You're welcome


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to apascual89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:48 AM   |  #175  
tylermaciaszek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Selden
Thanks Meter: 264
 
1,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermaine151

Hello fellow Veteran. What version of ClockworkMod do you have?

This is the first instruction in OP:

  1. Make sure you're on the latest CWM (Install CWM v5.8.2.0+ using Rom manager)

You should probably add that touch recovery works as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to tylermaciaszek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 06:17 AM   |  #176  
wilspeak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ga
Thanks Meter: 13
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
OK i did serveral things first i re-flashed CWM with rom manager then re-downloaded build31 TF201 zip & followed the flashing instructions & tried it again i still got stuck on the asus eeEPAD boot up screen i had to flash my back up/restore im not sure why my TPRIME is not flashing the builds would appreciate any help & advice THANK YOU TO ALL
23rd April 2012, 06:50 AM   |  #177  
boynamedstacy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane
Thanks Meter: 336
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylermaciaszek

You should probably add that touch recovery works as well.

I use touch as well. Never an issue

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 3 Beta-1
23rd April 2012, 02:12 PM   |  #178  
Senior Member
Flag Lodz, Poland
Thanks Meter: 94
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilspeak

OK i did serveral things first i re-flashed CWM with rom manager then re-downloaded build31 TF201 zip & followed the flashing instructions & tried it again i still got stuck on the asus eeEPAD boot up screen i had to flash my back up/restore im not sure why my TPRIME is not flashing the builds would appreciate any help & advice THANK YOU TO ALL

Just to make sure, your backup is working?

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA
23rd April 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #179  
jermaine151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,369
 
4,057 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilspeak

OK i did serveral things first i re-flashed CWM with rom manager then re-downloaded build31 TF201 zip & followed the flashing instructions & tried it again i still got stuck on the asus eeEPAD boot up screen i had to flash my back up/restore im not sure why my TPRIME is not flashing the builds would appreciate any help & advice THANK YOU TO ALL

Since your CWM is up-to-date, I have no clue why it wouldn't be working for you. The only other people that had your issue were on an old version of CWM.
23rd April 2012, 02:33 PM   |  #180  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 2,766
 
2,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilspeak

OK i did serveral things first i re-flashed CWM with rom manager then re-downloaded build31 TF201 zip & followed the flashing instructions & tried it again i still got stuck on the asus eeEPAD boot up screen i had to flash my back up/restore im not sure why my TPRIME is not flashing the builds would appreciate any help & advice THANK YOU TO ALL


Okay, I'm not sure what the issue is, but these are the steps I normally take

1 Download rom and gapps
2 Boot into cwm recovery
3 Wipe data/factory reset
4 Wipe cache
5 Advanced/wipe dalvik cache
6 Go back/mounts & storage/format system
7 choose rom
8 choose gapps
9 reboot

I normally don't format system unless I'm having issues.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by apascual89; 23rd April 2012 at 02:40 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to apascual89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes