Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 48,872 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD]Transparent Statusbar for CM7 R5

Tip us?
 
peconaut
Old
(Last edited by peconaut; 26th April 2012 at 03:15 AM.)
#1  
peconaut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 360
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [MOD]Transparent Statusbar for CM7 R5

Transparent Statusbar for CM7



INSTALLATION:
  1. Download Zip
  2. Put in SD Card
  3. Reboot into RECOVERY
  4. Choose Install From SDCARD
  5. Find file Zip file
  6. Flash the ZIP file
  7. Flash it again for good luck
  8. Reboot Phone

Launcher Setup:
VERY important: not all launchers handle this mod the same way!
In order to make it work, please note that:


Transparency situation with launchers:
ADWLauncher: works after unchecking "System Preferences" > "Wallpaper hack";

LauncherPro: works with live wallpapers. If you want regular picture use MultiPicture Live Wallpaper app

Stock GB launcher: works, no issues.

Go Launcher EX: as LauncherPro users.
*Great theme to test transparency MEIZU v8.0*


Credits:
-UOT Kitchen
-gimj01 = Launcher INFO
-eugene373 = CM7 ROM
-Cyanogenmod Team

( P.S I just made this in the UOT Kitchen and wanted to share)
Attached Files
File Type: zip UOT-04-22-07-38-4.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.25 MB, 597 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to peconaut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dieuthao01
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2011
Thanks!!! Will give it a trying as soon as I get a chance

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
`SBR`
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ
working great// thanks for the mod
 
dave2metz
Old
#4  
dave2metz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 1,141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Clearwater, Florida
So does this make your status bar completely see through or what? Does it work on go launcher? Sounds sweet! Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
ADDICTED TO XDA SINCE 2010

- NEXUS 5 -
 
peconaut
Old
#5  
peconaut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 360
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave2metz View Post
So does this make your status bar completely see through or what? Does it work on go launcher? Sounds sweet! Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Yes it makes it see through. Also it does work in go launcher just follow the instructions in the top

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
 
dave2metz
Old
#6  
dave2metz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 1,141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Clearwater, Florida
So this only works for live wallpapers?
ADDICTED TO XDA SINCE 2010

- NEXUS 5 -
 
peconaut
Old
(Last edited by peconaut; 23rd April 2012 at 12:51 AM.)
#7  
peconaut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 360
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave2metz View Post
So this only works for live wallpapers?
Yeah for Launcher Pro and Go launcher....but you can use MultiPicture Live Wallpaper and use regular images. That's what I'm doing and it works great .

For example I'm using Launcher Pro with Meizu 8 theme and MulPicture Live Wallpaper

FOR ADW AND STOCK LAUNCHER IT WORKS ON ANYTHING
Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335138422803.jpg
Views:	246
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	1019643  
 
`SBR`
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ
here is the Transparent Mod with center clock..



http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20245916/Cm7...enterClock.zip


 
peconaut
Old
#9  
peconaut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 360
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by `SBR` View Post
here is the Transparent Mod with center clock..



http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20245916/Cm7...enterClock.zip


I try this many times but it didn't work for me. Did you do this in Linux or windows. How did you do it.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
 
`SBR`
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by peconaut View Post
I try this many times but it didn't work for me. Did you do this in Linux or windows. How did you do it.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
In windows.. editing the statusbar.xml in the systemui.apk

Tags
bar, cm7, status, transparent
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes