Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD]Transparent Statusbar for CM7 R5

OP peconaut

22nd April 2012, 10:02 AM   |  #1  
peconaut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Transparent Statusbar for CM7



INSTALLATION:
  1. Download Zip
  2. Put in SD Card
  3. Reboot into RECOVERY
  4. Choose Install From SDCARD
  5. Find file Zip file
  6. Flash the ZIP file
  7. Flash it again for good luck
  8. Reboot Phone

Launcher Setup:
VERY important: not all launchers handle this mod the same way!
In order to make it work, please note that:


Transparency situation with launchers:
ADWLauncher: works after unchecking "System Preferences" > "Wallpaper hack";

LauncherPro: works with live wallpapers. If you want regular picture use MultiPicture Live Wallpaper app

Stock GB launcher: works, no issues.

Go Launcher EX: as LauncherPro users.
*Great theme to test transparency MEIZU v8.0*


Credits:
-UOT Kitchen
-gimj01 = Launcher INFO
-eugene373 = CM7 ROM
-Cyanogenmod Team

( P.S I just made this in the UOT Kitchen and wanted to share)
Attached Files
File Type: zip UOT-04-22-07-38-4.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.25 MB, 599 views)
Last edited by peconaut; 26th April 2012 at 04:15 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to peconaut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:41 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Thanks!!! Will give it a trying as soon as I get a chance

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 242
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
working great// thanks for the mod
22nd April 2012, 11:17 PM   |  #4  
dave2metz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater, Florida
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
So does this make your status bar completely see through or what? Does it work on go launcher? Sounds sweet! Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 11:58 PM   |  #5  
peconaut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave2metz

So does this make your status bar completely see through or what? Does it work on go launcher? Sounds sweet! Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

Yes it makes it see through. Also it does work in go launcher just follow the instructions in the top

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 01:15 AM   |  #6  
dave2metz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater, Florida
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
So this only works for live wallpapers?
23rd April 2012, 01:47 AM   |  #7  
peconaut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave2metz

So this only works for live wallpapers?

Yeah for Launcher Pro and Go launcher....but you can use MultiPicture Live Wallpaper and use regular images. That's what I'm doing and it works great .

For example I'm using Launcher Pro with Meizu 8 theme and MulPicture Live Wallpaper

FOR ADW AND STOCK LAUNCHER IT WORKS ON ANYTHING
Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335138422803.jpg
Views:	246
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	1019643  
Last edited by peconaut; 23rd April 2012 at 01:51 AM.
23rd April 2012, 07:26 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 242
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
here is the Transparent Mod with center clock..



http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20245916/Cm7...enterClock.zip


23rd April 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #9  
peconaut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by `SBR`

here is the Transparent Mod with center clock..



http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20245916/Cm7...enterClock.zip


I try this many times but it didn't work for me. Did you do this in Linux or windows. How did you do it.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 09:09 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 242
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peconaut

I try this many times but it didn't work for me. Did you do this in Linux or windows. How did you do it.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2

In windows.. editing the statusbar.xml in the systemui.apk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bar, cm7, status, transparent
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes