Post Reply

Jhinta Kernel for Lilstevie Ubuntu

22nd April 2012, 09:15 PM   |  #111  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
In case anyone cares. I compiled my own copy of the kernel with the patches provided. It boots, I get as far as j did, but I am also having the same issue with the dock and touchscreen not working. This of course makes it pretty useless, also sound is a bit off. All of these things seem to configure at bootup, but the X11, pulse, etc don't seem to register them so they don't do much good. I may do a dist upgrade to 12.04 and see if I can blow anything up, but I have homework to do so I may have to sit back till someone with better coding skills has the time.
22nd April 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
CONFIG_MACH_HARMONY=y
# CONFIG_MACH_VENTANA is not set
CONFIG_MACH_TF101=y

is the TF 101 not a ventana board?

am adding a rootde;lay to cmdline in boot.cfg, maybe that helps
22nd April 2012, 09:27 PM   |  #113  
Jhinta's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Did you compile if so , did asusec build correctly, and if so can you see it in dmesg?

Verstuurd van mijn Transformer TF101 met Tapatalk
22nd April 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #114  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhinta

Did you compile if so , did asusec build correctly, and if so can you see it in dmesg?

Verstuurd van mijn Transformer TF101 met Tapatalk

Compiled fine. There is nothing about in the dmesg, that I can see.
22nd April 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #115  
Jhinta's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Look into asusec folder i think it doesnt compile there sould be a dmesg about it

Verstuurd van mijn Transformer TF101 met Tapatalk
22nd April 2012, 10:38 PM   |  #116  
lilstevie's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,031
 
1,332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssciberras

CONFIG_MACH_HARMONY=y
# CONFIG_MACH_VENTANA is not set
CONFIG_MACH_TF101=y

is the TF 101 not a ventana board?

am adding a rootde;lay to cmdline in boot.cfg, maybe that helps

no the tf101 is not a ventana, just like the tf201 is not a cardhu. however they are based off them. The problem has been that asus were too lazy to change it to their own machine type and just left it as ventana.
23rd April 2012, 12:02 AM   |  #117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhinta

Look into asusec folder i think it doesnt compile there sould be a dmesg about it

Verstuurd van mijn Transformer TF101 met Tapatalk

Well sir, I have a working keyboard. Nothing for the mouse or screen yet. I just slopped it together as quick as a could by adding old function back in or hard coding values. I'll see if I can get the trackpad, maybe followed by the screen going. If I do it before a decent coder does the same, then I'll post a patch. Just don't throw anything at me because it will be terrible. I can't code my way to my own ass honestly.

[ 3.361275] asusec: [asusec_init] cdev_alloc
[ 3.541408] asusec: [asusec_irq_dock_in] Dock detected
[ 3.541932] asusec: [asusec_dock_init_work_function] EP101 dock-init
[ 3.541978] asusec: [asusec_dock_init_work_function] Dock detected
[ 3.542421] i2c-core: driver [asusec] using legacy suspend method
[ 3.542461] i2c-core: driver [asusec] using legacy resume method
[ 3.985548] asusec: [asusec_reset_dock] send EC_Request
[ 4.279234] asusec: [asusec_chip_init] Model Name: ASUS-EP101-DOCK
[ 4.285479] asusec: [asusec_chip_init] EC-FW Version: EP101-0213
[ 4.296876] input: asusec as /devices/platform/tegra-i2c.1/i2c-2/2-0019/input/input1
[ 7.342610] asusec: [asusec_chip_init] touchpad and keyboard init
23rd April 2012, 01:26 AM   |  #118  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
FYI. Nobody wait on me. As amusing as it is trying to beat kernel drivers into submission; it is taking up far too much time. I must cut myself off and work on my studies. Hopefully, Jhinta or lilstevie can find time to amuse themselves with this. If I get all my exams aced, I'll come back to it. Besides, all I have to show for a few hours is working keyboard and only only because Jhinta pointed me in the right direction.
23rd April 2012, 07:15 AM   |  #119  
Jhinta's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmaniac

Well sir, I have a working keyboard. Nothing for the mouse or screen yet. I just slopped it together as quick as a could by adding old function back in or hard coding values. I'll see if I can get the trackpad, maybe followed by the screen going. If I do it before a decent coder does the same, then I'll post a patch. Just don't throw anything at me because it will be terrible. I can't code my way to my own ass honestly.

[ 3.361275] asusec: [asusec_init] cdev_alloc
[ 3.541408] asusec: [asusec_irq_dock_in] Dock detected
[ 3.541932] asusec: [asusec_dock_init_work_function] EP101 dock-init
[ 3.541978] asusec: [asusec_dock_init_work_function] Dock detected
[ 3.542421] i2c-core: driver [asusec] using legacy suspend method
[ 3.542461] i2c-core: driver [asusec] using legacy resume method
[ 3.985548] asusec: [asusec_reset_dock] send EC_Request
[ 4.279234] asusec: [asusec_chip_init] Model Name: ASUS-EP101-DOCK
[ 4.285479] asusec: [asusec_chip_init] EC-FW Version: EP101-0213
[ 4.296876] input: asusec as /devices/platform/tegra-i2c.1/i2c-2/2-0019/input/input1
[ 7.342610] asusec: [asusec_chip_init] touchpad and keyboard init

Touchpad sould work once multitouch is gone also for touchscreen i think
24th April 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #120  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhinta

Did you compile if so , did asusec build correctly, and if so can you see it in dmesg?

Verstuurd van mijn Transformer TF101 met Tapatalk

tried your kernel, jhinta.

it booted, this time to show two linux penguins, and then stopped.

I had changed tty yo s0, and added rootdelay to my config.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes