FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4][NTFS][3G] Megatron (CM9 based) [v1.1.6] (Cornerstone Available)

653 posts
Thanks Meter: 988
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 10:15 PM |#1981  
ricardopvz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Póvoa de Varzim
Thanks Meter: 988
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DammedKiller

Ricardo are you planning to add theme chooser on this rom or is it related to cyanogen development?

It would be nice if we could change our theme without installing any other mod, just choosing ti from megatron parts.

I already had that idea, but it's very complicated. The one in CM7 is from T-Mobile and I'm pretty sure that is not compatible with ICS.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 10:18 PM |#1982  
jouix's Avatar
Member
Flag Turkey
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks for your work.
Actually making a backup, and I will try your ROM tomorow (4:14 AM here )
22nd April 2012, 11:04 PM |#1983  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by I2IEAILiiTY

Did you install it as a normal app? You were supposed to install it as a system app. I just did it w/ no problem.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium App

sorry noob missing up the thread. So uninstall gallery wit tb, install gallery2 apk from rom, make a system app in tb? that right? I'll give another go.

thanks again

edit:
Cant uninstall "fail to locate apk" when i try.

What if i delete the gallery apk from gapps then flash rom and flash gapps?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
Last edited by mattykellyuk; 22nd April 2012 at 11:11 PM.
22nd April 2012, 11:17 PM |#1984  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,719
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykellyuk

sorry noob missing up the thread. So uninstall gallery wit tb, install gallery2 apk from rom, make a system app in tb? that right? I'll give another go.

thanks again

edit:
Cant uninstall "fail to locate apk" when i try.

What if i delete the gallery apk from gapps then flash rom and flash gapps?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium

That should work.
I2IEAILiiTY
23rd April 2012, 01:05 AM |#1985  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykellyuk

sorry noob missing up the thread. So uninstall gallery wit tb, install gallery2 apk from rom, make a system app in tb? that right? I'll give another go.

thanks again

edit:
Cant uninstall "fail to locate apk" when i try.

What if i delete the gallery apk from gapps then flash rom and flash gapps?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium

It won't work if you already uninstalled it

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium App
23rd April 2012, 01:40 AM |#1986  
Danzano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 456
 
More
Back to a keyboard that works as intended. Good to be back

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app
23rd April 2012, 02:06 AM |#1987  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Just another style for banners, & 1 avatar

Main Banner:


Small Banner:


Avatar:


Again, use it frelly If you still dont like it wait a while longer and you might get lucky
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to reisamm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:35 AM |#1988  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Flashed this rom a while ago but I'm having a issue where sound will just stop working and stay like that until i reboot. No sound from anything not apps not videos not music player. Happens randomly and sound will be up with headphones in or out. Any solutions?
23rd April 2012, 03:12 AM |#1989  
ijoshv2's Avatar
Senior Member
Reno, NV
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
1.0.4 wifi won't turn on. Trying 1.0.3.
23rd April 2012, 03:20 AM |#1990  
JerryGNYC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You can't get here from there...
Thanks Meter: 864
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanacevedo

Flashed this rom a while ago but I'm having a issue where sound will just stop working and stay like that until i reboot. No sound from anything not apps not videos not music player. Happens randomly and sound will be up with headphones in or out. Any solutions?

First, you need to tell us your ROM version, and what kernel/version you also have...

---------- Post added at 10:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ijoshv2

1.0.4 wifi won't turn on. Trying 1.0.3.

Have you tried a different kernel? If you haven't and are going to, don't forget to wipe cache and dalvik. HTH...
23rd April 2012, 03:35 AM |#1991  
Hammerfest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 279
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reisamm

Just another style for banners, & 1 avatar

Main Banner:


Small Banner:


Avatar:


Again, use it frelly If you still dont like it wait a while longer and you might get lucky

wheres the exFAT support?... exFAT ftw.... screw ntfs and fat32...

(note: to date, I have avoided data loss 7 times... where during these situations I "might" have been able to recover the data by extreme means -NTFS rebuilding... bleh)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes