Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

HTC Inspire Noob Help

OP Chrononaught

22nd April 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello ladies and gentleman.
I've had my HTC Inspire for approximately 9 months. It's a decent phone but today I decided to try Rooting my device.
I used the Ace Hack Kit and followed step by step and even read the Effin Manual
Anyways all went well and I ran the tests that were needed.
Now, I'm having difficulties putting a ROM on, I've been trying to do CM7.2 and I've just had no luck. I've googled it and haven't had much luck with that either.
Sorry to make this so long!

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
22nd April 2012, 10:30 PM   |  #2  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,211
 
3,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrononaught

Hello ladies and gentleman.
I've had my HTC Inspire for approximately 9 months. It's a decent phone but today I decided to try Rooting my device.
I used the Ace Hack Kit and followed step by step and even read the Effin Manual
Anyways all went well and I ran the tests that were needed.
Now, I'm having difficulties putting a ROM on, I've been trying to do CM7.2 and I've just had no luck. I've googled it and haven't had much luck with that either.
Sorry to make this so long!

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA

So, what is your question?? in the Effen manual you have an explanation how to flash a rom. Make sure that before you do anything you first do a backup of your current rom...
23rd April 2012, 06:24 AM   |  #3  
mudd2012's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Did you do a full wipe and delvic cache, then load the Rom?

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
23rd April 2012, 05:37 PM   |  #4  
Teichopsia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 800
 
2,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
If i remember correctly, and that is if you are rooted, you need to install cm7.1 and then cm7.2 on top of it. Cm7.2 is an update and not a rom. Remember to make a back up before anything. If you havent done it yet, install 4ext touch from xda.

Sent from a dream.
23rd April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #5  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,211
 
3,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teichopsia

If i remember correctly, and that is if you are rooted, you need to install cm7.1 and then cm7.2 on top of it. Cm7.2 is an update and not a rom. Remember to make a back up before anything. If you havent done it yet, install 4ext touch from xda.

Sent from a dream.

Not actually. But that depends from where you are getting the file...try this one:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1553663

I have flashed that one on a friends phone and works...
23rd April 2012, 06:38 PM   |  #6  
Teichopsia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 800
 
2,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Ive flashed so many roms its hard to keep track

Sent from a dream.
24th April 2012, 04:23 AM   |  #7  
CYRAXDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
2,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I would say if you not got the Rom working try another but over all its put the rom file on the root of the sd card,then boot into recovery wipe cache ,delvik wipe user data and go to install flash zip and that's about it for flashing a rom. But a couple of tips if you always do a Rom back up with clockwork mod once you get clockworkmod when you open it the 1st thing is flash clockwork do so..then backup

Kerenls will help battery life..etc



My Inspire

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes