Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Are is using ics as a daily ROM?
yes 341 62.45%
no 162 29.67%
i dont care s*** about ics 43 7.88%
Voters: 546. You may not vote on this poll

[GEN2][4.0+] The ZTE Blade ICS thread

Tip us?
 
zakhid
Old
#681  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by saaransh9 View Post
oops i forgot i will update it soon maybe in an hour
Hi Saaransh!

I would like to update my Dell XCD35 to ColdFusionX. Please let me where to start from.

I am little confused about so many links and steps about TPT and other apps on the first page as i understand all the steps except the first one i.e.
- Format System in Mounts and Storage:

=============================
Format System in Mounts and Storage.
- Flash the ROM and reboot.
- wait for 5 mins
- Flash Gapps and reboot.
- Reboot and wait for 5 mins.
=============================

Regards
 
vivekmishra
Old
#682  
vivekmishra's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 284
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Jhansi, Lucknow, Gonda
Quote:
Originally Posted by zakhid View Post
Hi Saaransh!

I would like to update my Dell XCD35 to ColdFusionX. Please let me where to start from.

I am little confused about so many links and steps about TPT and other apps on the first page as i understand all the steps except the first one i.e.
- Format System in Mounts and Storage:

=============================
Format System in Mounts and Storage.
- Flash the ROM and reboot.
- wait for 5 mins
- Flash Gapps and reboot.
- Reboot and wait for 5 mins.
=============================

Regards
I presume you have clockworkmod recovery installed, if not do it using rom manager from play store.
now, not into recovery by long press power button and go to the option which reads ..mount and storage and format system... +you don't need to tpt your phone cause there is enough memory in the stock system partition. Good luck

Sent from my ZTE Blade using Tapatalk 2
DELL XCD 35 aka ZTE BLADE(EUROPEAN):ICS 4.0.4
SAMSUNG GALAXY 3 CM7 ALPHA 8
NOKIA 2690.; )
 
saaransh9
Old
#683  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 701
Join Date: Jul 2011
Anyone still interested should try http://blade.az.pl/index.php/sej-s-r...sej-22-04-2012

Its cm9 built from its source and not cfx.

We might see official cm9 coming to blade soon as blade has been added to the cm gitub
Current device- ZTE blade
ROM- Cyanogemod 7.2 kang burgerz 29 feb,cm9 coldfuion

Mods-
Beats audio
Bravia engine
New adreno libs

I HELPED YOU ???
Do HIT THIS BUTTON
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to saaransh9 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
karthiknr
Old
#684  
karthiknr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 682
Join Date: Jan 2012
Excellent news.

Sent from my ZTE Blade using XDA app

ZTE Blade,Sony Xperia S,Orange San Diego/Intel X900,Nexus 5
 
stanangel
Old
#685  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2011
Can you give us more details about this buid please ? I want to flash it and i must know what's new, because i dont want to flash it for nothing new.
 
rijon99
Old
#686  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2009
good rom
 
saaransh9
Old
#687  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 701
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanangel View Post
Can you give us more details about this buid please ? I want to flash it and i must know what's new, because i dont want to flash it for nothing new.
airplane mode fixed,bluetooth fixed and some other small performance fixes.

but CFX is still faster there are many guys compiling CM9 and CFX from source.

u will require large partition for cm9 so before installing full gapps u should check the space available.(even 215 mb might fall short for full gapps)


here is targetbsp's CFX with airplane fixed
http://www.mediafire.com/?16k3pi7sxai3b69


there might even be another built by tilal before he takes a break for his exams
Current device- ZTE blade
ROM- Cyanogemod 7.2 kang burgerz 29 feb,cm9 coldfuion

Mods-
Beats audio
Bravia engine
New adreno libs

I HELPED YOU ???
Do HIT THIS BUTTON
 
stanangel
Old
#688  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2011
camera is fixed?
 
saaransh9
Old
#689  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 701
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanangel View Post
camera is fixed?
no but preview is better in cm9
Current device- ZTE blade
ROM- Cyanogemod 7.2 kang burgerz 29 feb,cm9 coldfuion

Mods-
Beats audio
Bravia engine
New adreno libs

I HELPED YOU ???
Do HIT THIS BUTTON
The Following User Says Thank You to saaransh9 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vasiloy
Old
#690  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 24
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanangel View Post
camera is fixed?
Camera is now fixed in coldfusion and there will be an update either today or tomorrow.

The Following User Says Thank You to vasiloy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes