View Poll Results: Are is using ics as a daily ROM?
yes 341 62.34%
no 163 29.80%
i dont care s*** about ics 43 7.86%
Voters: 547. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[GEN2][4.0+] The ZTE Blade ICS thread

OP Faiz Malkani

19th April 2012, 12:56 AM   |  #681  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by saaransh9

oops i forgot i will update it soon maybe in an hour

Hi Saaransh!

I would like to update my Dell XCD35 to ColdFusionX. Please let me where to start from.

I am little confused about so many links and steps about TPT and other apps on the first page as i understand all the steps except the first one i.e.
- Format System in Mounts and Storage:

=============================
Format System in Mounts and Storage.
- Flash the ROM and reboot.
- wait for 5 mins
- Flash Gapps and reboot.
- Reboot and wait for 5 mins.
=============================

Regards
19th April 2012, 02:34 AM   |  #682  
vivekmishra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jhansi, Lucknow, Gonda
Thanks Meter: 20
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zakhid

Hi Saaransh!

I would like to update my Dell XCD35 to ColdFusionX. Please let me where to start from.

I am little confused about so many links and steps about TPT and other apps on the first page as i understand all the steps except the first one i.e.
- Format System in Mounts and Storage:

=============================
Format System in Mounts and Storage.
- Flash the ROM and reboot.
- wait for 5 mins
- Flash Gapps and reboot.
- Reboot and wait for 5 mins.
=============================

Regards

I presume you have clockworkmod recovery installed, if not do it using rom manager from play store.
now, not into recovery by long press power button and go to the option which reads ..mount and storage and format system... +you don't need to tpt your phone cause there is enough memory in the stock system partition. Good luck

Sent from my ZTE Blade using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #683  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Anyone still interested should try http://blade.az.pl/index.php/sej-s-r...sej-22-04-2012

Its cm9 built from its source and not cfx.

We might see official cm9 coming to blade soon as blade has been added to the cm gitub
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to saaransh9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:40 AM   |  #684  
karthiknr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Excellent news.

Sent from my ZTE Blade using XDA app
24th April 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #685  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Can you give us more details about this buid please ? I want to flash it and i must know what's new, because i dont want to flash it for nothing new.
24th April 2012, 03:21 PM   |  #686  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
good rom
24th April 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #687  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanangel

Can you give us more details about this buid please ? I want to flash it and i must know what's new, because i dont want to flash it for nothing new.

airplane mode fixed,bluetooth fixed and some other small performance fixes.

but CFX is still faster there are many guys compiling CM9 and CFX from source.

u will require large partition for cm9 so before installing full gapps u should check the space available.(even 215 mb might fall short for full gapps)


here is targetbsp's CFX with airplane fixed
http://www.mediafire.com/?16k3pi7sxai3b69


there might even be another built by tilal before he takes a break for his exams
24th April 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #688  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
camera is fixed?
24th April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #689  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanangel

camera is fixed?

no but preview is better in cm9
The Following User Says Thank You to saaransh9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 01:17 PM   |  #690  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanangel

camera is fixed?

Camera is now fixed in coldfusion and there will be an update either today or tomorrow.

The Following User Says Thank You to vasiloy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes