FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[MOD] Tablet/Hybrid UI Mode [CM9][ALPHA6+]

Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
By slick_rick, Recognized Contributor on 22nd April 2012, 09:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 11:10 PM |#11  
Carbajal3009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
Ok... don't hurt me for asking... but will this work for CNA?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
 
 
22nd April 2012, 11:11 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalinas1

Do what I said under Tweaks.
Edit: You're right it is lol. Guess that's a trade off or use a different keyboard.

Awesome, now to try and install apps missing from the Play Store.
22nd April 2012, 11:12 PM |#13  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carbajal3009

Ok... don't hurt me for asking... but will this work for CNA?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

I have no idea. You can try if you'd like but no guaranties. Make sure to backup in case. Report back your results please.
Last edited by slick_rick; 22nd April 2012 at 11:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to slick_rick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 11:56 PM |#14  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Screenies are up, feel free to post your own. Hows this working for everyone?
The Following User Says Thank You to slick_rick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 12:44 AM |#15  
VDub2174's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
OK, I'm gonna read the hell out of the first post to build up my confidence first then give this a try.....lol
23rd April 2012, 12:57 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
When in the Camera app, if you switch to ffc, youll have to go through menu to switch it back.
23rd April 2012, 12:58 AM |#17  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VDub2174

OK, I'm gonna read the hell out of the first post to build up my confidence first then give this a try.....lol

Lol ok. What rom are you currently running?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkshneider

When in the Camera app, if you switch to ffc, youll have to go through menu to switch it back.

Whats ffc?
23rd April 2012, 01:01 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Front facing camera. It wont let you switch back to the back camera.
23rd April 2012, 01:09 AM |#19  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkshneider

Front facing camera. It wont let you switch back to the back camera.

Yea, just tried it.
The Following User Says Thank You to slick_rick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 01:25 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Also when changing the VMail settings, the T9 pad doesnt line up correctly with the numbers.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes