Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone constantly not sending texts

OP wyckedsyko

22nd April 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Like my phone is constantly giving me the text could not be sent. atleast 1 out of 5 times in my room. I have 1-3bars almost always 3. Anything I can do to fix this? I am using stock messenger app. I am rooted if that matters. No custom rom running.
22nd April 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #2  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 272
 
1,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Is this a Verizon phone on their service?

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #3  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 272
 
1,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
An XT862 I assume?

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #4  
slayer621's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyckedsyko

Like my phone is constantly giving me the text could not be sent. atleast 1 out of 5 times in my room. I have 1-3bars almost always 3. Anything I can do to fix this? I am using stock messenger app. I am rooted if that matters. No custom rom running.

Does it send fine in places that are NOT your room? I know my house was made with stucco (I think) and the metal grid that had to be laid down to spray the stucco on causes me to get virtually no signal. Moving outside, I get full bars.
22nd April 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I would call *228 (assuming you're on VZW) and select option 1. Then call back after and select 2. This has helped me before (way back in my LG Dare days).
22nd April 2012, 11:30 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 326
 
1,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyckedsyko

Like my phone is constantly giving me the text could not be sent. atleast 1 out of 5 times in my room. I have 1-3bars almost always 3. Anything I can do to fix this? I am using stock messenger app. I am rooted if that matters. No custom rom running.

Bars aren't always a good indicator of signal. Settings->About phone->Status - look at "Signal strength". If you are more negative than about -100 dBm, you do not have a very good signal.
23rd April 2012, 01:07 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doogald

Bars aren't always a good indicator of signal. Settings->About phone->Status - look at "Signal strength". If you are more negative than about -100 dBm, you do not have a very good signal.

Personally, this is why I like a ROM to have text signal display. The difference between -100 and -110 is incredible.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes