Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,322 Members 50,785 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

DISCONTINUED [DEV][WIP] ICS / CM9 (4.0.4) Alpha 5 - 3.1 kernel

Tip us?
 
swimmer 4
Old
#591  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 136
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DT84 View Post
Oh well, I was about to post the link to this thread. ^^'

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1515603
Some peoples will not edit the build.prop they can do it on an other way and that's this way. Your way is a better way when you will update the google chrome app in the market.
 
Merxthik
Old
#592  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2011
Hello.

First for all i want to congratulate Artem and Nopy for all the work at this point.

I tested the rom today and works very well. Some bugs was fixed.

- Flashes in games was fixed. There is an option in cm9 that u should activate (setting/perfomance/memory management/allow purgin of assets and zRam i set to 26%)

- With the new wifi driver suspension troubles was fixed too and works much better than old drivers.

- Wifi location in google maps works now. Digital compass doesnt work yet.

Thats all my test.

Bye!
 
spicyalan
Old
#593  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 123
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DT84 View Post
There is a trick to make Chrome working, I'll post it later since I can't now.
chrome actually works on alpha4 when you set the dp to 160 in the folio settings wpp. fonts also look better that way (altough everything is bigger)
 
DT84
Old
#594  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2008
By the way, is it normal for the tablet to show only 346 MB of RAM?!?
 
swimmer 4
Old
#595  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 136
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
For those how will see the new boot animation on Alpha 5 whiteout install it. Here is a movie.
 
Folio4me
Old
#596  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by spicyalan View Post
chrome actually works on alpha4 when you set the dp to 160 in the folio settings wpp. fonts also look better that way (altough everything is bigger)
That was the trick!

Thanks

I have a flickering backlight after a suspend. Anyone else too?
 
Saint9192
Old
#597  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Folio4me View Post
... I have a flickering backlight after a suspend. Anyone else too?
Same Bug here


Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
 
swimmer 4
Old
#598  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 136
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saint9192 View Post
Same Bug here


Sent from my Nexus S using XDA
Also the same bug here
 
dacaz
Old
#599  
dacaz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Vitry-sur-Seine
Thanks very nice job
Phone:HTC Kaiser->Samsung I900->iPhone 3GS=5.1 JB->HTC Mozart= Dynamics7 v1.01b
Tablet: Folio 100-16Go= ICS 4.0.3 ● CM9 Alpha4 - 3.1
Acer A100-8Go= ZN Custom ICS 4.0.3 unlocked- MSD2INT -32Go-
Acer A200 -16Go= grezzaarom-9001.4
Netbook: Eeepc T91MT= Windows 8 Build 8250
 
DodgeBullets
Old
#600  
DodgeBullets's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Oeiras
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saint9192 View Post
I have a flickering backlight after a suspend. Anyone else too?

Also same bug here

After suspend to come back up i need to press 2 or 3 times on power buton

Touch screen becomes irresponsive some times, anyone else noting that??

Tags
android 4.0.4, folio 100
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes