FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

CM9/CM10 UNOFFICIAL Ice Cream Sandwich/ Jelly Bean for Legend

377 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
By zeubea, Senior Member on 24th March 2012, 11:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 06:04 PM |#51  
Junior Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Talking Data2Ext Sript and S2E For ICS 4.04
GREAT ROM ! HARD WORK ! THANKS ZEUBEA !

Ok, here is my test with Data2Ext Scripts and S2E:

First, S2E is working great,

In Play Store, search for S2E

( Donīt install it, if you use Data2ext Script below this: )

BUT IT CAN BE BETTER WITH A Data2Ext Script:



Quadrant Benchmark Score: 1250-1270 ( 825 Mhz OC ), with 787 Mhz~ 1150


Install Manual:


1. Flash data2ext2-v7.zip ( ext2 partition ) or data2ext4-v4.zip ( ext4 partition ) in recovery then restart. ( ext2 recommended )

2. Activate via adb shell or terminal:

for adb shell you have to accept it in settings of phone ( because itīs not enabled )

adb shell
su
data2ext --enable

or only in terminal after update:
su
data2ext --enable

3. Restart phone and the ext partition is in your internal memory included

4. Go again in recovery and flash the other file htc... .zip


THATS ALL ! After that restart and the Super fast ext partition is in your internal memory included

And so it boosts the performance.


WOW !

GREAT ROM.

THANKS ZEUBEA !

Greetings

Fabian
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0904.JPG
Views:	283
Size:	173.0 KB
ID:	1020823  
Attached Files
File Type: zip data2ext2-v7.zip - [Click for QR Code] (152.4 KB, 224 views)
File Type: zip data2ext4-V4.zip - [Click for QR Code] (152.5 KB, 184 views)
File Type: zip htc-data2sd-ext3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (679.6 KB, 155 views)
Last edited by fabsifabsi; 23rd April 2012 at 08:46 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to fabsifabsi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st April 2012, 06:51 PM |#52  
Caifan09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morelia
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Nice!!! data2ext2-v7.zip worked on my legend also, thanks for the information about these scripts that are indeed working for ICS 4.0.4.
23rd April 2012, 12:35 AM |#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
awesome, lots of free space for apps now

just ran quadrant, and only got 813 IO though.. shouldnt it be much higher?

i:
- rebooted into recovery and created partition 1G, 0swap
- flashed data2ext2-v7.zip
- rebooted back into ICS
- formatted the /ext/ >
mke2fs -m0 -b4096 /dev/block/mmcblk0p2

data2ext --enable

rebooted, 1GB space for apps, 813 IO score in quadrant. please help
25th April 2012, 10:38 AM |#54  
Junior Member
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

Install Manual:

1. Flash data2ext2-v7.zip ( ext2 partition ) or data2ext4-v4.zip ( ext4 partition ) in recovery then restart. ( ext2 recommended )

2. Activate via adb shell or terminal:

for adb shell you have to accept it in settings of phone ( because itīs not enabled )

adb shell
su
data2ext --enable

or only in terminal after update:
su
data2ext --enable

3. Restart phone and the ext partition is in your internal memory included

4. Go again in recovery and flash the other file htc... .zip

So I have to make a ext2 partition using CWM before I process step 1, right?
Last edited by Me4mario; 25th April 2012 at 11:48 AM. Reason: Useless post... It worked! Thanks!
25th April 2012, 09:03 PM |#55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabsifabsi

BUT IT CAN BE BETTER WITH A Data2Ext Script:
...
1. Flash data2ext2-v7.zip ( ext2 partition ) or data2ext4-v4.zip ( ext4 partition ) in recovery then restart. ( ext2 recommended )

I assume you are not the dev, so you should give proper credit - see here the original thread.

Just my 2 ct.

---------- Post added at 10:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Me4mario

So I have to make a ext2 partition using CWM before I process step 1, right?

Yes. Check this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=907436 for better understanding of partitioning and formatting. CWM is not best choice.
25th April 2012, 09:55 PM |#56  
Junior Member
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Well, although CWM apparently isn't the best choise, I pumped my Quadrant score:
From: - 600 mhz Ondemand -> Score: ~530
-806 mhz Performance -> Score: ~640
To: - 600 mhz Ondemand -> Score: ~940
-806 mhz Performance -> Score: ~1140

So, again, Thank you (very much)!
28th April 2012, 12:53 AM |#57  
Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Wifi not working
Amazing ROM, works great...many thanks for the job.

I just have a problem, the same than with all Cyanogenmod roms, my wifi network at home is not detected.

It started to happen when i changed my internet provided. Movistar is my new connection provider and it comes with ZyXEL rouer - mod P870HW-51.
My parents have another ZyXEL router and i cannot find that wifi connection too...

Haven't found a solution so far.

Any idea, please? I really want to keep this ROM, but need to enable wifi connection.

Thanks in advance. Regards,
Javier.
28th April 2012, 11:48 AM |#58  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
when you have access to the settings of the wireless router, make sure it's not broadcasting on channel 13 & set it to 802.11g mode.
The Following User Says Thank You to mph_aut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 08:00 PM |#59  
Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Great
Quote:
Originally Posted by mph_aut

when you have access to the settings of the wireless router, make sure it's not broadcasting on channel 13 & set it to 802.11g mode.

Great, that was it!
Many thanks :D

Rom is working great in general... only remaining problem is with 'radio' i think. Line signal is lower than with previous rom.... should i install any specific radio?

Thanks again!

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mph_aut

when you have access to the settings of the wireless router, make sure it's not broadcasting on channel 13 & set it to 802.11g mode.

By the way, that solved problem at home with my router, but i have same problem with some other routers (parents, friends houses...) . Instead of asking them to change channel, is there any option to edit in phone config to avoid that problem?

Thanks again.
28th April 2012, 10:47 PM |#60  
Senior Member
Flag Prijedor
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
When I try to enable data2ext i get message: Data2ext enabled but not active. What that supose to means?
28th April 2012, 11:12 PM |#61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by realpikolo

By the way, that solved problem at home with my router, but i have same problem with some other routers (parents, friends houses...) . Instead of asking them to change channel, is there any option to edit in phone config to avoid that problem?

Thanks again.

stock roms seem to be affected by the same bug - i think in cm 6/7 there was a advanced wifi option to change this (see http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=8918189), in ics i couldn't find anything like that; so you'd have to go the way of changing the broadcast channel with your relatives too - it shouldn't have any repercussions on their network. you could even use an app like wifi analyzer to see which channel is least used around their environment & swich to that one in order to avoid interference from other hotspots and get better performance.
The Following User Says Thank You to mph_aut For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes