Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,176 Members 51,465 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

{S}[DEVELOPMENT] - CM9.1 - FreeXperia Project

Tip us?
 
aborakan
Old
#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jan 2011
does there a way to flash it by DoomLord Recovery ?

i tried with FXP116 and i culdint success with flashing it.
 
onemandivision
Old
#62  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aborakan View Post
does there a way to flash it by DoomLord Recovery ?

i tried with FXP116 and i culdint success with flashing it.
You have to flash the boot.IMG from the zip file with fastboot! This will replace the doom kernel and recovery with the freexperia kernel. Since Freexperia is ICS, dooms gb kernel wont work.

If anyone thinks I'm wrong, please correct me.
The Following User Says Thank You to onemandivision For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
K900
Old
#63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2215
Posts: 4,705
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Moscow
So can anyone check if data/wifi is working?

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Not really doing anything Android-related right now. OnePlus plz?
 
sminki
Old
#64  
sminki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 270
Join Date: Feb 2012
It's the same as 116

Once again it would not install from the FXP recovery (assert error). Neither would it from DooMKerneL recovery. I installed from Bin4ry's original recovery as last time.

No - There is no WIFI or GSM
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_1970-02-05-22-04-18.jpg
Views:	671
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	1018479  

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

~ NEXUS 5 ~ Faux Kernel
~ Galaxy Nexus ~ AOKP
~ NEXUS 7 (original) ~ AOKP
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
The Following User Says Thank You to sminki For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sessel
Old
#65  
sessel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 257
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 77400
Hy, what is your baseband .67 or .73 , it's normal "baseband unknown" in your screenshot?

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
 
chesterr
Old
#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 564
Join Date: Nov 2010
I just don't get it. that I downloaded the 116 and 117 both and extracted into a folder and searched for the kernel.elf and I could not find it,
and because of the unknown baseband you don't have GSM or 3G.
 
K900
Old
#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2215
Posts: 4,705
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by chesterr View Post
I just don't get it. that I downloaded the 116 and 117 both and extracted into a folder and searched for the kernel.elf and I could not find it,
and because of the unknown baseband you don't have GSM or 3G.
It's kernel.sin methinks...

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Not really doing anything Android-related right now. OnePlus plz?
 
gm007
Old
(Last edited by gm007; 22nd April 2012 at 02:59 PM.)
#68  
gm007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3411
Posts: 4,944
Join Date: May 2011
Installing method:
1- copy the zip to your sd
2- flash bin4ry recovery
3- install the rom+gapp
4-flash the boot.img (extracted from cm zip)
5-factory reset in recovery.
6-reboot and Done

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to gm007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gm007
Old
#69  
gm007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3411
Posts: 4,944
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nasaorc View Post
any changelogs?
fxp117 can use cellular data?

---------- Post added at 10:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:45 PM ----------


where to factory reset in step 5?
setting or recovery?
In recovery

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to gm007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chesterr
Old
#70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 564
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gm007 View Post
Installing method:
1- copy the zip to your sd
2- flash bin4ry recovery
3- install the rom+gapp
4-flash the boot.img (extracted from cm zip)
5-factory reset
6-reboot and Done

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
But the thing is I still get the error msg with the build.prop.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes