Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,670 Members 44,389 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What do you think of me as a developer?
You really suck 1 0.95%
You're not that good 2 1.90%
You're ok 15 14.29%
You're just good 21 20.00%
You're really great 66 62.86%
Voters: 105. You may not vote on this poll

[Rom][ICS 4.0.4][03/07]KA21 Ice Cream Sony [Discontinued Rom]

Tip us?
 
lukic
Old
#631  
lukic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 326
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jagodina
Quote:
Originally Posted by biernes_atrece View Post
No need to wipe when updating same ROM.

Aire kernel works perfect for me.
Also, you can turn off the following;
-Google location service
-3G
-Auto-sync
-auto rotate
-and avoid live wallpapers
If you turn all these services off, what's the point of having a smartphone???
 
krabappel2548
Old
#632  
krabappel2548's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 13,395
Posts: 6,144
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Neerpelt

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukic View Post
If you turn all these services off, what's the point of having a smartphone???
I know, but some people just want better battery life and don't use some of the features
 
biernes_atrece
Old
#633  
biernes_atrece's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 888
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukic View Post
If you turn all these services off, what's the point of having a smartphone???
I forgot to add;
-press the power button for 10sec. and press OK
:D

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
i. l o s t. m y. H D 7

i design
houses & buildings
 
krabappel2548
Old
#634  
krabappel2548's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 13,395
Posts: 6,144
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Neerpelt

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by biernes_atrece View Post
I forgot to add;
-press the power button for 10sec. and press OK
:D

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
lol

Need some people willing to test KA16 tomorrow
 
biernes_atrece
Old
#635  
biernes_atrece's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 888
Join Date: Feb 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548 View Post
lol

Need some people willing to test KA16 tomorrow
I might be busy tomorrow, but if not, I'll give it a try. Hit of up, mate. But no promises.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
i. l o s t. m y. H D 7

i design
houses & buildings
 
RockyRock
Old
#636  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2006
Hi together,

great Rom, really nice work.

Which kernel you use, for stability and bat life?

I am using sirkays, but have problems with reboots and freezing.

Could be also some other problems as well, but I want to check kernel issues as first step.

Sent from my ST18i using XDA
 
daniel.eriksson
Old
#637  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 194
Join Date: Nov 2005
Any specific reason why you are using sony beta when official is out?
Or did you just not update the first thread?
 
kilala117
Old
#638  
kilala117's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by krabappel2548 View Post
lol

Need some people willing to test KA16 tomorrow
are there huge changes between ka15 & ka16?
I'm glad to help testing.
now i'm using ka15 and sometimes DSP does not have its effect.
 
buguk1010
Old
(Last edited by buguk1010; 23rd April 2012 at 03:18 AM.)
#639  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jan 2012
still the best custom rom so far

i just have one request will it be possible to make the gapps flashable? or to provide a link for the rom version without the gapps.

thanks!
 
krabappel2548
Old
#640  
krabappel2548's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 13,395
Posts: 6,144
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Neerpelt

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel.eriksson View Post
Any specific reason why you are using sony beta when official is out?
Or did you just not update the first thread?
I updated first post yes But I'm using official ICS for my rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by kilala117 View Post
are there huge changes between ka15 & ka16?
I'm glad to help testing.
now i'm using ka15 and sometimes DSP does not have its effect.
No huge changes, just back to old music player, new adreno drivers and some bug fixes if someone would be so kind to give me a list with some bugs

Quote:
Originally Posted by buguk1010 View Post
still the best custom rom so far

i just have one request will it be possible to make the gapps flashable? or to provide a link for the rom version without the gapps.

thanks!
There are almost no gapps included

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes