FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[ROM][OCT 1][ICS 4.0.4] aospX 1.0.0-MR1 | IMM76L | Source | WIP

4,733 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,113
 
By existz, Recognized Developer on 23rd January 2012, 08:31 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 04:05 PM |#2581  
existz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 8,113
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys...not all phones are the same...some can OC higher, others not so much... Also voltages comes into play. But it all just depends on YOUR phone.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to existz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd April 2012, 05:18 PM |#2582  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great rom

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
22nd April 2012, 06:13 PM |#2583  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Many thanks for this wonderful rom. I am still on 29, as my Desire HD does not seem to have any problems - no re-boots in Maps, rings OK, displays known incoming numbers, etc..
22nd April 2012, 08:00 PM |#2584  
Senior Member
Flag Chattanooga, TN
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Existz, I had another freeze today after receiving a SMS.

I have a logcat that was running when it happened, but it's been running for DAYS. I don't know how much you need, besides not nearly all of it.
22nd April 2012, 09:48 PM |#2585  
Senior Member
Flag Bridgetown
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by existz

Guys...not all phones are the same...some can OC higher, others not so much... Also voltages comes into play. But it all just depends on YOUR phone.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA

hey existz peep this dont know if it will help the camcorder u can take a look http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1562394
22nd April 2012, 10:08 PM |#2586  
jonathan413's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel

OK. Well wifi is not surprising as mms can't be done over wifi by default. Not real sure about network data. I would check your apns and see if other apps can use data without wifi

Yeah all apps work great over cellular network so I'm not sure.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
23rd April 2012, 12:07 AM |#2587  
grumpy.medic's Avatar
Member
SFO
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
That did it, at least it locks on within 1 mile of where I am instead of not at all!

Thanks!
23rd April 2012, 01:41 AM |#2588  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
just to report, getting freeze/battery pull and reboot while using maps on AR30.
23rd April 2012, 03:19 AM |#2589  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grumpy.medic

Hey all.

I am posting this now as I have exhausted all of my options to resolve my GPS issue(s).

Instead of locking on in Google Maps, I get "Your current location is temporarily not available" error. This issue persists after applying Inspire Mod as posted in OP and AGPS Patch Inspire 4G alike.

Really would like my GPS back and if anyone feels like helping, it would be greatly appreciated.

P.S.
My GPS has worked fine on other ROMs other than taking about a minute to lock onto a decent signal.

Thanks in advance!

I have this same problem... is there no real fix for this to have gps be accurate? in what "works" gps is stated as "working".... i am using the kernel that comes with the rom... if any inspire user has a good accurate gps what did you do to get it working... also what kernel are you using with link please?
Last edited by gcihlar; 23rd April 2012 at 03:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gcihlar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:35 AM |#2590  
marsdta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 456
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcihlar

I have this same problem... is there no real fix for this to have gps be accurate? in what "works" gps is stated as "working".... i am using the kernel that comes with the rom... if any inspire user has a good accurate gps what did you do to get it working... also what kernel are you using with link please?

Inspire here. GPS works fine here. Did nothing special just flashed inspiremod

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
23rd April 2012, 03:37 AM |#2591  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marsdta

Inspire here. GPS works fine here. Did nothing special just flashed inspiremod

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA

i also flashed inspire mod. i flashed the rom let it boot up, then restarted in recovery then flashed mod. and cannot lock onto anything says not available..... what kernel are you using? or radio?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aospx, existz
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes