Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HOW TO] linux native in sbk2 devices, purelinux and pseudo-dualboot methods

OP shaola

8th April 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #171  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaola

do you have x86 or x86_64 system? have you read carefully? the binary provides are for x86

EDIT: I have abootimg for amd64 but you will have to compile blobpack

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/60048492/abootimg-x86_64

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/60048492/And...ls-feeab2e.zip

The abootimg dropbox link gives me a 404 error. Can you re upload the file or pm me a link? I need the 64 bit version. Thanks.
14th April 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #172  
shaola's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrohwer

The abootimg dropbox link gives me a 404 error. Can you re upload the file or pm me a link? I need the 64 bit version. Thanks.

sorry, i was/am busy getting married here you have it:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/60048492/tra...bootimg-x86_64
The Following User Says Thank You to shaola For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 11:27 AM   |  #173  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaola

sorry, i was/am busy getting married

Congratulations
16th April 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #174  
jozka.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
shaola: Please could you post the .config, which you used at compile kernel (2.6.36)?

THX

E: nothing, I got the .config from /proc/config.gz - begginer
Last edited by jozka.1; 17th April 2012 at 04:47 PM.
20th April 2012, 08:59 AM   |  #175  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I originally followed the instructions on page 1 and created a loopmounted image.

I was unable to resize the image, so I followed the steps to dual-boot from microSD.

I'm wondering if anyone would be able to provide me with instructions to remove the space in /internal storage/ which was used when I was trying to boot from a loopmounted image.

Thanks!
22nd April 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #176  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Lightbulb
Here we go ... I bricked my TF101 b80, I have used gparted for resize my partition, rebooted well but when I have shut down it, my tablet don't want to power on, it stay in black screen. But I can connect it in apx mode. Anyway to restart it ? or I have bricked my device.
23rd April 2012, 02:48 AM   |  #177  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by merjeu

Here we go ... I bricked my TF101 b80, I have used gparted for resize my partition, rebooted well but when I have shut down it, my tablet don't want to power on, it stay in black screen. But I can connect it in apx mode. Anyway to restart it ? or I have bricked my device.

To my understanding, a b80 is sbk2, it there is no way to save it if you can't boot to android or CWM. How long have you had it? Maybe you can try to get it fixed under warranty. I know with mine, I am given a 90day warranty (refub), but I have never clicked through or agreed to any terms that might violate it, so I would assume if I bricked it, they should fix it. Especially since you could fix it myself if they would just give us the damn key. Anywho. Sorry, maybe someone else has a better idea, but messing with internal partitions on a sbk2 device would be some rather dangerous waters to play in. I only partition my SD and when I mess with building linux kernels I make damn sure I am double check my steps.
23rd April 2012, 03:26 AM   |  #178  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Anyone able to access their internal storage from ubuntu while using the loop-mount setup? I have tried mounting the partition but it says it is already mounted to /media but the files are not accessible.
23rd April 2012, 07:14 AM   |  #179  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Could not manage to do it yet.

I suspect that it is the root=./dev/loop that prevents it, but don't know how to get around it.
23rd April 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #180  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nairbly

Anyone able to access their internal storage from ubuntu while using the loop-mount setup? I have tried mounting the partition but it says it is already mounted to /media but the files are not accessible.

Easy greasy
mount -o bind /path/to/sd /path/to/dir/in/mounted/choot

Do this after you mount your partition or image, but before entering a chroot

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
linux, native, pseudo-dualboot, sbk2, ubuntu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes