Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Animations] Custom Boot and Shutdown Animations (04/22/12)

OP PaulN64007

7th April 2012, 07:31 AM   |  #51  
chargerchick's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulN64007

You have to be on pbj kernel for any custom boot animations to work. pbj will work with a FP1 rom just the wifi wont work. So you'll have to decide what's more important.

Guess I'll just have to wait until a PBJ comes out that works with wifi!
10th April 2012, 09:28 PM   |  #52  
PaulN64007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
New Tweaked 2.0 and 1.5 Boot Animations. Also added TSM Shutdown Animation.
16th April 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I look forward to your next boot animation
Last edited by tonsit; 17th April 2012 at 04:55 AM.
23rd April 2012, 02:52 AM   |  #54  
PaulN64007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Added New Tweaked TV Boot Animation
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PaulN64007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #55  
cujo6801's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego,Ca.
Thanks Meter: 2,243
 
3,459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Loving the new bootanimation...
Great job...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
The Following User Says Thank You to cujo6801 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 10:50 PM   |  #56  
sasquatch080's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag springdale
Thanks Meter: 165
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hey Paul, I too like your bootanimations, and actually last night messed around with different tutorials on the web, and was able to create my own from a video I shot of my boy's football game. Its awesome, and I got a question, what's the recommended frames per second for part 0 part 1 and part 2? thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
3rd May 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #57  
PaulN64007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasquatch080

Hey Paul, I too like your bootanimations, and actually last night messed around with different tutorials on the web, and was able to create my own from a video I shot of my boy's football game. Its awesome, and I got a question, what's the recommended frames per second for part 0 part 1 and part 2? thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium

You can't change the fps for each part just an over all fps, which you set in the desc.txt. You can set it to pretty much any fps you want. If one part is too fast or too slow you can just add or remove frames which will change the speed.
3rd May 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #58  
sasquatch080's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag springdale
Thanks Meter: 165
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sourc...O5vhCbvbdkSe-w
I'm using this tool, and yea my bad. I meant to ask how many loops per folder. I left them at 1. Forgot to mention that my animation looks like it skips every other frame or two.
Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
Last edited by sasquatch080; 3rd May 2012 at 11:50 PM.
4th May 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #59  
PaulN64007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasquatch080

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sourc...O5vhCbvbdkSe-w
I'm using this tool, and yea my bad. I meant to ask how many loops per folder. I left them at 1. Forgot to mention that my animation looks like it skips every other frame or two.
Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium

Usually part0 is set to 1, so it plays one time and moves on to part1. part1 usually is set to 0 which will loop that part until the phone boots. All depends on what you want. You can just use one part, part0 and loop that over and over too. As for the skipping maybe when you converted the video to images it didn't grab every frame of the video. Or you might have the images too high of quality which could cause it to skip.
The Following User Says Thank You to PaulN64007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #60  
sasquatch080's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag springdale
Thanks Meter: 165
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Ok the video was shot in 1080. Gonna bring down the video resolution to 720? And can I split my images to part 0 and part 1 only? Got kids football practice right now, but I will try when I get home thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
animation, boot, bootanimation, sanim, shutdown
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes