Post Reply

[S-OFF] BLACKROSE (Custom HBOOT) [2012.04.21]

OP dla5244

22nd April 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #1121  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,833
 
7,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Also, unless you are using MIUI, you don't even need to change the layout. I keep 220/16/200 for ICS/Sense/CM7 with no issues--
22nd April 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #1122  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by taodan

You don't need to uninstall Blackrose to use Gingerbread ROMs. Just repartition your layout and flash via fastboot the customized partition.

ok but everytime i open blackrose its says cannot find files and quickly say hboot it corrupted and the phone boots but just stays at the nexus logo
22nd April 2012, 10:34 PM   |  #1123  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,833
 
7,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
can you boot into bootloader then recovery---hold down pwr and trackball at same time

also do you use sdk to use fastboot commands?
22nd April 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #1124  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc

can you boot into bootloader then recovery---hold down pwr and trackball at same time

also do you use sdk to use fastboot commands?

i can boot into bootloader and i think i do i dl all the sdk files and stuff.but when i click recovery it boots into fastboot thing
Last edited by brandontamas; 22nd April 2012 at 11:09 PM.
22nd April 2012, 11:20 PM   |  #1125  
taodan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
933 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandontamas

i can boot into bootloader and i think i do i dl all the sdk files and stuff.but when i click recovery it boots into fastboot thing

Someone also had a similar problem and here is the solution: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=424
22nd April 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #1126  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,833
 
7,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandontamas

i can boot into bootloader and i think i do i dl all the sdk files and stuff.but when i click recovery it boots into fastboot thing

you probably lost recovery

if so, you will need to fastboot a new recovery thru android sdk

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img where recovery.img is exact name of recovery


http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...Recovery_Image


don't need the stock recovery image in this case

but you do need to put the .img file in where you can change directory to it (cd), i do my android sdk tolls folder

---------- Post added at 11:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 PM ----------

hope taodan's method works first--
23rd April 2012, 12:59 AM   |  #1127  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
well i tried both of your ways and they didnt work heres a pick of what im doing for both and what i get
23rd April 2012, 01:12 AM   |  #1128  
taodan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
933 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandontamas

well i tried both of your ways and they didnt work heres a pick of what im doing for both and what i get

Did you try to do adb devices and fastboot devices to see it recognizes your phone? If not, that means you have not installed ADB or fastboot. Download Android SDK and then install and set the environment for it to work and then try to do the blackrose again.
23rd April 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #1129  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by taodan

Did you try to do adb devices and fastboot devices to see it recognizes your phone? If not, that means you have not installed ADB or fastboot. Download Android SDK and then install and set the environment for it to work and then try to do the blackrose again.

Iguess i have it all installed it recognizes the phone.
23rd April 2012, 02:05 AM   |  #1130  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,833
 
7,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
well here is an sdk link and adb info

http://theunlockr.com/2009/10/06/how...droid-devices/

i have tools not platform-tools depends on sdk version

my path is C:/ android/android-sdk-windows/tools yours may vary

so at command window when you first open it i type

cd/

cd android/android-sdk-windows/tools

then i type adb devices with phone just plugged in and not in fastboot, right after tools, not on a new line

or fastboot devices if phone is booted into fastboot bootloader


anyway to use adb you just plug phone into computer with usb debugging selected on phone, do not be booted into fastboot

to use fastboot you must be booted into fastboot mode--pwr and trackball pressed at same time and you are in fastboot

can you type fastboot devices while booted into fastboot mode and tell us what comes up on screen

if you are to that point you may need to fastboot a new hboot to get adb working

take the first two files and put them in your tools folder or wherever your fastboot.exe file is. you have to cd to that directory in command window first, then fastboot devices to make sure phone is recognized

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/28338566/go2.lol

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/28338566/hboot_blackrose.nb0

the go2.lol is BR dated 12/31/2011

after fastboot devices type:

Type fastboot boot go2.lol
Type fastboot flash hboot hboot_blackrose.nb0
Type fastboot reboot-bootloader to see if you have new hboot

it will be stock partition sizes 145/96/xxx

to change to ICS table size you dl below link to get hexeditor and use it to change to 220/16/200

to do that open the hexeditor and browse to where you have the above hboot_blackrose.nb0. then use the slider to change partition sizes

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/28338566/SPL...tor_111006.exe

you can rename it hboot_brcust.nb0 to identify it as new hboot

you can always use hexeditor to check hboot file sizes before fastbooting it

---------- Post added at 02:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:54 AM ----------

@brandon

i edited above to fastboot reboot-bootloader
Last edited by rugmankc; 23rd April 2012 at 02:04 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes