Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Reference] Interactive Phone Modification [GUIDE]

OP pstevep

22nd April 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #3681  
tommytomatoe's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Knoxville USA
Thanks Meter: 6,825
 
6,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
If you have public.xml errors on compile it means one of a few things.

You modified a 9.png and it is goofed up.

You removed a resource that is expected to exist.

You don't have frameworks installed.

Check the top ten lines of the error output. It will tell you the offending error.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #3682  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommytomatoe

If you have public.xml errors on compile it means one of a few things.

You modified a 9.png and it is goofed up.

You removed a resource that is expected to exist.

You don't have frameworks installed.

Check the top ten lines of the error output. It will tell you the offending error.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

I think it has to do with a .9 I edited, but it's alright I fixed the issue already.
23rd April 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #3683  
aedon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin Tx
Thanks Meter: 223
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

Its streatching quite a bit on the ends.
Have you tried.fixing that yet? Or are you ok with it as is

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 02:44 AM   |  #3684  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aedon

Its streatching quite a bit on the ends.
Have you tried.fixing that yet? Or are you ok with it as is

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

I'm ok with it as it is but ill try fixing that.
23rd April 2012, 02:48 AM   |  #3685  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
3,901 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

I'm ok with it as it is but ill try fixing that.

if i were u i would make the stretch patches (top and right bars) over the gold stuff. turn on show patches so that you can see what you're expanding better. it's your choice tho
23rd April 2012, 02:54 AM   |  #3686  
aedon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin Tx
Thanks Meter: 223
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdude36

if i were u i would make the stretch patches (top and right bars) over the gold stuff. turn on show patches so that you can see what you're expanding better. it's your choice tho

I would say to make it the pixels right outside the gold on the inside and right befor the diagonals on the out side.

The gold has a brushed aluminum texture in that is noticable when stretch only in a cretin spot..

When I edited the image I got rid of where it ses HTC and made it stretch there

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 06:37 AM   |  #3687  
Mikee4fun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 198
 
1,071 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
More
Sense 3.5 Group Message PNG name and location
Hey guys so attached is the group png I am looking change. I don't think I will be able to do so because I believe the same icon is shared for the two locations which will make it look like crap. Anyways check it out and let me know. I have changed the group icon in the MMS apk but it made no difference. I take it, it resides in the com.htc.resources.apk. There are a few in there. What I would like to do is change it where you see the top red circle and leave the message box in the bottom alone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	1019949  
23rd April 2012, 06:41 AM   |  #3688  
[motionless]'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Andover NH
Thanks Meter: 12,002
 
6,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
I would definately check com.HTC.resources. pretty sure that's it

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #3689  
jessesse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KC
Thanks Meter: 274
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I haven't really messed with changing fonts much but I am wondering what the clocktopia.ttf actually affects?...

Is it possible to just change one apk's font? Perhaps keep the browser apk stock?
23rd April 2012, 02:54 PM   |  #3690  
[motionless]'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Andover NH
Thanks Meter: 12,002
 
6,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessesse

I haven't really messed with changing fonts much but I am wondering what the clocktopia.ttf actually affects?...

Is it possible to just change one apk's font? Perhaps keep the browser apk stock?

The clock on android lock screen and security lock screen

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to [motionless] For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#noobthemers, badseed owns your mom!, fern likes your mom, help thread, knowledge is power!, learn nao d3rp, read read read!!! then ask!, sup duce, this is where bad seeds grow!
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes