Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][5.1.2012] >>> Phiremod Fusion 2.1.1 <<< [Android 2.3.7]

OP phiredrop

13th April 2012, 06:16 AM   |  #31  
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 6
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3vilhomer

i juz flash to this rom from stock 2.2... i have wipe Data/Factory Reset, Wipe Cache Partition, and Wipe Dalvik Cache, then Fix Permissions in Clockwork Recovery many times. but i still have some random restart and my SD card suddenly got remove and wont mount back unless i format the SD card from phone... please help!!

anyone can help??
13th April 2012, 06:43 AM   |  #32  
schwick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Meycauayan
Thanks Meter: 36
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3vilhomer

anyone can help??

Haven't encountered this issue. Have you tried to format system in CWM? If not try that first.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
14th April 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #33  
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 6
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwick

Haven't encountered this issue. Have you tried to format system in CWM? If not try that first.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2

did that already
23rd April 2012, 02:54 AM   |  #34  
Big Dog KMc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I gotta say, This rom is the best Gingerbread I ever flashed.

I originally was running v2.0 after the op took some time off and that one was rock solid like v2.1 is.

only bug for me was the GPS deep sleep death.

I found a fix (By Accident) for this issue. This works amazing on my phone with both v2.0 and v2.1 and would like to share. (YRMV)

Posted earlier in the vibrant development thread by XDA member Globespy

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1550327

he posted A GPS fix found on the Experia ROM thread from
XDA Member kchau15

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1546025

On Ics this works well, On Phiremod Fusion 2.0/2.1 It is Amazing.

Attached are my screen shots in a spot at my work where i usually get terrible GPS and locks with 100 feet accuracy.

Also Attached is the Flashable .zip file

If you are running this rom still or want to try this rom,

I flashed Phiremod Fusion v2.1 straight on top of a fresh Odin of Eugene's JK2
(will work with Froyo roms like zendroid as well)

After the initial boot up,
I powered down the phone.
Using the 3 button method booted into recovery (Froyo Boot loader still)
then flashed GPS-Experia-Files.zip
rebooted.
turned on GPS.
Ran GPS test (Chartcross)
It took several minutes but then got 11 in view and locked onto 6 or 7.


I hope this helps with current users and future users of this well done Rom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1.jpg
Views:	1973
Size:	44.1 KB
ID:	1019697   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-2.jpg
Views:	1989
Size:	41.5 KB
ID:	1019698   Click image for larger version

Name:	Image1.jpg
Views:	1952
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	1019843  
Attached Files
File Type: zip GPS-Experia-Files.zip - [Click for QR Code] (493.3 KB, 35 views)
Last edited by Big Dog KMc; 23rd April 2012 at 05:10 AM.
23rd April 2012, 09:18 AM   |  #35  
mexicandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 309
 
1,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
This is really nice just one request for next update if possible. Can you add the ability to have live backgrounds in the pulldown menu?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
1st May 2012, 09:55 PM   |  #36  
phiredrop's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Base updated to latest CM release >> V2.1.1
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 05:17 AM   |  #37  
Nabeel10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is the camera 5 megapixel?

Sent from my Vibrant
3rd May 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #38  
phiredrop's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nabeel10

Is the camera 5 megapixel?

Sent from my Vibrant

Sure is!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1336073841919.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	14.4 KB
ID:	1039017  
The Following User Says Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #39  
mexicandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 309
 
1,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
When I get a text message the soft button lights stay on, how can I disable that?

This latest release it's bad ass, thanks

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
Last edited by mexicandroid; 6th May 2012 at 04:13 AM.
6th May 2012, 08:44 PM   |  #40  
phiredrop's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexicandroid

When I get a text message the soft button lights stay on, how can I disable that?

This latest release it's bad ass, thanks

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium

It's a feature

You'd have to get BLN control app, or flash a kernel without BLN.

Glad you like it though, thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
phiredrop, phiremod, samsung, vibrant
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes