Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,137 Members 49,737 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][5.1.2012] >>> Phiremod Fusion 2.1.1 <<< [Android 2.3.7]

Tip us?
 
3vilhomer
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 321
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New York City
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3vilhomer View Post
i juz flash to this rom from stock 2.2... i have wipe Data/Factory Reset, Wipe Cache Partition, and Wipe Dalvik Cache, then Fix Permissions in Clockwork Recovery many times. but i still have some random restart and my SD card suddenly got remove and wont mount back unless i format the SD card from phone... please help!!
anyone can help??
 
schwick
Old
#32  
schwick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 144
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Meycauayan
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3vilhomer View Post
anyone can help??
Haven't encountered this issue. Have you tried to format system in CWM? If not try that first.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
 
3vilhomer
Old
#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 321
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New York City
Quote:
Originally Posted by schwick View Post
Haven't encountered this issue. Have you tried to format system in CWM? If not try that first.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
did that already
 
Big Dog KMc
Old
(Last edited by Big Dog KMc; 23rd April 2012 at 04:10 AM.)
#34  
Big Dog KMc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 314
Join Date: May 2010
I gotta say, This rom is the best Gingerbread I ever flashed.

I originally was running v2.0 after the op took some time off and that one was rock solid like v2.1 is.

only bug for me was the GPS deep sleep death.

I found a fix (By Accident) for this issue. This works amazing on my phone with both v2.0 and v2.1 and would like to share. (YRMV)

Posted earlier in the vibrant development thread by XDA member Globespy

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1550327

he posted A GPS fix found on the Experia ROM thread from
XDA Member kchau15

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1546025

On Ics this works well, On Phiremod Fusion 2.0/2.1 It is Amazing.

Attached are my screen shots in a spot at my work where i usually get terrible GPS and locks with 100 feet accuracy.

Also Attached is the Flashable .zip file

If you are running this rom still or want to try this rom,

I flashed Phiremod Fusion v2.1 straight on top of a fresh Odin of Eugene's JK2
(will work with Froyo roms like zendroid as well)

After the initial boot up,
I powered down the phone.
Using the 3 button method booted into recovery (Froyo Boot loader still)
then flashed GPS-Experia-Files.zip
rebooted.
turned on GPS.
Ran GPS test (Chartcross)
It took several minutes but then got 11 in view and locked onto 6 or 7.


I hope this helps with current users and future users of this well done Rom
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1.jpg
Views:	1964
Size:	44.1 KB
ID:	1019697   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-2.jpg
Views:	1980
Size:	41.5 KB
ID:	1019698   Click image for larger version

Name:	Image1.jpg
Views:	1943
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	1019843  
Attached Files
File Type: zip GPS-Experia-Files.zip - [Click for QR Code] (493.3 KB, 35 views)
Dropbox - Sign up and we both get free space!

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Samsung Vibrant Running - RemICS-JB v5.0 [JB-4.2.2] - by N00B_IN_N33D

Nexus S Running - [ NOTHING! Permanently Broken. ]
 
mexicandroid
Old
#35  
mexicandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,416
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
This is really nice just one request for next update if possible. Can you add the ability to have live backgrounds in the pulldown menu?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
 
phiredrop
Old
#36  
phiredrop's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 459
Posts: 583
Join Date: Jan 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Base updated to latest CM release >> V2.1.1
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Nabeel10
Old
#37  
Nabeel10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 1,208
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Is the camera 5 megapixel?

Sent from my Vibrant
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/Nabeel10
Did I help you in a anyway? ~CLICK THANKS~
 
phiredrop
Old
#38  
phiredrop's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 459
Posts: 583
Join Date: Jan 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nabeel10 View Post
Is the camera 5 megapixel?

Sent from my Vibrant
Sure is!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1336073841919.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	14.4 KB
ID:	1039017  
The Following User Says Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mexicandroid
Old
(Last edited by mexicandroid; 6th May 2012 at 03:13 AM.)
#39  
mexicandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,416
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
When I get a text message the soft button lights stay on, how can I disable that?

This latest release it's bad ass, thanks

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
 
phiredrop
Old
#40  
phiredrop's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 459
Posts: 583
Join Date: Jan 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexicandroid View Post
When I get a text message the soft button lights stay on, how can I disable that?

This latest release it's bad ass, thanks

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
It's a feature

You'd have to get BLN control app, or flash a kernel without BLN.

Glad you like it though, thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to phiredrop For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
phiredrop, phiremod, samsung, vibrant
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes