Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[CLOSED][ROM] - ICS for HTC holiday (raider, velocity, vivid) stable and fast

22nd April 2012, 05:40 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
This rom will work on all htc raider, velocity, vivid
"I am not responsible for any bricked devices, please understand the risk of what you are doing."

Requirements:
1) S-off and unlocked bootloader (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1612685)
2) Hboot - ICS
3) recovery - CWM

Instructions:
1)wipe all (Data, cache, system and boot)
2)INSTALL ZIP FROM SDCARD >

3) and then flash boot through fastboot (fastboot flash boot boot.img)
Features:
Based on Telstra RUU WWE 3.25.841.4
-htc holiday (http://www.4shared.com/zip/1E7Cj_RD/htc_holiday.html)
-boot (http://www.4shared.com/file/GJZ5625z/boot.html ) MUST



Based on Vivid 3.26
-(http://www.4shared.com/zip/V3VJLqXZ/...able_full.html )
- boot you can extract it form inside the file -MUST


-Rooted with latest Superuser app and latest SU binary
-A lot of languages included!!!
-Completely De-odexed
-Zipaligned
-Advanced Power Menu
-Camera fully working with 1080p@20Mbps selectable and 0% JPEG Compression for Photos
-Advanced Quick Settings
-Automatic APN for a lot of operators and countries, more than any other ROM
-Extended QuickSystemUI
-Beats


Working:

Everything (Hope so)

Battery mode % NEW
( http://www.4shared.com/zip/t_14rETp/...y_battery.html )
Theme for The holiday( http://dl.dropbox.com/u/19436943/Hol...05_09_2012.zip ) - thanks to trock62

Thanks to everyone who made it happen (Fuses, Leigh Kennedy, GSLEON3, bananacakes, vhjc)
Last edited by mohamed_moscow; 24th May 2012 at 07:02 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to mohamed_moscow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd April 2012, 08:52 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Flowery Branch, Ga
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Good to see another dev. Why do you need s-off if you still have to flash the boot image through fastboot?
22nd April 2012, 09:00 PM |#3  
JEANRIVERA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CAROLINA
Thanks Meter: 390
 
1,588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohamed_moscow

This rom will work on all htc raider, velocity, vivid
"I am not responsible for any bricked devices, please understand the risk of what you are doing."

Requirements:
1) S-off and unlocked bootloader (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1612685)
2) Hboot - ICS
3) recovery - CWM

Instructions:
1)wipe all
2)INSTALL ZIP FROM SDCARD > htc holiday (http://www.multiupload.nl/GKHQOSG5TR )
3) and then flash boot through fastboot (fastboot flash boot boot.img) (http://www.multiupload.nl/L3FV6TF6ZV )

Features:
Based on Telstra RUU WWE 3.25.841.4

-Rooted with latest Superuser app and latest SU binary
-A lot of languages included!!!
-Completely De-odexed
-Zipaligned
-Advanced Power Menu
-Camera fully working with 1080p@20Mbps selectable and 0% JPEG Compression for Photos
-Advanced Quick Settings
-Automatic APN for a lot of operators and countries, more than any other ROM

Working:

Everything (Hope so)

Thanks to everyone who made it happen (Fuses, Leigh Kennedy, GSLEON3, bananacakes)

if this is for S-OFF users why does it need to flash the kernel separate? I though with S-OFF we were going to be able to flash kernels in recovery
22nd April 2012, 11:50 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
I flashed a few roms today without going through fastboot
23rd April 2012, 02:01 AM |#5  
qberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
There's a root issue with this ROM. Works on some apps, but others like SetCPU don't work.
23rd April 2012, 06:11 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pside15

Good to see another dev. Why do you need s-off if you still have to flash the boot image through fastboot?

If you have ICS hboot you may not need S-off. But I didn't try it, as I have s-off.
23rd April 2012, 06:12 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by come at me bro

I flashed a few roms today without going through fastboot

This from requires as the boot is spesial for telstra.
23rd April 2012, 07:31 AM |#8  
qberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohamed_moscow

If you have a problem with the root then just download (
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...0&d=1325354373 ) and flash it through recovery

I've done that. Root still has a weird issue when it comes to SetCPU.
23rd April 2012, 07:36 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by qberty

I've done that. Root still has a weird issue when it comes to SetCPU.

I tried it now and it worked for me.
Try in the app -superuser -wipe data.
and try the last version of setcpu 2.2.4.
23rd April 2012, 08:15 AM |#10  
qberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohamed_moscow

I tried it now and it worked for me.
Try in the app -superuser -wipe data.
and try the last version of setcpu 2.2.4.

Weird... I must be going insane. Works perfect now. :/ Thanks for clearing that up.

btw. The ROM is working wicked fast so far. Been using the KozmiKKernel with this.

One issue, the LeeDroid tweaks from the status bar. When I try to run it, it responds with a "Unable to start activity" toast.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes