Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,319 Members 53,182 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[How To] Flash Engineering HBOOT After S-OFF

Tip us?
 
siulmagic
Old
#41  
siulmagic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,513
Posts: 3,192
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Aguada

 
DONATE TO ME
quick question, i s-off my device today, for some reason im getting stuck on the htc white screen, and cant boot past it, yes iv reflash recovery and kernel countless of times, anyways i whant to revert to stock, can i just flash the ics leak? and then htc unlock?

Follow me on twitter
http://twitter.com/#!/siulmagic


Device:LG ls970(aka LG Optimus G)HTC Vision, HTC Vigor(aka Rezound)
Developer of Android-Maisters Team
My Work
Aosp KitKat 4.4 LS970
MIUI 3.7.12 JB LS970

IRC #Android-Maisters



Donate
 
luke1333
Old
#42  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 1,424
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
any reason to install this after getting s-off via juopunutbear
 
con247
Old
#43  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,117
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by siulmagic View Post
quick question, i s-off my device today, for some reason im getting stuck on the htc white screen, and cant boot past it, yes iv reflash recovery and kernel countless of times, anyways i whant to revert to stock, can i just flash the ics leak? and then htc unlock?
This is not the place to ask that.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
 
con247
Old
#44  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,117
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke1333 View Post
any reason to install this after getting s-off via juopunutbear
If you have to ask why it is important, then it isn't important to you.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pwnwolf117
Old
#45  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2011
ive never taken any ota, but ive used gb roms. not the leak with the new hboot and all that. i took the hboot when i did s-off. am i still good to use this? (havent done much with my phone lately so there wasnt much talk of new/old firmware when i last regularly checked forums)
 
con247
Old
#46  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,117
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
You already have it I think if you took the hboot when you did S-OFF and you were not on the leak firmware.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
 
pwnwolf117
Old
#47  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2011
i knwo i have s off, i mean im able to take the ENG hboot without any issues. am i correct?
 
con247
Old
#48  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,117
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwnwolf117 View Post
i knwo i have s off, i mean im able to take the ENG hboot without any issues. am i correct?
re-read my post.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
 
imparables
Old
#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 285
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New Jerz
OK so I read up on this....from what I gathered this what I did. I'm on the GB firmware with Cleanrom ICS latest version in which I flashed the old firmware patch. So I downloaded the bear for GB (windows) and went through the process. I also accepted their hboot. It appears everything went well. My understanding is that I do not need to flash this ENG Boot...correct? Reason I'm asking is when I reboot it says I need a sim card installed.....but after it goes away my phone runs fine. I have 4G and can make calls. Weird......any suggestions. Thanks con for putting out this thread. I'll reboot and keep checking...I couldn't find this issue anywhere else, although there are now way too many s-off threads. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
 
con247
Old
#50  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,117
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by imparables View Post
OK so I read up on this....from what I gathered this what I did. I'm on the GB firmware with Cleanrom ICS latest version in which I flashed the old firmware patch. So I downloaded the bear for GB (windows) and went through the process. I also accepted their hboot. It appears everything went well. My understanding is that I do not need to flash this ENG Boot...correct? Reason I'm asking is when I reboot it says I need a sim card installed.....but after it goes away my phone runs fine. I have 4G and can make calls. Weird......any suggestions. Thanks con for putting out this thread. I'll reboot and keep checking...I couldn't find this issue anywhere else, although there are now way too many s-off threads. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
I think their gb hboot is the eng hboot. The reason it is needed is because the GB hboot blocks fastboot stuff until you unlock again which is not what we want.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools
Display Modes