FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM/KERNEL] OFFICIAL CM11.0 + 3.0.72 Kernel for Kindle Fire [NIGHTLIES]

3,317 posts
Thanks Meter: 23,529
 
By Hashcode, Senior Recognized Developer on 10th April 2012, 09:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 02:05 AM |#511  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Lightbulb
Recovery showed as update #5 not 7 is that ok?

screen steel flickers on wake up and WallCharging seems to improve.
I have been monitoring this since #5 with battery widget and it woks.
Ill report later if it took less time than previous releases still charging XD::
 
 
23rd April 2012, 02:07 AM |#512  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
I was only experiencing screen flicker on power on, not banding that stays.
23rd April 2012, 02:10 AM |#513  
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Wifi is back after renaming wl1271-nvs.bin.orig to wl1271-nvs.bin
Otherwise, it seems that the LCD timing change fixed the banding issue.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to seishuku For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:10 AM |#514  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I was browsing through the device configuration files and I believe I found an inaccuracy in "device-amazon-otter / overlay / frameworks / base / core / res / res / xml / power_profile.xml".
I believe the kindle fire has a 4400 mAh battery. I'm not sure what affect this would have but I'm sure it can't be good. Was this intentional or just a typo that should be fixed?
23rd April 2012, 02:13 AM |#515  
icemank121's Avatar
Member
Flag New Castle, IN
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
There's not a fix for the screen on flicker yet, its most likely just getting the timing of the resume code right so that the screen resumes BEFORE the backlight comes on.
23rd April 2012, 02:13 AM |#516  
mjybarr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seishuku

Wifi is back after renaming wl1271-nvs.bin.orig to wl1271-nvs.bin
Otherwise, it seems that the LCD timing change fixed the banding issue.

Where did you go to edit that file?

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 02:14 AM |#517  
Member
Flag Roseau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
can you provide the steps ?
23rd April 2012, 02:21 AM |#518  
jamminjon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gloucester
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philow

Looks like the script is not working to fix the Mac address. However, if you go to the /system/etc/firmware/ti-connectivity folder there is a file named wl1271-nvs.bin.orig rename it in your favorite root explorer and reboot.

This will most likely give you the generic mac address but wifi will work again.







Quote:
Originally Posted by mjybarr

Where did you go to edit that file?

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2







Quote:
Originally Posted by donsam

can you provide the steps ?

If you could scroll up...

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 02:28 AM |#519  
Hashcode's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 23,529
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry guys.

I'll run back through my steps and build a #7a .zip that works. I'm at dinner currently, so it'll be just a little bit.

Sent from my XT894 using XDA
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Hashcode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:31 AM |#520  
djkeller3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Hash, just sent you $10. You deserve a lot more.

All who have not yet donated, please pony up. This man is working so hard to make our devices the best they can be. Let's all do our best and support him.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to djkeller3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:48 AM |#521  
mjybarr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
Youtube HD works flawlessly on new kernel...but I seem to have a bit of trouble getting Netflix to work. Just out of curiosity....Is full HW coming in next release as well?

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes