Post Reply

[ROM] Alien ICS ★ Build #8 ★ The train won't stop going -- No way to slow down ★ 5/18

23rd April 2012, 01:51 AM   |  #51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
ROM is looking pretty sweet.

I was wondering if it worked on the I727R (rogers skyrocket)?
As well , does this have BLN support, I don't know if that would be an 'extra' or a 'feature' itself, as it was not listed in the log.

Any rogers users that have or are using this ROM, let me know if there were any hangups or issues with it.

Thank you
23rd April 2012, 02:05 AM   |  #52  
Senior Member
Flag el paso texas
Thanks Meter: 58
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
---------- Post added at 07:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:02 PM ----------

[/COLOR]I'm getting the same I can't flash over the update it aborts automatically when I select in cwm and when I click on it after a download it takes me to open office for some reason instead of rom manager
23rd April 2012, 02:12 AM   |  #53  
romracer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oikhlail11

---------- Post added at 07:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:02 PM ----------

[/COLOR]I'm getting the same I can't flash over the update it aborts automatically when I select in cwm and when I click on it after a download it takes me to open office for some reason instead of rom manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgs2_1.6

Yes I am getting the same thing saying update aboarded bad zip. Downloaded it twice.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

Quote:
Originally Posted by beeroatsnp90x

I'm getting an update aborted upon installation coming from alien 7. downloaded twice

Sorry about that guys. The version I uploaded was not the same as what's on my SD card.

To make up for it, I've uploaded 7.2 update. It's flashable over build 7 or 7.1. Includes AOSP lockscreen.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to romracer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:20 AM   |  #54  
romracer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott14719

I went to McDonalds today and the AT&T hotspot (Wifi) would not connect? It gave the message "Authentication failed". I've not run into this problem before. Has anyone else been able to connect to AT&T Wifi hotspots? I'll try to check aother locations tomorrow to see if it was just that isolated location or not. Regular Wifi connections work fine and the AT&T Hotspot service is running on the phone, it just wouldn't "Authenticate".

The good news is (knock on wood), my Email (stock) program has been working fine since the trouble on the first day. I'm hoping it was just taking time to set up all the connections and will be fine from here on out (fingers crossed). Everything else, so far, is great.

Sorry, I haven't been to McDonald's in ages since they started renovating all the ones by my office. I'm not sure why it wouldn't work though, unless its a problem with UCLD2 in general. I noticed weirdness sometimes with GB even at AT&T hotspots though. A very long time ago, I worked for the company that powers those, so I wouldn't be surprised if its just flaky in some locations

Quote:
Originally Posted by petrochemicals

@romracer

In settings/sound/volume when the ringtone volume is changed it does not "stick". It resets back to where it started every time. This is a known bug in UCLD2. Can this be fixed, have you looked into it? I have also noticed that wifi is constantly downloading even when doing nothing. I had this problem on stock UCLD2. Is there any know fix for this?

Sorry, hadn't noticed. I'll see if I can look into it, but like the other guy said, do you really go into settings each time to change the ringer volume?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sacberg

Installed exactly as described coming from GB. Only anonymity I have come across is the the corporate policy for the screen lock is not being enforced, that may have been noted already. Some might call it a feature. I am resigned to no BLN until source so I plan to make this my daily driver if the battery life is acceptable. Buy you a beer on Friday when I get paid if I am still running it.

Bypassing Exchange policies is listed in the features... Granted, its towards the bottom of the list.

Quote:
Originally Posted by unibombz

ROM is looking pretty sweet.

I was wondering if it worked on the I727R (rogers skyrocket)?
As well , does this have BLN support, I don't know if that would be an 'extra' or a 'feature' itself, as it was not listed in the log.

Any rogers users that have or are using this ROM, let me know if there were any hangups or issues with it.

Thank you

I don't know. I address this question in the OP in the FAQ section But, I believe it works fine as some people have told me unofficially. I think you'll need to add your APN though.
23rd April 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #55  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
flashed the new zip and the lockscreen is still the same
23rd April 2012, 02:33 AM   |  #56  
M0D1441's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag ATX
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Love the ROM Sco..romracer! Nice and stable (I ran it for a while after I was done working on NM GB). Slight preference over mhx-ics for whatever reason, it just clicks. Thank you for the hard work.

Sent via 700MHz Radiation
23rd April 2012, 02:35 AM   |  #57  
M0D1441's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag ATX
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
And guys...if its not on the features list its probably not a feature . BLN is impossible without a source at the moment, just keep that in mind. Romracer has been very good at working on kernels without a source so far.

Sent via 700MHz Radiation
23rd April 2012, 02:38 AM   |  #58  
BaconStep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M0D1441

And guys...if its not on the features list its probably not a feature . BLN is impossible without a source at the moment, just keep that in mind. Romracer has been very good at working on kernels without a source so far.

Sent via 700MHz Radiation

god I hope we get a source when the ota drops....
23rd April 2012, 02:41 AM   |  #59  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep

god I hope we get a source when the ota drops....

Thank you, as I use and like BLN on the skyrocket, I can wait for source to come till the devs can tweek up the kernels for it. Appreciate it. Any I727Rs using this ROM with success ?
23rd April 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #60  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 50
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep

flashed the new zip and the lockscreen is still the same


Same here.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
alien, galaxy s ii, ics, rom, skyrocket
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket Android Development by ThreadRank