FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[MOD] Tablet/Hybrid UI Mode [CM9][ALPHA6+]

Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
By slick_rick, Recognized Contributor on 22nd April 2012, 09:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd April 2012, 01:29 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Gorgeous screen layout. A little awkward for something to use all the time but nonetheless something great to show off on our gorgeous screens
 
 
23rd April 2012, 01:42 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Is Google+ and Facebook enabled for tablets? I dont see them in the Market.
23rd April 2012, 01:55 AM |#23  
smoothone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ctanferno22

Gorgeous screen layout. A little awkward for something to use all the time but nonetheless something great to show off on our gorgeous screens

Yes it's cool but I agree I just couldn't use it all the time over the mobile interface.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 02:12 AM |#24  
JG96EVO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N.Carolina
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Hi, im confused, do u have to do something special to enable it? i flashed it but when my phone booted up it was normal, am I missing sumthin?
23rd April 2012, 02:20 AM |#25  
Carbajal3009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
is the phone supposed to be doing a weird vibrate at boot up? i just tried it with codename fresh install and everything and im currently waiting at the boot animation and it does a quick vibrate every 3 seconds...
23rd April 2012, 02:21 AM |#26  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ctanferno22

Gorgeous screen layout. A little awkward for something to use all the time but nonetheless something great to show off on our gorgeous screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by smoothone

Yes it's cool but I agree I just couldn't use it all the time over the mobile interface.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

True but I enjoy it still.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkshneider

Is Google+ and Facebook enabled for tablets? I dont see them in the Market.

I will upload a hacked play market thats supposed to fix compatibility issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG96EVO

Hi, im confused, do u have to do something special to enable it? i flashed it but when my phone booted up it was normal, am I missing sumthin?

Did you set the LCD Density to 128?

EDIT: hacked play market up
Last edited by slick_rick; 23rd April 2012 at 02:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to slick_rick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:22 AM |#27  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carbajal3009

is the phone supposed to be doing a weird vibrate at boot up? i just tried it with codename fresh install and everything and im currently waiting at the boot animation and it does a quick vibrate every 3 seconds...

It doesnt do a quick vibrate for me. Maybe it just doesnt play nicely with CNA. Sorry.
The Following User Says Thank You to slick_rick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 02:33 AM |#28  
VDub2174's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalinas1

Lol ok. What rom are you currently running?

I'm running MIJJz XPLOD MINI ICS ROM.
23rd April 2012, 02:44 AM |#29  
slick_rick's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Immokalee/Tampa FL
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VDub2174

I'm running MIJJz XPLOD MINI ICS ROM.

Ok I'm not too sure if it'll work on something thats not AOSP. You're welcome to try but remember you're flashing at your own risk. Just do a clean install and then change LCD Density upon reboot using rom toolbox from the market, set to 128 and reboot. Let me know if it does work, or not.
The Following User Says Thank You to slick_rick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:27 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Nevermind... my first time with a "tablet" interface.
Last edited by Darkshneider; 23rd April 2012 at 03:29 AM. Reason: Noobness
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes