Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,175 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Soft bricked and in need of help...

Tip us?
 
Low00Ranger
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default [Q] Soft bricked and in need of help...

So, I rebooted my phone yesterday. When it restarted it came up to the "touch the android to begin" screen. Kind of wierd. I had been running cm7 for the last few months. After I went through and set everything up, I tried to reinstall a few of my apps. But, it wouldn't let me install anything. It kept saying that there wasn't enough memory. I tried rebooting. It was right back to the set up screen. I thought, "no big deal. I'll just sbf back to stock and start over"

This is where the soft bricking started. I tried to SBF back to 2.3.4. It failed. Although, it will try to boot. It's currently boot looping the stock animation.

RSD will make it to the point where it tries to reboot to BP pass through. It'll get to around 9%. Then, it fails and gives this error.

"failed flashing process. failed flashing process. interface ap-os:failed flashing subscriber unit. device api error: 0xe0020093 Address: 0x800120 Command: ADDR (0xE0222093): phone connected"

It will boot rsd. But, it will fail. I also tried wiping data. But, it just hangs there.

Is there a way to fix this? Or, is it completely screwed?
 
skwoodwiva
Old
(Last edited by skwoodwiva; 22nd April 2012 at 03:55 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 1,156
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
The memory err makes me think you have a bad dx2.
Also rsd failing seems to confirm this. Rsd always works!
 
sd_shadow
Old
#3  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1188
Posts: 3,284
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota
RSD Lite doesn't always work, that's why ezSBF was created
ezSBF DX2

Quote:
RSD will make it to the point...It will boot rsd. But, it will fail
not sure what you mean? it won't go into rsd support any more, or rsd lite continues to fail?
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
Low00Ranger
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2010
Sorry about the confusion. My wording sucked on that one.

RSDlite continues to fail.

I'll have to try ezsbf. Hopefully it will work.

Also, I forgot to add to the OP, it will also hang when trying to wipe data or cache in stock recovery.
 
skwoodwiva
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 1,156
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
More Bad ram evidence.
 
sd_shadow
Old
#6  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1188
Posts: 3,284
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota
Quote:
Originally Posted by skwoodwiva View Post
More Bad ram evidence.
yes that's not good
take it back to Verizon
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
Low00Ranger
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Jul 2010
Yep. It's toast.... ezSBF made it through. Then, It hung at wiping data.

Now, I get several errors in stock recovery. All of which start with, "E: Can't mount /recovery/..."

On a better note, I took it back to verizon. I'm now the proud owner of a Galaxy Nexus. Honestly, I think it has more problems than the X2. The signal strength is just trash... I think it's going back tomorrow.

Any suggestions on what to swap it for? Razr Maxx or rezound??
 
thelowend
Old
#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 2,149
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The cold part of Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Low00Ranger View Post
Yep. It's toast.... ezSBF made it through. Then, It hung at wiping data.

Now, I get several errors in stock recovery. All of which start with, "E: Can't mount /recovery/..."

On a better note, I took it back to verizon. I'm now the proud owner of a Galaxy Nexus. Honestly, I think it has more problems than the X2. The signal strength is just trash... I think it's going back tomorrow.

Any suggestions on what to swap it for? Razr Maxx or rezound??
Alright NEW PLAN GUYS

How do we **** up our ram so we get Nexuses?

(this is assuming Ranger got it subsidized lol)

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
 
skwoodwiva
Old
(Last edited by skwoodwiva; 24th April 2012 at 02:28 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 1,156
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You know I have been waiting for someone to confirm what I thought was true about these htc & sami phones- they suck as phones. Not just you but others won't admit it even. Lol.
 
sd_shadow
Old
#10  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1188
Posts: 3,284
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota
if it was my choice, razr max
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...