Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Soft bricked and in need of help...

OP Low00Ranger

22nd April 2012, 04:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
So, I rebooted my phone yesterday. When it restarted it came up to the "touch the android to begin" screen. Kind of wierd. I had been running cm7 for the last few months. After I went through and set everything up, I tried to reinstall a few of my apps. But, it wouldn't let me install anything. It kept saying that there wasn't enough memory. I tried rebooting. It was right back to the set up screen. I thought, "no big deal. I'll just sbf back to stock and start over"

This is where the soft bricking started. I tried to SBF back to 2.3.4. It failed. Although, it will try to boot. It's currently boot looping the stock animation.

RSD will make it to the point where it tries to reboot to BP pass through. It'll get to around 9%. Then, it fails and gives this error.

"failed flashing process. failed flashing process. interface ap-os:failed flashing subscriber unit. device api error: 0xe0020093 Address: 0x800120 Command: ADDR (0xE0222093): phone connected"

It will boot rsd. But, it will fail. I also tried wiping data. But, it just hangs there.

Is there a way to fix this? Or, is it completely screwed?
22nd April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
1,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
The memory err makes me think you have a bad dx2.
Also rsd failing seems to confirm this. Rsd always works!
Last edited by skwoodwiva; 22nd April 2012 at 04:55 PM.
22nd April 2012, 08:33 PM   |  #3  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
4,867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
RSD Lite doesn't always work, that's why ezSBF was created
ezSBF DX2

Quote:

RSD will make it to the point...It will boot rsd. But, it will fail

not sure what you mean? it won't go into rsd support any more, or rsd lite continues to fail?
23rd April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Sorry about the confusion. My wording sucked on that one.

RSDlite continues to fail.

I'll have to try ezsbf. Hopefully it will work.

Also, I forgot to add to the OP, it will also hang when trying to wipe data or cache in stock recovery.
23rd April 2012, 03:28 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
1,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More Bad ram evidence.
23rd April 2012, 03:47 AM   |  #6  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
4,867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skwoodwiva

More Bad ram evidence.

yes that's not good
take it back to Verizon
24th April 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Yep. It's toast.... ezSBF made it through. Then, It hung at wiping data.

Now, I get several errors in stock recovery. All of which start with, "E: Can't mount /recovery/..."

On a better note, I took it back to verizon. I'm now the proud owner of a Galaxy Nexus. Honestly, I think it has more problems than the X2. The signal strength is just trash... I think it's going back tomorrow.

Any suggestions on what to swap it for? Razr Maxx or rezound??
24th April 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Flag The cold part of Ohio
Thanks Meter: 416
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Low00Ranger

Yep. It's toast.... ezSBF made it through. Then, It hung at wiping data.

Now, I get several errors in stock recovery. All of which start with, "E: Can't mount /recovery/..."

On a better note, I took it back to verizon. I'm now the proud owner of a Galaxy Nexus. Honestly, I think it has more problems than the X2. The signal strength is just trash... I think it's going back tomorrow.

Any suggestions on what to swap it for? Razr Maxx or rezound??

Alright NEW PLAN GUYS

How do we **** up our ram so we get Nexuses?

(this is assuming Ranger got it subsidized lol)

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
24th April 2012, 03:25 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
1,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
You know I have been waiting for someone to confirm what I thought was true about these htc & sami phones- they suck as phones. Not just you but others won't admit it even. Lol.
Last edited by skwoodwiva; 24th April 2012 at 03:28 AM.
24th April 2012, 03:35 AM   |  #10  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
4,867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
if it was my choice, razr max

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes