Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

How To: Overclock Your Droid Bionic Video Tutorial! OPPtimizer Projekt

OP Abbreviations

14th April 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by codygs83

mine was super fast at 1.3 and i had no other issues to speak of, except for the random sound issue. it would be fine about 75% of the time, but would randomly lose sound altogether, no audio period from the speaker or headphone jack, a reboot fixed this but i just couldn't risk it with a new job and not knowing if my alarm would work or not.
ill give this method a shot and get back to you guys

this was my antutu score back in january when i tried the old method
Attachment 1001602

If I go over 1.2 on my phone it will just be really laggy and slow the screen would freeze and I wouldn't be able to do anything so i'd have to reboot. But if you ask my 1.2 is fine.
15th April 2012, 05:07 AM   |  #12  
codygs83's Avatar
Senior Member
southeast TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 77
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abbreviations

If I go over 1.2 on my phone it will just be really laggy and slow the screen would freeze and I wouldn't be able to do anything so i'd have to reboot. But if you ask my 1.2 is fine.

Yeah I have a few zip files for 1.1 1.2 1.25 and 1.3ghz and tried them all. They were all smooth but all gave me the sound issues. Perhaps my bionic just can't handle it.

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 01:49 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by codygs83

Yeah I have a few zip files for 1.1 1.2 1.25 and 1.3ghz and tried them all. They were all smooth but all gave me the sound issues. Perhaps my bionic just can't handle it.

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium

This is a different method than the way you're talking about. That was 1 of the 1st ways to OC the bionic this is the newest most stable overclock for the bionic. I would recommend trying this way and let me know if you like it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Abbreviations For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 02:39 AM   |  #14  
codygs83's Avatar
Senior Member
southeast TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 77
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abbreviations

This is a different method than the way you're talking about. That was 1 of the 1st ways to OC the bionic this is the newest most stable overclock for the bionic. I would recommend trying this way and let me know if you like it.

Sweet. I'll give it a shot man. Will this work on any ics roms?

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium
Last edited by codygs83; 19th April 2012 at 02:44 AM.
19th April 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by codygs83

Sweet. I'll give it a shot man. Will this work on any ics roms?

Sent from my XT875 using xda premium

I'm pretty sure it works on Gummy but you have to flash init.d.
19th April 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #16  
codygs83's Avatar
Senior Member
southeast TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 77
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abbreviations

I'm pretty sure it works on Gummy but you have to flash init.d.

finally got this to work, had to flash both zip files then before the oc commands i had to type the insmod /system/lib/modules/symsearch.ko and insmod /system/lib/modules/overclock.ko before i could change the freq.
but all in all it seems to be running smooth so far.
i'll let you guys know if i run into any problems
thank you!
23rd April 2012, 02:48 AM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by codygs83

finally got this to work, had to flash both zip files then before the oc commands i had to type the insmod /system/lib/modules/symsearch.ko and insmod /system/lib/modules/overclock.ko before i could change the freq.
but all in all it seems to be running smooth so far.
i'll let you guys know if i run into any problems
thank you!

No problem. thanks for the comment.
25th April 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #18  
codygs83's Avatar
Senior Member
southeast TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 77
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Man I'm definitely digging this phone after oc'ing it :)
So far ran it hard for 2 days at 1.2 and no problems whatsoever.
I bumped it up to 1.3 and its getting even better. I've noticed data 3g and 4g connects twice as fast and a big increase in speed for reg tasks. And the best part is I've noticed no battery problems.

This post has seriously gotten me excited to own a bionic!

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using xda premium
26th April 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I created the scriptand whenever I run the script, it runs, and runs, and runs, till I force stop rom toolbox. It makes it work, but I can't figure out why the script doesn't exit when complete. Any thoughts?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 11:52 PM   |  #20  
codygs83's Avatar
Senior Member
southeast TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 77
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jc332986

I created the scriptand whenever I run the script, it runs, and runs, and runs, till I force stop rom toolbox. It makes it work, but I can't figure out why the script doesn't exit when complete. Any thoughts?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

Mine did the same thing. I dunno why but it does this when trying to run from within rom toolbox. If its set at boot it works without hitch.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes