Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Volume to control media

OP kintwofan

23rd April 2012, 03:29 AM   |  #1  
kintwofan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Irmo, SC
Thanks Meter: 2,882
 
5,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
I've been searching this forum all day and can't find an answer.I'm trying to set it so that holding my volume rocker will skip tracks when listening to music. Tweaked ROM had this feature, but I was one if the unfortunate that wad having hotboot issues. I'm sure my phone not the ROM, but either way I had to go back to eclipse. I really miss that feature and want to get it back.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 03:51 AM   |  #2  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,045
 
4,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
It takes a number of smali edits. For what it's worth - I plan on putting together a less-modded variant of tweaked (minus music widget and maybe some lockscreens) in the near future, so hopefully those that had problems with tweaked will find more stability with the less-modded spin on it.
23rd April 2012, 05:29 AM   |  #3  
kintwofan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Irmo, SC
Thanks Meter: 2,882
 
5,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the quick reply.i figured it was something more complicated then just editing key layout.for what its worth I went back to tweaked. I missed my control and customization. Great rom! Hey do you know how to get swype from eclipse I liked the one touch to bring up corrections and the horizontal word suggestions

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 06:17 AM   |  #4  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,045
 
4,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kintwofan

Thanks for the quick reply.i figured it was something more complicated then just editing key layout.for what its worth I went back to tweaked. I missed my control and customization. Great rom! Hey do you know how to get swype from eclipse I liked the one touch to bring up corrections and the horizontal word suggestions

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA

I could be wrong but that is likely the newer beta version that's out. I'm actually not fully sure the process to go about getting that, but I believe it requires signing up for it in some way. I'm sure someone else more knowledgeable could chime in here
The Following User Says Thank You to dwitherell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 09:19 AM   |  #5  
cliMAKtic's Avatar
Member
Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 29
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Swype Beta
Quote:
Originally Posted by kintwofan

Hey do you know how to get swype from eclipse I liked the one touch to bring up corrections and the horizontal word suggestions

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA

I concur with dwitheral it sounds like you just need the newest version of swype.. go hurr http://beta.swype.com/android/create/ to sign up for Swype beta. It will send a link to your email where you can download swype-installer.apk or whatever its called, you can do it through your phone so use the email you have linked to your charge. Then it'll give you the usual straight forward installation wizard to choose settings/languages etc.. and Ta Da, just activate it through settings>keyboard and choose it as the input method. Installing it this way will also let you get notifications (if you want) to update the swype keyboard when they patch improvements.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cliMAKtic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes