FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[REQ] Sprint Galaxy Nexus Forum

23rd April 2012, 12:57 AM |#41  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evoschecter

+1 need our sprint section.

Ok so i got my Galaxy Nexus 4G/LTE today, and NO ONE can activate it at the store or on customer service line. I now have a $500.00+ Alarm clock.. Bleh Has anyone had this problem today while activating it?

Thanks in advance. oh yeah! if they had the problem and fixed it, can you explain how they did it?

Umm I kinda had a problem activating but I think it was bc how I got the phone. My chick used her upgrade and I gave her my epic 4g touch since she bought me this gnex and since they had to shut off her old evo and the gnex was in her name it was complicated lol but talk to advanced tech support they should get u together

__________________________________________________ ___
Sent from my SPH-L700-GNEX-using Tapatalk 2
 
 
23rd April 2012, 01:07 AM |#42  
globen's Avatar
Senior Member
green bay
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
this is ridiculous that we even need this thread as a petition to seperate OUR sprint galaxy nexus from the other 2? Common sense people!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to globen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 01:11 AM |#43  
Ascertion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,170
 
More
Add me to the list!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 01:13 AM |#44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nexus has a different activation code instead of ##7986# its like #*#*(numbers)*# not exactly sure the code is for activation but nexus is the only one that is different same as the nexus S4g

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 01:17 AM |#45  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by globen

this is ridiculous that we even need this thread as a petition to seperate OUR sprint galaxy nexus from the other 2? Common sense people!!

Very true very true I thanked u for that

__________________________________________________ ___
Sent from my SPH-L700-GNEX-using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 01:19 AM |#46  
raiderep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evoschecter

+1 need our sprint section.

Ok so i got my Galaxy Nexus 4G/LTE today, and NO ONE can activate it at the store or on customer service line. I now have a $500.00+ Alarm clock.. Bleh Has anyone had this problem today while activating it?

Thanks in advance. oh yeah! if they had the problem and fixed it, can you explain how they did it?

Do you already have a phone activated on sprint? I did and I went to the online sprint page for my device. Then you can select add or change to a new device there, forgot the exact wording. It was really easy and effective as soon as I powered on and hit the activate button.

On topic...please make our own section for us to avoid confusion....more and more people will be coming to xda and new roms are already showing up.


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
Last edited by raiderep; 23rd April 2012 at 02:21 AM.
23rd April 2012, 01:26 AM |#47  
Junior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
+1 for a Sprint section! It will get very confusing as time goes on.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 01:41 AM |#48  
marcusva79's Avatar
Senior Member
Frisco TX
Thanks Meter: 648
 
More
I would like our forum as well. What rooting option is everyone using?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
23rd April 2012, 01:54 AM |#49  
ryan562's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
+10000 yes it would be great to see a seperate thread to avoid some confusion.
23rd April 2012, 02:54 AM |#50  
1stx2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeeRom

I have a Verizon GNex but a Sprint section would help for sure.

+1 This.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes