Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

***FeraLab*** Official - Break The Limits...

OP FeraVolt

22nd April 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #2381  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I installed via xrecovery englighter.zip and this file has deleted theme provider with xperia s themes. How I can install again xperia's theme.? Thanks!
22nd April 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #2382  
Dalkbur's Avatar
Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 11
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
The ROM is amazing :)
I just have two problems.
I can't change the SMSC on *#*#4636#*#*, it always says 'upgrade error', and I don't know if it is because of the ROM or a SIM card problem.
And the other problem is that the sdcard mounts r/o, for example I reboot the phone and I have to open root explorer to set sdcard r/w perms. Is there a way to solve this?

Thank you in advance!

Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #2383  
adi007's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
for me rom is laggy, i think it caused too much ram consumption. After reboot i have 130mb, few minutes later i have only 50mb or less! Sometimes phone got freeze and automatically restarts.
22nd April 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #2384  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Home button won't wake up phone
I installed ROM 14.2 (second release). No problem in installation. Phone reboot
OK. Phone is running smooth. Thanks alot. But I have a minor bug: I cannot
use home button (midle button on bottom) to wake up the phone... I have to press power button (on top) instead.
I re-installed the ROM and make sure to check "Wake on" HOME button wake phone on press
in the installer but it is the same.
Is there any way to work around this bug?
My phone is locked BL.
Thanks
Last edited by briandang98; 22nd April 2012 at 11:28 PM.
22nd April 2012, 11:33 PM   |  #2385  
9andar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Soissons
Thanks Meter: 116
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalkbur

The ROM is amazing :)
I just have two problems.
I can't change the SMSC on *#*#4636#*#*, it always says 'upgrade error', and I don't know if it is because of the ROM or a SIM card problem.
And the other problem is that the sdcard mounts r/o, for example I reboot the phone and I have to open root explorer to set sdcard r/w perms. Is there a way to solve this?

Thank you in advance!

Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk 2

If you have a problem to configure the voicemail number...
Check this post (it was an old bug...)... HERE

OR... You have 2 buttons near the number field... UPGRADE and ACTUALIZE (Something like that)... After you enter the number, press UPGRADE, then ACTUALIZE if it doesn't work try ACTUALIZE then UPGRADE...

Hope it helps...
Last edited by 9andar; 22nd April 2012 at 11:39 PM. Reason: Other OP
The Following User Says Thank You to 9andar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 12:27 AM   |  #2386  
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 17
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by briandang98

I installed ROM 14.2 (second release). No problem in installation. Phone reboot
OK. Phone is running smooth. Thanks alot. But I have a minor bug: I cannot
use home button (midle button on bottom) to wake up the phone... I have to press power button (on top) instead.
I re-installed the ROM and make sure to check "Wake on" HOME button wake phone on press
in the installer but it is the same.
Is there any way to work around this bug?
My phone is locked BL.
Thanks

Me too but after installed enlighter all is fast... No lagg at all but maybe we loose some off great app

Sent from my Xperia X10 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 01:52 AM   |  #2387  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Re installed ROM 3 more times. in the first two ones the installer showed the
HOME button is OFF. In the last one it showed HOME button is ON.
Finally HOME button is working. It wakes up the phone.
So if this happens just try to re install ROM.
23rd April 2012, 03:36 AM   |  #2388  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
DoomKernel for Locked Bootloader
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeraVolt

2nd Release Uploaded. If useres from 1st release want to install 2nd..you may choose Non-wipe installation...there will be no problems at all.
Have fun!

Dear FeraVolt:

I am on V.14~Volt~2012, locked bootloader, and I really want to install V.14.2.
I would like to know from you that will this installation wipe all data?

Anyway, in the installation instructions, you have not stated about installing DoomKernel for locked bootloader. Do we need to install Kernel for locked one or not? coz last time, after installed rom v.14, I installed Kernel before reboot.

If no need to install kernel, are the following steps correct for Locked Bootloader? please correct me.

- Connect your Phone to charger and charge till 100%
- Download and Copy my rom to your SDcard
- Now boot into any Recovery(Don't unplug charger) and:
. Format SYSTEM
. Format CACHE
. Fix Permissions
- Then simply install rom (Install Zip). Follow the installation wizard. - Wait
- Patiently wait till Rom installs. Don't rush. It will take about 3 minutes to install. Then reboot.
- 2-5minutes. Reboot your phone and open any Recovery - Fix Permissions again.
- Now it will be fast and stable. You can customize it as you want now. Once you finish your customization, reboot again. Also dont' unplug charger - wait till it charges till 100% again.

Best regards,
Sokha10
23rd April 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #2389  
Dalkbur's Avatar
Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 11
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 9andar

If you have a problem to configure the voicemail number...
Check this post (it was an old bug...)... HERE

OR... You have 2 buttons near the number field... UPGRADE and ACTUALIZE (Something like that)... After you enter the number, press UPGRADE, then ACTUALIZE if it doesn't work try ACTUALIZE then UPGRADE...

Hope it helps...

Thank you, but it didn't solve it, I've tried both a few days ago, that's why I said that with the options on 4636 out always says update error. I think it's a SIM issue.

Anyway, the sdcard in r/o mode is the worst problem, if I want to take a pic or do something using sdcard I have to set it to r/w in root explorer, and I don't know why it can be

Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 05:58 AM   |  #2390  
Mechoka's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 13
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Player
Hi Fera ,
In music player Sound Enchasement-FC player????
Pls help !!!
Thx

Everything is OK !!!
Just have a full wipe(Format SYSTEM,FormatDATA,Format CACHE.......) before install the ROM.....and everything is OK
Last edited by Mechoka; 23rd April 2012 at 10:31 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
feradroid, feralab, feravolt, gingebread, jellybean
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes