Post Reply

[DISCONTINUED][GPL][KERNEL][OC/UV1.2+/1.4 GhzCPU/GPU384 Mhz]Titan Kernel V.5/6R

OP samno

23rd April 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #411  
lemach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by samno

Small stability update up now guys with some tweaks. Mr Bandwidth hopefully this will work for you mate

Thank you very much for your great work!I am using kernel 0.5 21a and for now all is working as never! am also interesting in camera tweaks.. can you eliminate all the compression?with this kernel pictures are more cleaner but can you improve ever more?the user Erosized need help with the driver tweaks for to make a mod...you have got the knowledge what we wish so much!Thaks and i hope can you offer us a kernel with more camera tweaks!THANKS A LOT!!
Last edited by lemach; 23rd April 2012 at 07:51 AM.
23rd April 2012, 02:46 AM   |  #412  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
v21A works on the new v20G + DNA 2.0 rom, with wifi working (not sure about bluetooth since i never use it)
Last edited by rezzsha; 23rd April 2012 at 02:49 AM.
23rd April 2012, 02:55 AM   |  #413  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 36
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
v21D v0.5 on thiaiz 2.7.1 works great! thanks again!
23rd April 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #414  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Do I need to full wipe to install v0.5, as I already installed v0.42? Thanks.
23rd April 2012, 06:22 AM   |  #415  
samno's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,242
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thumbs up Wiping
I never wipe anything don't think it makes a difference.
23rd April 2012, 08:32 AM   |  #416  
lemach's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Have you seen this in a post of rezzsha?

http://epsy.ath.cx:888/lxr/source/dr....c?v=LG-2.6.35

Can you use it to improve your next kernel?Thanks for all!
23rd April 2012, 08:38 AM   |  #417  
Member
Flag rome
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
are there difference between 0.5r and 0.5 ?
Is BT workin now?
23rd April 2012, 10:31 AM   |  #418  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Wipe dalvik cache, wipe battery stats. Tested v0.5 v21A + Thiaz v2.5. This kernel is crazy. Less than 2 minutes 45% battery level suddenly go into 8% left. Power OFF and change another full 100% charge battery. Same case, in 3-5 minutes battery goes into 80% left. So fast battery drain. I know overclock will eat your battery fast, but not this fast imo.
23rd April 2012, 12:05 PM   |  #419  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclonmaster

Wipe dalvik cache, wipe battery stats. Tested v0.5 v21A + Thiaz v2.5. This kernel is crazy. Less than 2 minutes 45% battery level suddenly go into 8% left. Power OFF and change another full 100% charge battery. Same case, in 3-5 minutes battery goes into 80% left. So fast battery drain. I know overclock will eat your battery fast, but not this fast imo.

Your the only one experiancing this i bet you you have either wifi and alot of apps and services running...

I have one gmail account set up and one hotmail account via hotmail app.. also one fb account and i charged it fully installed the kernel when.. i booted the phone i had 99 percent remaining it's been 4 hours on standby for me i have not used it at all yet i have only lost 6 percent of my charge... i will use it later when i am bothered i only just came back from seeing my gf and i am not bothered for anything right now i feel lazy..

Chances are you have alot of services running...
23rd April 2012, 02:20 PM   |  #420  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
After a while, I get random reboot. I guess v0.5 not compatible with Thiaz v0.5. Might be a signal for me to update to Thiaz 2.7.1 right now. Any Thiaz 2.7.1 user had any problem so far?

The Following User Says Thank You to cyclonmaster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
1.2, 1.4, cpu, gpu, oc/uv
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes