Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][21 May]SenseMOD FlashONE v1.4.2 // OTA updates! // Aroma![Primadonna Kernel]

OP djpbx

22nd April 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #61  
chocohagelslagje's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Floatshow

I don't know, I don't own the Desire Z. You have to test the ROM and see.

I only own Desire S.

Sorry I asked JassyNL actually who was testing the rom. Should have been more specific. But question is answered already (thanks KyraOfFire)! Thanks for the fast update!
23rd April 2012, 03:53 AM   |  #62  
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
V1.2 Testing...
Booted fine on my DZ after installing the boot fix.

Here are some results:
  1. Like other ICS Sense ROMs the auto brightness for the display is too dim
  2. A few apps are outdated (SU, GMaps, Flash, etc) but no problem updating via GP although I did get one FC but i'm not sure it wasn't because I was screwing around with too many things at once
  3. Just after boot, TaskManager shows 249M used and 119M free
  4. Keyboard backlight does not work
  5. Softkey backlight does not work
  6. FM radio does work
  7. SetCPU starts but seems to lock up when requesting root access. Tried killing and restarting SetCPU but could not get it going again...
  8. Vibrate on softkey presses does not work
  9. With no SetCPU I didn't bother doing a benchmark but on other ICS ROMs I have seen up to an Antutu of 3500 with OC set to 1.6GHz
  10. Audio levels are good for both speaker and headset
  11. No camera of course...
  12. YouTube and TuneIn work fine...
  13. Ok...couldn't resist...Antutu showed 2300 with CPU at 1.15GHz
  14. Screen switching seems snappy
  15. Optical trackpad works fine
  16. Could not get google voice search to "hear me" although voice recorder worked fine

Hope this helps! Let me know if you want me to test anything else...
The Following User Says Thank You to bcampano For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #63  
KyraOfFire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Champaign
Thanks Meter: 160
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
It seems to have problem with root access. Titanium Backup won't work at all. Can you please take a look into it?

logcat
http://www.mediafire.com/?bc3sjfscmw4bwm8

Edit: that's a long logcat, from boot upto the point at I backup the ROM (about 30 minutes trying to get Titanium to gain root access :-p)
Last edited by KyraOfFire; 23rd April 2012 at 04:06 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to KyraOfFire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 05:03 AM   |  #64  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
This was just found in the Inc 2 rom. Check yours just in case.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=25190819

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to knipp21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 05:22 AM   |  #65  
KyraOfFire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Champaign
Thanks Meter: 160
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:

DON'T INSTALL ROM

Heads up. Screenshot.apk/classes.dex was detected as "Trojan program HEUR:Trojan.AndroidOS.Plangton.a" by Kaspersky (on my computer while downloading the ROM)

False positive for fishy stuff? Anyone care to explain?

EDIT POST: VERY FISHY STUFF! DO NOT INSTALL ROM!

http://www.mobiantivirus.org/styled/styled-7/index.html
"Ten applications have been taken from official Google Android Market following a notification that contains a new type of malware, Plankton Android Trojan." So this is serious.

Devs, remove the offending Screenshot.apk app... Btw, doesn't 4.0 have screenshot built in...?

wtf Trojan??? = =' Time to change pw again = ='

thanks a TON, knipp21
Last edited by KyraOfFire; 23rd April 2012 at 05:25 AM.
23rd April 2012, 05:25 AM   |  #66  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyraOfFire

OMG = =' Time to change pw again = ='

thanks knipp21

Yea I'm hoping it was a mistake by the dev and not done on purpose

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 05:35 AM   |  #67  
KyraOfFire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Champaign
Thanks Meter: 160
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I recall having Norton flashed about a virus that was blocked in a zip file. I will check this and update.

edit: that virus was from another rar
scanned screenshot.apk with AVG and scan.netqin.com/en, found no virus but still don't feel safe at all.
I think that apk should be removed.

@knipp21 I really don't think the devs do this on purpose. But not checking before including apk is kinda lazy
Last edited by KyraOfFire; 23rd April 2012 at 06:00 AM.
23rd April 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #68  
litetaker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyattsville, MD
Thanks Meter: 584
 
1,586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyraOfFire

I recall having Norton flashed about a virus that was blocked in a zip file. I will check this and update.

edit: that virus was from another rar
scanned screenshot.apk with AVG and scan.netqin.com/en, found no virus but still don't feel safe at all.
I think that apk should be removed.

@knipp21 I really don't think the devs do this on purpose. But not checking before including apk is kinda lazy

Howdy! I spotted that fella in the other forum. Here is proof that Screenshot.apk is a bit iffy: https://www.virustotal.com/file/d33c...69d7/analysis/ AVG didn't detect it there too! Must be a missed detection.

Kudos and cheers! And ensure your security!
Last edited by litetaker; 23rd April 2012 at 06:36 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to litetaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 06:43 AM   |  #69  
KyraOfFire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Champaign
Thanks Meter: 160
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
https://www.virustotal.com/file/d33c...69d7/analysis/
in short: iffy

my scan on the screenshot.apk extractec from SenseMOD_FlashONE_v1.2.rar
The Following User Says Thank You to KyraOfFire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 07:34 AM   |  #70  
Floatshow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ok, i already said that on other forum.

We aren't authors of screenshot.apk, which we added as optional in aroma. Didn't knew there were possibly a virus.

I will remove it in next version, but for now know that you can simply choose to not install screenshot apk in aroma.
Your phone won't be harmed.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes