FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

ZOMG must check out gesture control

68 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By schlesh436, Member on 19th April 2012, 03:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th April 2012, 03:16 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1SiK1500

Root required =(

Yeah we really need a new method of rooting the TP. I feel for you man. This is like the first app apart from adblock and titanium backup that are totally awesome.
There's always the option to unlock though.

Btw just bought the full version of the app and its worth it. So much simpler than using buttons. Google should think about implementing something like that into jelly bean.
The Following User Says Thank You to clouds5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th April 2012, 05:15 PM |#12  
dan04103's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
I've been using this app for about a week now and it is slick. Highly recommended. I only use the status bar and back gestures and reporting no issues.

TFP (Primalicious .21 and motley scotch bonnet)... She's smokin'
20th April 2012, 06:09 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deevo2

All bugs are worked out at this stage... have been for a while now.

Hmm... I got gestures with borders and the launchpad working after a reboot, but the gestures for 'back' aren't working at all.
23rd April 2012, 03:15 AM |#14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1SiK1500

Root required =(

Just get with the program and root your prime. If I ever brick which I probably won't. I smash it send it to squaretrade

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 08:50 PM |#15  
StupidIdea's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,598
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hbk19

Hmm... I got gestures with borders and the launchpad working after a reboot, but the gestures for 'back' aren't working at all.

You have to install SuperSU instead of Superuser if Back is not working. Superuser has bugs on ICS.
1) Install SuperSU from market
2) Start SuperSU, update binary when asked.

After that you can uninstall Superuser.
24th April 2012, 04:45 AM |#16  
theandies's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anytown, USA
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
I want to root but not just yet. I'm definitely going to wait a while to unlock.
I'll have to remember this app when I do.
24th April 2012, 06:53 AM |#17  
stanglifemike's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag outside of ATL, GA
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
Just grabbed the Lite version but can't hide the Status Bar on any screen or any app.... Not sure if I'm missing something obvious or it just isn't working for me.
24th April 2012, 07:29 AM |#18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
USB debugging. you have to turn it on its say on the beginning screen

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
24th April 2012, 07:30 AM |#19  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theandies

I want to root but not just yet. I'm definitely going to wait a while to unlock.
I'll have to remember this app when I do.

What are you waiting for?

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
24th April 2012, 05:01 PM |#20  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Bump

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
24th April 2012, 06:42 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
this is a really cool app. spent quite a bit of time setting it up to work how i like it.
I only have a couple small problems though.
First, it seems that live wallpapers wont take up the whole space, leaving a small bar at the bottom of the screen black compared to setting a normal wallpaper which only leaves a barely noticeable bar.
Second, whenever you go into a menu (while your taskbar is hidden) that dims the screen, it leaves the bottom portion where the taskbar used to be undimmed.

anyone else encounter these and got it fixed?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes