Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ZOMG must check out gesture control

OP schlesh436

19th April 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 376
 
1,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1SiK1500

Root required =(

Yeah we really need a new method of rooting the TP. I feel for you man. This is like the first app apart from adblock and titanium backup that are totally awesome.
There's always the option to unlock though.

Btw just bought the full version of the app and its worth it. So much simpler than using buttons. Google should think about implementing something like that into jelly bean.
The Following User Says Thank You to clouds5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #12  
dan04103's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I've been using this app for about a week now and it is slick. Highly recommended. I only use the status bar and back gestures and reporting no issues.

TFP (Primalicious .21 and motley scotch bonnet)... She's smokin'
20th April 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deevo2

All bugs are worked out at this stage... have been for a while now.

Hmm... I got gestures with borders and the launchpad working after a reboot, but the gestures for 'back' aren't working at all.
23rd April 2012, 04:15 AM   |  #14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1SiK1500

Root required =(

Just get with the program and root your prime. If I ever brick which I probably won't. I smash it send it to squaretrade

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 09:50 PM   |  #15  
StupidIdea's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,346
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by hbk19

Hmm... I got gestures with borders and the launchpad working after a reboot, but the gestures for 'back' aren't working at all.

You have to install SuperSU instead of Superuser if Back is not working. Superuser has bugs on ICS.
1) Install SuperSU from market
2) Start SuperSU, update binary when asked.

After that you can uninstall Superuser.
24th April 2012, 05:45 AM   |  #16  
theandies's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anytown, USA
Thanks Meter: 76
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I want to root but not just yet. I'm definitely going to wait a while to unlock.
I'll have to remember this app when I do.
24th April 2012, 07:53 AM   |  #17  
stanglifemike's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag outside of ATL, GA
Thanks Meter: 439
 
2,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Just grabbed the Lite version but can't hide the Status Bar on any screen or any app.... Not sure if I'm missing something obvious or it just isn't working for me.
24th April 2012, 08:29 AM   |  #18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
USB debugging. you have to turn it on its say on the beginning screen

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
24th April 2012, 08:30 AM   |  #19  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by theandies

I want to root but not just yet. I'm definitely going to wait a while to unlock.
I'll have to remember this app when I do.

What are you waiting for?

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
24th April 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #20  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Bump

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes